Today: $96.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Tai Himalayan Salt Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • It's a big one and worth it!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Got it for my son and daughter-in-law, she loved it and had to explain to my son what it was lol but in the end they both liked it. Worth the money and have bought other lights with no cord or a cheap one this lamp comes with a nice sturdy one. You won't regret the splurge

    Read More
    OstkUser556079 April 21, 2017
  • Simply beautiful ....
    Verified Purchase

    This was more than what I ever expected. I'm using it in a massage studio. It was a lot bigger than most of them out there for more.

    Read More
    Terri S. August 4, 2016
  • Bad experience
    Verified Purchase

    My first rock shipping information was lost, then we they did sent out a replacement... It weighed less than what was advertised. I sent it back.

    Read More
    OstkUser214103 May 31, 2016
  • Much bigger than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous. Very nice piece. Much bigger and heavier than expected. It did not come with a light.

    Read More
    jennifer8614 November 2, 2015
  • So beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this beautiful and unique piece. It casts a soothing pink glow, just stunning. I've gotten so many compliments on it.

    Read More
    sandy8675 May 31, 2013
  • A very large "Glow".
    Verified Purchase

    I have several smaller lights and wanted a larger one. This fills the bill. I have them in the den and bedroom. My sinuses seem to have made it through the pollen better this year. A result of the salt? I can't scientifically say yes, but? Buy a couple and judge for yourself.

    Read More
    alawfirm April 26, 2013
  • Himalayan Salt Lamps
    Verified Purchase

    I have 4 smaller salt lamps which I brought 6 years ago. Since then I haven't taken any more medicine for my sinuses. Since I am moving into a bigger house which has some large rooms, I needed bigger ones. Only problem with my big salt lamps is I cannot find a light cord to use them. Wish Overstock carry them. My husband weighted one of them, and it weighted 45 pounds. Nice size and pack very well for shipping. I search the web and found that Overstock had the best price for this size. I would have given a 5 star rating if either it came with the light and cord or if Overstock carried them. Thank you Overstock for a great price on these salt lamps.

    Read More
    barbarashops January 21, 2011
  • wheresthebulb?
    Verified Purchase

    this is a good size salt lamp for the money. EXCEPT-NO BULB. every salt lamp i have purchased through various stores have arrived with a bulb. this did not. it is difficult to find a 6" bulb in my local stores i had to buy one online. an added expense i should not have had to pay.

    Read More
    lotsofhappycats January 24, 2009
  • Himalayan Salt Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift.....The only down fall was there was no electric cord nor bulb.....They went out to find one ....where the hardware man made one up for her.....Other then that.....I bought a couple of them ...different sizes..... they arrived in one peace and looked real good....I would have picked these out myself......everyone liked these salt rocks.....no one did the taste test....

    Read More
    michfrsky January 6, 2009
  • Rockin Light
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp is very attractive. It fits in well with all styles of decor. It emits a suttle light that enhances the rock formation. I leave it on all the time which creates a constant comforting glow. This was my first purchase from Overstock.com. Thank you for making it such a postive experiece.

    Read More
    zoozeeq November 23, 2008
  • salt lamp
    Verified Purchase

    very nice for the price. I bought it for the tree hugger that I didn't didn't know what to get for christmas. It didn't come with instructions or a light bulb so I had to take the insides to the store to get the right bulb. Instructions would have been nice.

    Read More
    jordon01 November 20, 2008
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    As described, but it was not even 40 lbs! If they state a certain size (in this case it stated between 40-50 lbs), it should be withIN the range as described and not slightly under the weight. (I know this because the shipping box had the weight in at under 38 lbs. Overall I still LOVE this Lamp and will purchase another one as soon as it goes on sale again!

    Read More
    dlim November 19, 2008
  • really cool
    Verified Purchase

    I would have purchased another one but they were sold out when I tried. They really are salt, I licked it, I had to. Very pretty light, LARGE, but beautiful.

    Read More
    mag24 November 19, 2008
  • Salt Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this lamp on impluse and I love it, I'm thinking of buying another! It"s something you don't see everyday I keep it on all night I feel its just soothing. It didn't weigh as much as I thought it would it was only about 35 lbs, but being a rock I'm sure its difficult to be right on the money.

    Read More
    marvel51 November 10, 2008
  • Unique lamp
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, the lamp is much taller than the picture indicates - about twice as tall as it appears. The coloring, and the base, are accurate. It is quite heavy! I have it sitting on the floor, due to its weight. Not sure if it's doing what it's supposed to do...making negative ions and freshening the air...but I do like it! My only complaint is that the shipping package, and the packing materials, were not sufficient for such a heavy, fragile item. Most of the bubble-wrap was busted, and a hole had worn into the side of the box. The cardboard was not of the weight needed to assure safe shipment. The salt crystal was banged up a bit, but due to the nominal cost of returning it for a replacement, I will keep it. In all, a very nice, unique item.

    Read More
    hackman40 November 9, 2008
Sponsored Links