Today: $186.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Traditional Nickel-plated School Band Flute

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • My granddaughter loves it..
    Verified Purchase

    My granddaughter loves it. . very nice with a nice case..

    Read More
    Rachael M. November 1, 2016
  • Broke multiple times
    Verified Purchase

    Took it for repair . . . describe it as a shell of a car with no engine by the repair man. Returned the item

    Read More
    namin2373 June 23, 2015
  • School band flute
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good instrument for a beginner. It is light weight but can do the job.

    Read More
    alwoman November 6, 2012
  • Great Band Flute
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this fairly close to Christmas and still got it delivered in time to wrap! It is just what he wanted, fits together smoothly, and sounds great. Thanks!

    Read More
    wissle60 January 4, 2012
  • Awesome Product
    Verified Purchase

    The flute has excellent tone quality, able to play all the notes and in comparison to my other flute (which had several problems) was a step up in quality. This was my first time to buy anything online and I liked how it was sent in a timely manner even though I was kind of worried that it would not get to my dorm. The flute came at a good time because I had to tryout and it performed well and since I will clean and care for this flute it should last me until I don't need it anymore. Thanks Overstock you proved to me that you had a good product which will persuade me to buy more things on your site.

    Read More
    musiclover19 November 8, 2011
  • Brand Name Hidden for a Reason O. verpriced
    Verified Purchase

    This is a basic entry level flute, I didn't expect it to be professional quality. I was short for time because my daughter needed it ASAP. I found this one here and figured I would go for it only because shipping time was shorter than other stores. Shipping was on time and flute plays as it should. Flute is priced almost $50 more than same brand at other websites. If your not in a hurry buy the lowest price flute from other stores and you will be getting the same brand name as this one..

    Read More
    wowwth October 10, 2011
  • Disappiontment
    Verified Purchase

    this flute is a bad flute.When I bought this flute when i was a beginner.it won't play D F Eb E G none of the low octaves some of the middle and some of the high octaves.When my band teacher (who is also a flute player) tried my flute he had the same problems i did! Don't waste your money on this .Its not a good buy!

    Read More
    sam1858 October 9, 2011
  • Nice But Not Yamaha....
    Verified Purchase

    Nice for middle school band students. first year use...THIS is NOT A YAMAHA 200 as indicated...

    Read More
    gujarati September 27, 2011
  • Beginner Flute
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this inexpensive flute for my daughter who is in 4th grade. I purchased a more expensive name brand flute from another company. Both flutes arrived at the same time. My daughter played the more expensive flute for a short time and the keys began to stick. This inexpensive flute is still going strong and sounds great. Definitely worth the $$.

    Read More
    lovetexas1 January 10, 2011
  • Respectable
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this flute for my son to use in Elementary School Band. He is also taking Guitar, so I didn't want to invest too heavily into one instrument. I was pleased to see that it comes in a hard molded plastic case. The latches on the case appear somewhat flimsy, so he keeps an elastic pony tail band around the case for additional security. He has nad no apparent difficulty assembling and playing the flute. If you're unsure that your child will pursue playing the flute for years to come, this is a reasonably safe purchase.

    Read More
    noahsdad October 21, 2010
  • Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    I was super excited when I saw this item was labeled "School Band" and was so cheap. Its my daughter's first year in band and I hated to spend $400 or more dollars on something she may not even like. When the parents went in for a first year student presentation, one of the first things they said was "Beware of $150 internet deals. If it looks too good to be true then it probably is." That had me worried so I took the flute up for the band director and an instrument dealer to look at. And they said it looked great! They were extremely surprised to find out that this was an "internet deal". My only complaint is I thought the case that it comes in was a hard shell but its actually a padded nylon, backpack type material. However, it seems plenty durable and protective. I guess time will tell though. If it starts to see unusual wear or damage that's not from misuse, I'll be sure to update my review. But so far so great!

    Read More
    kookychick7734 September 17, 2010
  • Band Flute
    Verified Purchase

    We believe the flute is of good quality. The only suggestion the band teacher made was if the flute needed repair, most repair shops will only work on name brands. For us this was cheaper than rental and as long as it last 2 years we are money ahead. My disappointment came when it arrived and had the brand name embroidery on the case. Started looking on the internet and could have bought the flute for around xxxxx rather than the xxxx I paid.

    Read More
    tina0320 August 23, 2010
  • Nickel-Flute
    Verified Purchase

    I opened the box and the flute looked and sounded great! I started playing it at my house and a large crowd of women quickly gathered outside. It's like the flute made them fall in love. I would recommend it but advise you to be carful with this majical flute.

    Read More
    meatwadbrick December 28, 2009
  • A great instrument for a great value
    Verified Purchase

    This flute works great. My daughter is learning how to play the flute for the first time this year. It sounds great, and her music teacher does not have any complaints about the instrument. I saved a lot of money by purchasing this instrument on overstock. The music company that the school suggested I use wanted $275 for a new flute. I would recommend this purchase.

    Read More
    chocgirl October 26, 2008
  • Nickel plated School Band Flute
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased when we received the flute. My 10 yr old daughter is just beginning flute lessons at school and this is perfect. It was going to cost us more to rent a flute through the school than the price we paid to own this one. The flute looks nice and the case seems very durable. My daughter is very happy. We will definitely recommend Overstock to her classmates.

    Read More
    ablessedmomof2 July 31, 2008
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I previously purchased the gold and black piccolo from Overstock for about the same price as this flute, and I'm still thrilled with it to this day! I've had it for about 6 months. So I decided to get a flute too, but I was very disappointed in the quality of this flute. The sound quality was poor (it sounded too "airy"), and some notes were hard to get out. I understand this is a school-band flute, as was the piccolo I purchased, so I wasn't expecting great concert quality of a professional flute. But I was expected decent and predictable sound quality. I've played flute for over 25 years, so it wasn't that I don't know how to play it. Also, some of the pads stuck, and the flute joints were hard to put together. They were too tight. The overall construction was very light, and it just didn't seem like good quality. Anyway, it's possible that I just got a lemon, as most of the other reviews here for this flute have been great. But I'm not taking a chance on getting another of the same kind. I returned the flute to Overstock and they gave me a refund. Overstock was prompt and fair about the refund.

    Read More
    4bears June 23, 2008
  • Nickel plated School Band Flute
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, it was exactly what I wanted for a long time, just for a fun time playing music at home with my childrens. I will recommend this product to everyone in need for a great instrument. Thank you O

    Read More
    Anonymous June 4, 2008
  • School Flute
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great purchase for home practice. Sound quality is excellent and now practice could be accomplished outside of the classroom.

    Read More
    jancb February 2, 2008
  • Great Starter!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for our 8 year old who has developed a love for the flute. We were renting and decided to make the commitment to owning. For the price, this is a great way to start off and the sound - wonderful! We have yet to hear what the band leader says though - so more to follow...

    Read More
    miki9796 January 9, 2008
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased as Christmas gift for my 9-year-old daughter who just started playing the flute this year. Has a nice sound. Music teacher did not recognize the name however he too thinks it was a great value.

    Read More
    abz1 January 5, 2008
Sponsored Links