Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Women's Bean Project Chili and Cornbread Bundle

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Food for a Great Cause!
    Verified Purchase

    I love ordering Women's Bean Project products. They make great gifts and people love the food! Plus, I feel great about helping the women.

    Read More
    tamra2 October 9, 2007
  • WBP Chili & Cornbread Bundliscious
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the Women's Bean Project Chili and Cornbread Bundle primarily because it is for a good cause--supporting women who have fallen on hard times. I have bought the soup bundles before, but this was my first chili purchase. I had intended it as a gift, but when it arrived, quickly and well-packed, it smelled so good I decided to keep it for myself. I made a huge pot of home-made chili from one of the selections, adding my own ground beef, and it was fabulous! I made the mild chili which had a tasty variety of beans and just the right amount of spices to make for a delicious meal. I have recommended these bundles and the Women's Project in the past and will certainly do so in the future. As always, Overstock gives us the best items with the best deals. Well done! (Can't wait to try the cornbread and the spicier chili!).

    Read More
    hyphenqueen December 6, 2009
  • Daugher Loved It
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second time I have ordered a Women's Bean Project. My daughter loved the "green" packaging and presentation of the product. She enjoyed the scrumptious cornbread and the chili! I highly recommend this food gift.

    Read More
    njtrish April 14, 2008
  • Great mixes, food and a great cause.
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought products from the Women's Bean Project locally here in Denver. The mixes make wonderful dips, tasty cookies, hearty soups and delicious teas. The cornbread is quite good. I love that the mixes are individually packaged and actually signed by the woman who packaged it. I have had several of the mixes from cookies, soup, tea and dips - all have been impressive. The best part is the proceeds benefit a very worthy cause. The cost to ship through Overstock was less than buying through the Women's Bean Project and the prices were comparable. I HIGHLY recommend this as a great gift or even a very nice indulgence for yourself!

    Read More
    calbeach95 December 16, 2009
  • Excellent for yourself or for a gift anytime!!
    Verified Purchase

    The Bean Project Chili and Cornbread Bundle was purchased 12/31, shipped 1/3 and delivered at the destination ONLY 2 days later on 1/5/12. It was sent as a birthday gift to my brother which telephoned me tonight to tell me how great it smelled and how nice it was packaged. I am very pleased with this item and would highly recommend it to others. I intend to buy myself a Women's Bean Project Chili and Cornbread Bundle in the near future. The price was fantastic and the shipping was very minimal.

    Read More
    sherry198 January 5, 2012
  • Women's Bean Soup Project
    Verified Purchase

    I love the Women's Bean Soup Project products. I feel good when I make a purchase because the products are fantastic and it benefits a great cause. The chili's are my FAVORITE! I can make a lot and freeze some for the next use...it's all terrific!

    Read More
    rftkelly February 4, 2010
  • Womens Bean Project
    Verified Purchase

    The Womens Bean Project is a great organization with a great cause. It comes in a cute box and tells you the name of the woman that put together your package. The person that I gave this to as a gift asked me where they could purchase these, so they too could give them as gifts.

    Read More
    kate73287 January 11, 2008
  • Not good for gift
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 5 of these items as gifts. The Overstock site asked if it was a gift, but there was no place to place a message for a card. The product might be good, but if you are dropshipping it for a gift, your recipients won't know who it's from. I had to e-mail all of my friends and indicate they had a gift coming. Most of them had already received them, so the shipping was fast. One friend was ambitious enough to call the Women's Bean Project and they couldn't say who is was from, first and last name, but they did confirm a first name. The people that I thought I was sending a nice gift to had to play a guessing game who the gift came from. This really needs to be changed. The product might be good, I don't know because I didn't use it myself.

    Read More
    iorder December 21, 2010
  • i love this product
    Verified Purchase

    i order at least one or two bean project packages from you each year and am always very pleased and will continue doing so

    Read More
    peachy123 October 17, 2011
  • Good food! Great cause!
    Verified Purchase

    I buy several of these gifts sets every Christmas and sometimes for housewarmings, showers or hostess gifts. The soups, chilis, breads and dip mixes are all really delicious and profits go to support job training and employment for women who have had a hard time in life. The chilli and cornbread set is my favorite but the one with six flavors of soups is also a big hit with my family.

    Read More
    jkf23 April 21, 2017
  • Terrific gift idea
    Verified Purchase

    Makes the perfect gift for the foodie in your life. The products were excellent and I felt great giving something to not only my friends, but those that need some help. Quite the tasty treat.

    Read More
    loopless January 5, 2008
  • for a good cause and yummy
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for family who like chili and also appreciate good causes and ordered an extra for myself. Just finished making the chili- was worried the hot would be too hot so i did a double batch and put the hot and mild spices together. Very delicious- definitely not too hot this way so I might try it with just the hot spices next time...The cornbread is delicious, too. Would definitely order again at this price.

    Read More
    sociel December 31, 2009
  • Gift for Daughter
    Verified Purchase

    I found the chili and bean gift for my 25 year old daughter. She is into anything organic and recycling. Coming from a college and progressive thinking atmosphere growing up, this isn't surprising. The gift seemed to fit her personality very well. It was easy to find on the website and shipping was prompt and correct. I've ordered from Overstock.com several times in the past and always been satisified. In fact, my daughter's "new" husband has a birthday coming up and I purchased a hammock for him through Overstock.com and it arrived this morning. I don't worry about it being the wrong item because experience has shown me Overstock.com gets it right the first time.

    Read More
    dekman July 21, 2010
  • Women's Bean Project
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first order from the Women's Bean Project and I ordered one for a friend's birthday and one for myself. I have only made the chile but it was very good. The shipment came very promptly.

    Read More
    slkrueger January 15, 2010
  • Yummy

    We loved everything in this bundle.The food is wholesome, healthy, easy to make and tasty. As a gift, I would go ahead and wrap it with festive paper as its a bit 'skimpy' as is -- but this is a wonderful charity and they make terrific products. Buy with confidence and enjoy!

    Read More
    iris313 December 28, 2009
  • Fabulous !
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my sister. She loved it. The food was super good and the presentation was wonderfull.

    Read More
    sherlock3 January 3, 2013
  • great gift item
    Verified Purchase

    love this product. So may of my friends also loved this and really loved the signature of each woman who put the package together. A beautiful touch!

    Read More
    Linda S. January 13, 2017
  • Great gift that gives back
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for a gift for someone that likes to cook. Love the mission of the project and being able to give a gift that gives back. Was told the chili and cornbread we good.. too bad I didn't get to taste!

    Read More
    milena c. August 5, 2015
  • Good Guy Gift
    Verified Purchase

    My friend isn't much of a cook and I knew she would be entertaining a gentleman soon. She told me the chili & cornbread gift was a great help; she only had to come up with a fruit salad and dessert. I think a chili & cornbread combo makes a good single-guy gift.

    Read More
    mrsb1427 February 22, 2011
  • Good Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my sisters birthday , she lives in another state, and she really loved it. I think is an interesting, different gift for your family and friends that live far away.

    Read More
    sdothughes April 25, 2010