Read All Reviews for Signature Picture Frame and Engraved Photo Mat with Wooden Frame

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Love the subtle signatures
    Verified Purchase

    Used for wedding 4 years ago and I still love that all the signatures look like squiggles until you get up close to read. They are done with a very fine print etching pen. Very cool look. Hangs in my entry with a decent amount of sunlight and still looks new. A few guests at wedding liked so much, they bought for their own weddings shortly after.

    Read More
    sharklover650 May 10, 2016
  • Must buy
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased for my wedding 6 years ago and has been a wonderful thing to look up at as our guest book and it displays nicely on my wall.

    Read More
    TIFFANY S. April 24, 2016
  • Signature Frame...awesome
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wedding present, but I couldn't help but open it up and peek! It came well packed so that was a challenge! It looks so beautiful and great quality.

    Read More
    cheeseo February 26, 2014
  • Exactly what we wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I would agree that the color is more of a mirror instead of a steel look. However, that works fine for us. We are using this as our wedding guest book then putting it up in the living room

    Read More
    osudg04 May 29, 2013
  • A+ Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I knew that the frame would be large, but it definitely was bigger than I was expecting and in a good way. The quality is great and I am very impressed. Love how they give you everything you need from the scribe pen, the microfiber clothe, the instruction card for guests, to the mounting bracket for the back of the frame. Only thing missing from this frame on Overstock vs. it on other websites is the engraved name plate, but I am not worried because with Overstock's free shipping I can go and have one made at Micheal's for cheaper than the price of shipping on other websites. I can't wait to have all my wedding guests sign the beautiful mirror-like photo mat and display it in my home. This is a great product and would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting something different than the usual guest book for their wedding. If debating whether or not to get it, just do it! You will not regret it!

    Read More
    jilebug3 April 1, 2013
  • Beautiful Frame
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased for my daughter's wedding. The frame was bigger than we expected, and was beautiful. The guests found it easy to use. I would definitely recommend to others.

    Read More
    debflo June 12, 2012
  • Really nice frame and fast shipping
    Verified Purchase

    Picture frame was delivered promptly and free of any flaws. It's very pretty and elegant, and I can't wait for people to sign it at our wedding! If there are any issues with the frame at the wedding (when people are signing it, etc), I will come back and update.

    Read More
    ajb92 May 23, 2012
  • Very Happy
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy w/the product its very good quality only thing is its almost like a mirror, but other then that I cant wait for my wedding day 6/23/12 to use it,

    Read More
    giggles232000 May 17, 2012
  • Beautiful gift for the bride and groom
    Verified Purchase

    Gave my son and his wife this as a gift. They loved it. Only wish it engraved deeper.

    Read More
    skoss56 January 7, 2012
  • Signature Pic Frame
    Verified Purchase

    This proved to be a great gift to my niece for her wedding. She loved it.

    Read More
    cjumonville October 28, 2011
  • Overall Satisfied with this product
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I am pretty happy with this product. It comes pretty much as described and it seems to be very well made. That being said, as stated in other reviews, the mat is very reflective. Similar to a mirror. That isn't a huge issue for me as I don't feel it takes away from the product. When you use this product I STRONGLY suggest you have someone WATCH OVER IT! Even with the instruction card people DO NOT follow instructions. Keep any and ALL writing utensils AWAY from this frame because people will use it!!! I had no other writing utensils anywhere near it AND I had someone watch over it and I still had someone write on our frame with a purple marker they had in their purse! Other than purple marker person, our frame looks great and it was a great alternative to a guestbook at our wedding!

    Read More
    cnbp September 23, 2011
  • Great for the wedding!
    Verified Purchase

    Loved this frame instead of our guestbook. It was a big hit and now we can display it on our walls and see it everyday

    Read More
    didomesr July 24, 2011
  • signature frame
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely stunning frame!! excellent choice to any memorable occasion!!!

    Read More
    ulyash July 22, 2011
  • Great frame at good price
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for this frame and found it a better price at Overstock.com It was a great hit on the wedding day, many compliment and now it is hanging in the living room,

    Read More
    anisase74 July 11, 2011
  • Misleading pictures
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this product after the great reviews here. It sounded like a unique and fun alternative to the traditional guestbook or black pen signed frames. However, the product color differs from the photos, and our guests had a lot of trouble using it, so we can't recommend it to friends. 1) It's challenging to sign smoothly - a lot of our signatures came out looking like scratches in metal rather than signatures 2) The border color is actually a lot lighter in person - it's akin to looking into a mirror, very shiny and not like the graphite pictured in the product photos. We really weren't wishing to mount a mirror in our living room, and that's essentially what it looks like. 3) The set does not include a practice space like some of the other similar products out there - our guests would have appreciated one All in all, we thought this was a good idea, but being a bit of a splurge, we had high expectations that weren't met.

    Read More
    plusbryan July 7, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for something different...something classic and clean and something we would love to see on our walls for years to come! We definately found it with this! A year later, I still find myself stopping to read the notes and signatures people wrote :) Since this only comes with one etching tool/pen I would highly recommend getting a couple more at a local home improvement store. Rather than having your guests wait around for the one pen...or worrrying that it may get lost or walk off with someone...I chose to buy a couple more metal etchers at ***, added a cute little bow to each and I think everyone really appreciated it.

    Read More
    kourtneyh May 28, 2011
  • Love It!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my engraveable photo mat!! This was exaclty what I was looking for. The quality of the photo mat and frame is great!. I can't wait for my guest to use it on my wedding day!

    Read More
    poobare912 April 8, 2011
  • Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    The frame is great! It arrived quickly and was exactly what I was looking for. The price was amazing!

    Read More
    cambrialily March 23, 2011
  • Great idea!
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't used this yet, but cannot wait to have people sign it. The frame came packaged perfectly - thanks overstock. I love this frame because it is a unique way to remember who was at your wedding. The frame is great quality and just the right size for the amount of people we've invited.

    Read More
    jenna25 March 16, 2011
  • Nice! but as for quality...
    Verified Purchase

    The frame and metal piece are very attractive! It comes with a diamond scribe, cloth, instruction card, hanging piece and also a metal stick-on piece to put your name and date or whatever....but you'll have to get that engraved yourself. unlike other sites that you can pay a little extra to have them engrave it, overstock just sends the blank piece. Also when i turned it over, it has a wooden frame, one of the wooden pieces was warped and chipping away. since it wont be seen im keeping it but seems like if it was better quality that wouldnt have been over looked! Its a very cool idea though and i think all our wedding guests will like it!

    Read More
    babycass December 29, 2010
Sponsored Links