Today: $98.99

At other retailer: $117.18

Save $18.19 (16%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for BaBylissPRO Porcelain Ceramic Carrera2 Hair Dryer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Long lasting
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this for years now and don't regret my purchase for a second. Great dryer - I have very thick hair and cuts my drying time noticeably.

    Read More
    Kristen M. March 21, 2016
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Have had this a couple years. Dries fast but attachment comes off easily. Maybe newer models have fixed this flaw.

    Read More
    funinmichigan March 14, 2015
  • Buttons in weird place

    I agree with the other reviewer's. The placement of the buttons is in very bad place. The dryer seems fine, nothing so special. I think I will return it tomorrow and get a different model.

    Read More
    bonnlee29 February 26, 2015
  • Dryer
    Verified Purchase

    Create product, if you have never tried this dryer you must

    Read More
    alpha321 December 24, 2011
  • Love this dryer!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this dryer for over 2 years and have nothing but good things to say about it. It works quickly and is light compared to other comparable dryers. Prior to purchasing this dryer, I was replacing dryers every 4-6 weeks because of my thick hair that often causes dryers to overheat and break. I finally had to order a replacement as my current Babyliss dryer has begun to make some weird noises and I don't want to be without it for even one day. I have also recommended the dryer to a number of friends who share my enthusiasm for this product.

    Read More
    marisaindenver May 20, 2011
  • TERRIBLE BUTTON PLACEMENT
    Verified Purchase

    I thought after a couple of weeks I would get use to the placement of the buttons and be able to adjust my grip. Instead, after a couple of weeks I am ready to toss the thing in the garbage. Not only are they located right where you grip the dryer, but they are toggle buttons so the slightest touch will move the temperature setting, speed, etc. The dryer itself performs well, but I'm sure there is another dryer on this site that performs just as well and has better button placement.

    Read More
    ckaizer March 23, 2011
  • Step Above
    Verified Purchase

    This is definitely superior to my previous drug-store-bought Conair. Powerful,sleek, yet doesn't break your bank. Other reviewers are right - buttons are poorly placed and do get pushed unintentionally while holding - minor annoyance though. I have fine straight hair and it does add much needed volume, but if you at it for too long - hair gets freezy. Hopefully this will go away with practice. Overall - pleased with purchase.

    Read More
    russnesk February 24, 2011
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is compact, very powerful and the black material feels good in your hands. I also like the loop at the end so I can hang in on the wall in an convenient place. Really like it.

    Read More
    julbul February 1, 2011
  • Murdered Out!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this hair dryer. I've always bought the crappy little no guts whatsoever dryers and this one is pretty amazing. I'm sure there are other dryers that are way beter from a professional standpoint, but for me, this thing rules. I don't find that the buttons are in a bad place like some other reviewer stated. I think it's perfect and looks nice and feels nice too - it's like a nice satin-like rubber kind of feel.

    Read More
    dphilly October 12, 2010
  • Conair Babyliss Black Hair Dryer
    Verified Purchase

    This is really a great dryer! It works very well and is a great buy for the price. Highly recommended!

    Read More
    oster001 July 21, 2010
  • Awesome Dryer!
    Verified Purchase

    Apparently for YEARS I have been using the wrong hair dryer. I only bought the ones that were at local department stores and spent maybe $20 at the most. My hair dresser has been suggesting to me to buy one through her and I kept wanting to get a nice professional one, but couldn't afford the hefty $100 plus price tag. Found this one, read the reviews and decided to try it out. I have very thick hair that frizzes easily. After using this hair dryer, I couldn't believe how smoothe and nice my hair was finally! It's heavier than the department store models and has many setting to choose from. For the low cost on this one, totally worth the money!

    Read More
    red1972 April 5, 2010
  • Terrific
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for myself. It is much quieter than my former dryer, which was 5 years old. It gets very hot, perfectly warm, or cool based on your preference. The warm setting is just right for blowing my little girl's hair dry. I prefer the hot for myself. The buttons are placed a little bit awkwardly, so once in a while I accidentally turn it off, but that hasn't been a big problem. I'm very happy with this purchase. As usual, it came from overstock quickly and in good condition. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I think the controls could be better placed, but it's still a great dryer and a very good value.

    Read More
    lisals March 25, 2010
  • Great but design could be better
    Verified Purchase

    I do love this ionic hair dryer. It has great power and is small for storing and traveling. The only drawback is the placement of the buttons. It turns off a lot when I dry my hair just because the switches were placed where you have your fingers. Maybe a sliding switch would have worked better. As far as performance, it is great.

    Read More
    tnmom10 March 23, 2010
  • babyliss
    Verified Purchase

    This is the greatest dryer I've ever used. It is very powerful and works great with thick hair. It'slightweight and easy to hold and work with. I wish I'd had this sooner.

    Read More
    rosebross December 23, 2009
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    The hair dryer is the best I have ever used. It runs really hot, I usually just use the warm setting because the hot is REALLY hot. I highly recommend it

    Read More
    megstr5384 January 20, 2008
  • Totally Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Never, Never, Ever will I waste my hard earned money on a cheap hairdryer after using this one. Its amazing what a difference it makes on my hair. Girls, if you love the way your hair feels after you have just left your salon then you will love this product. No dryness and exceptional shine is what you will get. I love it and guarantee you will too.

    Read More
    waves54 January 5, 2008
  • Good Thing
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this hair dryer for my mother for christmas because she was using something out of the 1970s. Since I was home from school, I got to try it out...and let me tell you...no frizz, lots of volume in my hair, quick dry. It was a little heavy...but the previous hair dryer was a vintage plastic...not the best quality.

    Read More
    gumbybear2 January 3, 2008
Sponsored Links