Read All Reviews for CHI Air Black Compact Ceramic 0.75-inch Mini Flat Iron

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great little flat iron for short, thin har
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great little flat iron for those with short, thin hair. Those with thick, longer hair may find this small iron a lot of work. It's perfect for my thin, ear length bob cut. Heats up quickly. Handles do get warm at the top, so you can't lay this down on a counter when turned on. I have an oversize mug in the bathroom to hold the iron once I turn it on. The dual voltage aspect will come in handy traveling overseas; all I'll need is a plug adapter.

    Read More
    dillontwosome December 14, 2012
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size for travel or for anyone with med length or, not so big and clunky

    Read More
    kmtalbert June 19, 2013
  • Good Brand works really well for its size
    Verified Purchase

    I have a regular chi and i love it so buying this portable one was a very good investment and so compact to use overseas. You can' t go wrong with CHI!!!

    Read More
    chaker1 January 24, 2013
  • Mini CHI - Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Used to own the 1-inch one. Worked perfectly till I dropped it on the tiled floor. Was skeptical at first about the .75 inch one, however, find that the new one is more versatile. I find it is easier to handle, get to your hair from any angle and obviosly very compact.

    Read More
    lilbitofthat July 24, 2012
  • CHI Air Black Compact Ceramic 0.75-inch Mini Flat
    Verified Purchase

    Works as well as full size...cant really tell much difference except price was less than one half and takes up less room in a suitcase. Great product...great price!!!

    Read More
    libbyanne April 4, 2012
  • My first Chi product
    Verified Purchase

    I have heard the Chi products are wonderful so decided to start with a travel size. It is still plenty big for doing my hair...mainly bangs and curling the top a little. Love it! Received it within the week just in time to take on vacation.

    Read More
    carla6 March 16, 2012
  • Chi straightener
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this onmy daughter's curly hair and it works better than my old nonchistraightener.

    Read More
    pleezd February 20, 2012
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    For half the price of a regular Chi this product is perfect for those with Medium to short hair! I am very pleased with the product, the speed in which it was delivered and the overall experience of Overstock.com. I will be a return customer!

    Read More
    mindola1317 January 6, 2012
  • It works...
    Verified Purchase

    Before purchasing this I went to the store to check out what is is I would be purchasing. I saw a "mini" and thought it was pretty much the same thing. It was smaller than expected but I should have figured this with the price. I have long hair and it takes forever to do with this small one. This is for sure for the short hair person. Quality is excellent though as expected from chi.

    Read More
    jborgman November 2, 2011
  • Not hot
    Verified Purchase

    This iron does not get hot like the larger irons. I used them once or twice but they dint straighten enough.

    Read More
    Faliscia P. October 24, 2016
  • Great for travel!
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome for flight attendants and business travelers

    Read More
    Alexandra S. January 9, 2016
  • Well worth it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this flat iron! My hair is natural. I get compliments from people all of the time. People think I have a relaxer but I don't.

    Read More
    snoopy45 December 7, 2015
  • Works great, compact size
    Verified Purchase

    Love the compactness of this. I have thin hair, so this works perfectly. If you have thicker hair, it might take longer with this compact tool.

    Read More
    stuckinacubicle November 9, 2015
  • Mothers Day Gift
    Verified Purchase

    my mother has short hair so this worked perfect. Only downfall is that there are not temperature settings, so it is very very hot all the time.

    Read More
    OstkUser44392 August 20, 2015
  • great for short hair
    Verified Purchase

    bought this for my daughter who has short hair, work great and small and compact for traveling.

    Read More
    OstkUser43725 August 15, 2015
  • Alright
    Verified Purchase

    Don't get has hot has I would like

    Read More
    Brandy R. July 1, 2015
  • Great flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    I love it! The only draw back is that it has no temperature control. But, overall a good buy.

    Read More
    Amber C. March 18, 2015
  • Mini Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    Chic is an excellent product, meets all my expectations

    Read More
    lovelyone3 October 5, 2013
  • CHI straightener
    Verified Purchase

    Small and easy to use. Prefer a hotter temperature though.

    Read More
    charcole63 August 6, 2013
  • Chi
    Verified Purchase

    I don't understand why the big hoopla on a chi...works just like my *** flat iron..thought it was going to be special ..lost $50 bucks..live and learn

    Read More
    mobjack March 30, 2013
Sponsored Links