Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lapis Lazuli Ocean 6-in. Gemstone Globe

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Stunning!
    Verified Purchase

    Have had this globe for several years and love it! Map is clear & accurate, and colors are vivid! Great addition to any decor.

    Read More
    Laverne J. April 10, 2016
  • stutzo
    Verified Purchase

    would have liked a larger globe with more detail

    Read More
    stutzo January 31, 2016
  • Great Gift!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this globe for my boyfriend's dad and he loved it! It is very good quality and does not look cheap. Great gift for someone to put on their desk because it's not too big but it is still a good size to see everything. I was very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    krysta207 January 3, 2012
  • stunning
    Verified Purchase

    i am very satisifed. its really made from gem stones. perfect round. i'll get one more for my office. thank you

    Read More
    chloeta August 3, 2011
  • Beautiful globe

    I love the detail on this globe. I do wish it were bigger so that the stones were more accentuated, but it fits perfectly in the space it's in. A bit pricey for its size.

    Read More
    mawpurple July 25, 2011
  • Husband loves his Christmas gift!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband has been wanting a smaller globe for his desk. I purchased this as a Christmas gift, and he loves it! It's very solid and beautiful. Planning to buy a larger one down the road.

    Read More
    seshelton July 13, 2011
  • Gemstone Globe
    Verified Purchase

    I not only was pleased with the product but was delighted with how quickly it was delivered. It arrive in excellent condition with no problems.

    Read More
    pdwoods September 23, 2010
  • Beautiful showpiece
    Verified Purchase

    I was very impressed with the attractiveness and detail of the globe. Each country is a unique gemstone and the bronze base is very sturdy and glossy-looking. The globe makes a wonderful display piece. It also came wrapped very securely to prevent damage during shipping.

    Read More
    sigmund1 July 1, 2010
  • Tiny globe!
    Verified Purchase

    Somehow, I got careless reading the dimensions on this -- and thought I was buying a large version of this globe, which I had seen and fallen in love with at a local store. So when it arrived, I was disappointed. Mea culpa! It really is a lovely piece, and if you want something brilliantly colorful, but SMALL, you will enjoy this beautifully made globe!

    Read More
    kate95 February 9, 2010
  • Surprise Christmas Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I just received this surprise Christmas gift for my husband yesterday from Overstock and it is just beautiful!!! As always the package arrived with no problems and it came in a reasonable amount of time even with Christmas being so close. The gemstones on this globe are just so lovely and I cannot wait for my husband to open it on Christmas Day!!! I would absolutely recommend this piece to anyone looking for a nice focal point for a room or even just for a conversation piece. I love the compass at the base of the globe for that special added touch. Another fine product from Overstock. Thank you so much for making my shopping experience a pleasurable one. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to All!!! :)

    Read More
    woobawoo December 23, 2009
  • Very Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice piece to have on a desk. A perfect size if you don't have alot of room. Was shipped very fast and came in perfect condition.

    Read More
    vivivixx November 3, 2009
  • Gemstone Gobe
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely beautiful. The colors are pretty and the bronze holder really set it off beautifully. Small enough to keep on your desk or coffe table where you can take advantage of the compass. An excellent gift or something to buy for your home.

    Read More
    ddeskin January 13, 2008
  • perfect gift
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for our Dad, and he was thrilled. I can hardly wait to buy one from myself! Fantastic price, too!

    Read More
    wendy89 December 26, 2007
  • AN INCREDIBLE BARGAIN
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as agift but when I received it idecided to keep it. It is absolutely beautiful. My husband who never notices anything I purchase saw it on the desk in our foyer and actually commented how pretty it was. I highly recommend it, the craftmenship is exceptional

    Read More
    scagjude July 20, 2007
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The globe is quite beautiful and well worth the price. I noticed a small scratch on the underside of the globe, and I wish there was an enclosed description of the different gemstones used. But these are small detractions.

    Read More
    vickilh2 June 26, 2007
  • Great conversation piece
    Verified Purchase

    The globe is rather small, so small printed details aren't possible. This is not the globe to buy for schoolchildren for learning specific geography. However, the globe is very attrative and expensive looking and makes a great conversation piece for a coffee table. A terrific value!

    Read More
    abbyjudo May 22, 2007
  • Cool Globe
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful product - size as represented. Worthwhile purchase and fun to look at all the different stones and countries.

    Read More
    moeo May 5, 2007
  • This gemstone globe is absolutely beautiful. I purchased it as a Christmas gift and when it arrived it was so beautiful I ordered it for myself. It is really a great bargain.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • This sparkling version of the much-sought-after gemstone globes is worth much more than $100, but not quite the suggested retail price of $680. The stand is made out of bronze, not brass, which tends to give it a warmer, more elegant effect. Some of the stones are easily identified (turquoise for the USA, mother-of-pearl for Canada) but the others are not quite as discernible. It is a pity that a detailed description is not available. Regardless, this little gem will dress up your desk, or end table, and it will bring you much pleasure and enjoyment as both a fairly-accurate instrument and a jeweler's-quality ornament. The enclosed certificate states that it takes approximately three weeks to construct one of these and, believe me, the workmanship shows that statement to be quite accurate. I recommend it highly for those seeking to enhance a small space. If you need a more showy (or more detailed) piece, you may wish to opt for one of the larger ones.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • I agree with the previous reviewer that it would be so nice to have a detailed description for the stones in the globe. I have seen similar ones in the market for about $350 so this is a value at $100. I purchased it for a Christmas gift and I am delighted with it. You can't go wrong on this one.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
Sponsored Links