Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Tai Himalayan Bowl Salt Lamp (Large)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Some disappointment with this.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 4 of these lamps to give as gifts to co-workers. One bowl was partially cracked, but still able to be used. They weren't packed as well as they could have been, and several of them had turned over sideways, allowing the rocks to come through the plastic wrapping. There was a lot of salt "crumbs" and small broken pieces all through the boxes. I had to remove all the broken plastic from the lamps and buy new shrink wrap to re-wrap them all before I could give them away. Also, the area of the cord that holds the bulb does not fit well into the base of the lamp. It doesn't fit snugly or have anything in the base to clip onto. It just sits in there and doesn't seem secure. However, the lamps are pretty & do have a lovely glow when lit. My co-workers were very happy with their gifts!

    Read More
    Kathleen C. January 7, 2017
  • Nice subdued light
    Verified Purchase

    I like this as a very low night light. Also pleased that it is healthy.

    Read More
    Sheryl S. August 27, 2016
  • Great lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice lamp, looks like a glowing bowl of hot rocks and gives a nice orange and pink color. Very soft and relaxing. Would not recommend if you have pets or small children. It is delicate. Also, it does not come with a bulb.

    Read More
    OstkUser334529 July 11, 2016
  • Salt bowl
    Verified Purchase

    Have owned this over a year now. It's very next works perfectly and gIves out a nice glowing light, very nice and peaceful.

    Read More
    CM64 April 11, 2016
  • Most Exciting Salt Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    It was a gift to my son; he loves it, and it cheerfully lights his "man cave," day and night.

    Read More
    Ruth N. February 16, 2016
  • not as described
    Verified Purchase

    my bowl arrived today with a crack completely through its wooden base. It is 4 inches high and measures exactly 6inches across. Since the distance across a circle through the center is called the diameter, i was not sent what i ordered and paid more for one than i would of thru ****** because i wanted one that was, as described, 12 inches in diameter, and 6inches tall. i am contacting Overstock and Paypal. There isn't even a packing slip in the box. pffffft!

    Read More
    Anne M. February 3, 2016
  • Better than ever
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this lamp after seeing one at a friends- came bubble wrapped and in good packaging, there is some maneuvering around required with the salt stones to fit the bulb inside, but it is great quality and provides a great light source to be able to relax after a long day.

    Read More
    Tess F. October 21, 2015
  • No bulb information
    Verified Purchase

    No light bulb information.

    Read More
    Mary M. May 13, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Creates such a peaceful atmosphere. So pretty too.

    Read More
    jeanniede63 May 12, 2015
  • Very Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I love this item. It is so beautiful and makes a wonderful night light. It casts a beautiful pinkish orange glow.

    Read More
    sandy8675 May 31, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical about purchasing salt lamps online because I prefer to see them before I buy. There can be different hues in the salt lamps and some just aren't as nice. I was so pleased when they arrived. I purchased 2 of them and they were both beautiful. They arrived packaged great but the UPS left it on my door step and it was snowing and the box got wet. Luckily they were packaged well and even the boxes were dry inside. I would definitely order from them again.

    Read More
    globug45 April 2, 2013
  • This lamp gives an enchanting glow
    Verified Purchase

    I love this lamp and the enchanting glow it gives. It was very nicely packaged upon arrival and all parts were included and working well. It is a large size as indicated in the description and the price is very competitive. I would recommend this purchase to a friend. Don't know about hte health effects as it is too soon to tell but it is very aesthetically pleasing. The only revision manufacturers could make would be a dimmer switch as it is too bright to keep on all night.

    Read More
    joanikot May 4, 2012
  • BLACK TAI SALT IS THE REAL DEAL

    i prefer black tai over the other brands like wbm because they are clean products and they have a better glow. overall it seems like it is a better quality, the price is right and the shipping is amazingly fast! mine arrived the next morning via fedex!

    Read More
    ama91854 October 26, 2011
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp itself, once set up and turned on, is really beautiful. The only problem, though, is it came with no instructions on how to hook the cord into the bowl. the cord is very flimsy, and it's difficult to get it to stand correctly in the bottom of the bowl. I finally just stuck it in, filled the bowl with the salt and turned it on. I used a nightlight bulb, and that works well. This item took several weeks to arrive, and it came with LOTS of styrofoam peanuts, which I hate.

    Read More
    ginacap October 25, 2011
  • Dissapointed
    Verified Purchase

    I received my lamp within 3 days. However, it had fallen out of it's box into the popcorn packing material and is broken. It did not come with a bulb and no instructions. Although it's very pretty, it is much smaller than the dimensions reported. It's closer to 9"W x 8"T.

    Read More
    lparker69 December 10, 2010
  • Gorgeous

    So i ordered this Black Tai salt lamp. It was a gorgeous red color. I love it. Perfect Packaging shipped via FedEx. Received it 830am the NEXT morning!

    Read More
    fabric123 September 7, 2010
  • LOVE IT LOVE IT!

    I received my Black Tai salt lamp and it is absolutely the most beautiful himalayan salt lamp ever. not sure what the person rights about being dull... maybe they didnt know it was suppose to be salt! The box was a perfect white box - the cord was bubblewrapped in put in a separate bright red back so i could find it easily. there were so many extra pieces of himalayan salt chunk, i added it to my other piece that i bought from some discount online shopper. Black Tai is amazing! they always have the best prices, the best quality. Sometimes i shop on their website when they have bagains but I find overstock.com has the best pricing, and the shipping cost - come one! how can you beat it. Black Tai shipped it to me FedEx! I received it literally the NEXT MORNING! UNBELIEVABLE! I LOVE IT! Buy from them it is so worth it!

    Read More
    bevhil1 August 29, 2010
  • Not as described
    Verified Purchase

    This item came to me cracked and broken. THe quality of the product is poor. I would think twice before ordering this item because you will regret it when you open the box and see the dullness of the stones and the overall look of the item. I wish I could return it, but I am stuck with it because they say it is a "personal" item and cannot be returned. If it wasnt for the fact that I have received MANY other products from OVERSTOCK at a great deal and quality, I would stop shopping on their web site. I take this item as a write off and a waste of my hard earned money.

    Read More
    ezbiz February 3, 2010
  • LAMP
    Verified Purchase

    IT TOOK OVER 2 WEEKS TO GET THE LAMP I HAD ORDERED I RECEIVED IT 2 DAYS BEFORE XMAS WITH NO INSTRUCTIONS.THE LAMP IS BEAUTIFUL SEEMS OF GOOD QUALITY BUT UNABLE TO SEE IF IT WORKS YET

    Read More
    kima123 December 26, 2008
  • GLOWING QUARTZ
    Verified Purchase

    Very interesting piece. When lit at nite it is more of a warm pink quartz look, than the picture which shows more red. It's size is really about 9 inches wide and 8 inches high, the size quoted is a bit mis leading. Very happy with the light, use it in the bedroom and it gives a warm glow to the whole room and looks like a bowl of glowing quartz. For it's holistic purpose I can't say, but it is a unique , exotic looking light. I am using a 15 watt candelabra base bulb, a bulb is not included. Very glad I took the chance on this item , thank you Overstock.

    Read More
    robbed52 November 10, 2008
Sponsored Links