Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $177.74

Save $19.75 (10%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Orchestra Approved Student Viola W/ Case and Shoulder Rest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice case and instrument and shoulder rest. Rosin wasn't the best but very easy to replace the rosin. Overall great item.

    Read More
    Shelbie Z. March 12, 2017
  • Orchestra approved student viola
    Verified Purchase

    Is not the best student viola but does work for my son

    Read More
    Maria P. August 20, 2015
  • This is a great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my Viola. The tone is very nice. It makes a great student Viola. It holds its tuning well. The case is very protective and plush. It has a good quality bow. The strings that came with it were not the best, but those are easily replaced. I would highly recommend this viola to someone looking for a student viola.

    Read More
    mntmomma November 5, 2013
  • student viola with case shoulder rest
    Verified Purchase

    i had read many review before i placed my order. I had rented musical instruments in the past and weighed up the pro's and cons for buying and renting....but i decided to buy for what you are spending you are getting better than what you would expect, but then again you dont want to spend too much money on an instrument that a 5th grader is going to play...I will upgrade in the near future but for now very satisfied with my purchase and complaints, excellent value for what i spent. It does not mention in the description but it does come with resin.

    Read More
    savvy2727 December 25, 2012
  • I purchased this eight years ago
    Verified Purchase

    I took the viola to a repairman and he wanted more to repair the parts then it cost to purchase the instrument. I later donated this to father who had musician age children. He then donated it to a music school for first year musical training. I was advised to spend more for a higher end instrument. My child gave up after six months, so maybe it was a good deal, but I regret that it came apart at the strings.

    Read More
    websling72 April 28, 2012
  • shoulder rest was wrong size
    Verified Purchase

    daughter very disa.pointed shoulder est broke because it was to small for instrument

    Read More
    1085wendy December 17, 2011
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the viola for my 7th grade daughter. I was renting a viola for $35 a month and have been renting it since 08/2010. So the cost of this viola has made me even and I'll be ahead money-wise because I won't be renting the instrument anymore - we own it! Beautiful instrument - case is the same as the one we are renting and it came with everything that my daughter needs! Side note: A co-worker of mine plays the violin and he said the instrument was awesome!

    Read More
    mavsmom January 4, 2011
  • 4
    Verified Purchase

    it's not the greatest sounds instrument but it work for what we need it for. My daugther love it. She had to change some of the string. I would recommend this product. Over all it's is good for the price.

    Read More
    ren1232 March 25, 2009
  • well
    Verified Purchase

    We could not get this to remotely sound right..even my son's teacher tried to adjust the strings and it never sounded right. The worst buy ever at Overstock.

    Read More
    Anonymous June 29, 2007
  • good deal
    Verified Purchase

    Overall this is a great instrument and an excellent value. Finish is nice and the sound is good. However my daughter snapped a string already and I'm not sure if this is the strings fault or hers.She already has the cello and is not new to strings. I would recommend this to someone and it's MUCH more affordable than renting at a music shop. The case and bow are excellent and I cannot say it enough, it's a great deal!!

    Read More
    mainegrown December 27, 2006
Sponsored Links