Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $57.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Udu Drum (Indonesia)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Classic clay drum
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This drum is interesting, decorative and fun to play, however it does not react well to being knocked over by cats. :-( Even though it is chipped now, it still sounds great.

    Read More
    nrchld August 3, 2017
  • Great price, awesome intro item
    Verified Purchase

    My first Udu Drum. Great price, the sound is good enough to get started learning, but won't last long once you are good enough to move onto something better. Great starter piece.

    Read More
    wolfganghendrix October 20, 2015
  • Great drum!
    Verified Purchase

    This drum is great, very heavy with beautiful tones. It would have gotten 5 stars from me but the ring for it to sit on is poor quality....a Styrofoam ring poorly covered in ribbon. I am going to recover it and make it a little more attractive. This is a Christmas present for my boyfriend and I am sure that he will love it!

    Read More
    smskaggs November 30, 2011
  • has an interesting sound
    Verified Purchase

    Gave this to my son who plays the drums! I thought he would enjoy something different sounding! Well this drum is it! It didn't come with any explanation or even the name of the drum in the package so I checked my receipt and he did some research on the internet to get some infomation on it. Not too much out there but he has enjoyed experimenting with it. A conversation piece thats for sure.

    Read More
    anja3 December 27, 2010
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this udu drum for my daughter's boyfriend who is into unique instruments. He is a drummer and I thought he would enjoy this drum. I was right - he seems to be very happy with and already has enjoyed playing it.

    Read More
    macnunn December 26, 2010
  • Udu Drum
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this drum! It is a slight bit heavier than I had anticipated, but this is great because it will not break easily if tipped over. Marvelous size, easy to carry around, and perfect for holding in my lap anywhere I am and releasing all the days' stress with just a few beats! So easy to play, requires no training, just tap with fingers on side of drum, or "palm" one hole at a time for a more bass sound. Experiment with closing hole partially through all the way to create different pitch to the rhythm. LOVE IT!

    Read More
    coppers August 27, 2010
  • Nice little udu drum
    Verified Purchase

    I play this udu drum with two larger udu drums and it sounds great for it's size. This drum is a great deal and made a nice addition to my set. It is high pitched, short sustain, but puts out enough volume to hang in there with two conga players. I only gave it 4 stars because the little stand that it sits on doesn't hold the drum very tightly while playing, otherwise I would have given 5 stars. This is a real musical instrument and not just a tchotchke (1. a small object that is decorative rather than strictly functional; a trinket.)

    Read More
    uduganji June 23, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    tauber March 2, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jhanita H. December 18, 2016
Sponsored Links