Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Africa's Finest 7-oz. Shea Butter (Pack of 2) (Nigeria)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • ok
    Verified Purchase

    It smells like bathroom cleaner. Used it for a while but I could not stand the smell.

    Read More
    mariaeli1984 August 25, 2017
  • Laz
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't like it. Probably good for the skin, but didn't feel good when putting it on.

    Read More
    lazima September 11, 2016
  • fine but not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    It is a good moisturizer, but the texture is weird.

    Read More
    opticsboy December 19, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased a different one at a flee market and it does not compare to this one. Works great.

    Read More
    sharoncny13207 December 3, 2015
  • Shea Butter everywhere!!
    Verified Purchase

    I misunderstood the quantities and ended up with lots of this. Red carefully!! The product s very thick and difficult to apply but it is the "real deal" and should be just fine.

    Read More
    katyhip August 26, 2014
  • Wish they were as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    I was really looking forward to using this on my hands. When it arrived and I opened the first jar I found a pasty substance that was very very hard and not easily removed. Once I did get a bit of the butter and tried to work it in the feeling on my hands was greasy.

    Read More
    daveg08 May 15, 2014
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    Pleasant scent even if the texture is a little unprocessed. Excellent value for the money.

    Read More
    deborah2014 February 12, 2014
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    The best product I have found for my dry skin. I even use it on my hair!!!

    Read More
    atwill February 6, 2014
  • Shea butter
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff works - I use it almot daily on my heels, hands and lips - no extra ingredients.

    Read More
    carolynpayne December 23, 2013
  • I like this a lot.
    Verified Purchase

    I cannot begin to tell you hohappy I am with myself in getting these Shea Butter. I use it everyday. As a matter of fack, I have to get more because I running low. So I will definately buy mor of this. Love it.

    Read More
    lyrica16 December 4, 2013
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    Def would recommend to friends and family. smooths and helps calluses . I use it on arms, hands, and those hard spots on feet. Great product. .

    Read More
    dixiedarling77 October 23, 2013
  • Takes time to apply
    Verified Purchase

    When trying to apply you need to work it through your fingers to get it into a soft paste. Once you have it on it takes some time to soak into your skin so you can't put jeans or leggins on right away. There really isn't a lemony scent which was disappointing. I would not order this product again.

    Read More
    lmkeegoharbor October 4, 2013
  • great body moisturizer
    Verified Purchase

    I noticed my skin is softer after using Africa's Best for one week. My stretch mark in the stomach area appeared lighter, which I did not expect to happen, but was absolutely surprised that it helped. I would think if I continue to use Aftrica's Best, my skin would continue to get softer and appear more moisturize. Please continue carrying this product, since I will be ordering more!

    Read More
    rosieposie2 May 28, 2013
  • Glad I Tried the Shea Butter
    Verified Purchase

    Love this African Butter. The texture is a little grainy and it does smell a little; however, it is great for using on any rough spots that need extra moisture. I use it mainly on my feet. My feet have seen a lot of improvement since using this product for about three weeks.

    Read More
    fancy215 March 21, 2013
  • shea butter
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoy using shea butter and was about to run out of the container I had, so it was a pleasure to see this advertised. It does exactly what it is advertised to do without an added unnecessary fragrance. Would recommend the purchase.

    Read More
    7223lan February 24, 2013
  • First time I've ever used shea butter
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! I'm buying more. This is the best moisterizer I've ever used.

    Read More
    riunite January 1, 2013
  • Shea Butter is wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    A friend brought me a small tub of raw shea butter that she bought during a trip to Ghana earlier this year. I was already a big fan of shea butter in lotions and creams I use, and the pure shea butter brought from Africa was fantastic! I purchased this product and it is good. The consistency is harder than the other tub I received from my friend, and this product is scented with lemon, so you don't smell the natural nutty scent of pure shea butter. I love lemon scented things, but I'm not crazy about it in this product. It still works wonderfully, but I don't think I'll re-purchase this specific product again.

    Read More
    fretburner December 17, 2012
  • this Shea Butter is wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    This Shea Butter makes my skin look better and is a fraction of the cost of products claiming to make you look younger

    Read More
    rosie1mr December 13, 2012
  • Terrible small
    Verified Purchase

    Usually products on Overstock are very high quality. This one, however, has a terrible odor and should be taken off the site.

    Read More
    susan719 November 7, 2012
  • product grainy
    Verified Purchase

    Seems to be working for the problem it was purchased to relieve. Told it would take a while so this is just based on a one week experience.

    Read More
    storegirl September 21, 2012