Today $9.69
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Black Key Trigger Change Capo for Acoustic and Electric Guitar

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Does not hold down all strings
    Verified Purchase

    Does not hold down all of the strings. Even with adjustments, the capo causes buzzing and poor sound.

    Read More
    OstkUser353326 June 28, 2017
  • this is what she wanted so
    Verified Purchase

    I was asked by my grand-daughter to get this for her although I don't have any updates as to how well it worked or anything, I never heard anything otherwise.

    Read More
    Merritt C. February 5, 2017
  • Broken on first use
    Verified Purchase

    Have been playing guitar since I was 9 and have been using a capo for almost 40 years, it's hard to believe that it just snapped when I pressed handle while holding the grip and the plastic broke handle snapped in half.

    Read More
    RG October 12, 2016
  • Does what I want.
    Verified Purchase

    It seems strong enough, and holds on well. Doesn't rattle. Looks-wise it could be more polished. All things considered I would buy again.

    Read More
    Micah T. October 11, 2015
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    It's tough, and clamps both my 12 string and my 6 string consistently well and looks great in basic black. This style can also be stored in reach, clamped on the machine head so you don't have to dig around in your kit to find it when you need to capo.

    Read More
    Russ2015 July 27, 2015
  • I use it
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 of these capos. One I use on a regular basis, the other broke the first time I used it.

    Read More
    Andy M. April 23, 2015
  • works very well on my acoustic guitars.
    Verified Purchase

    tried other brands but this one in my opinion is excellent . Work very on my acoustic guitars.

    Read More
    RS in CA October 19, 2014
  • As good as the higher priced ones
    Verified Purchase

    I thought I would give it a try because of the price I was plesently surprised at how well it worked and was made I plan on Purchasing another or maybe two at the price

    Read More
    slidehand October 30, 2013
  • Guitar capo
    Verified Purchase

    I got two capos. They get the job done. Are bigger than normal, but serves the purpose. I would recommend as functionality is good and price is right!

    Read More
    binduras1 May 25, 2013
  • It's nice but requires a lot of force...
    Verified Purchase

    The capo was great for the price, but it does require a lot of force to open it enough to fit it on the guitar neck.

    Read More
    krizzy616 May 22, 2013
  • String Thing
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this item basically becasue of the very low price and try as I might I have a hard time finding one when I sit down to play. I have clipped this one onto the on string on my lamp, so I always know where it is. It appears to be very well made, with the strings being held down with the same tension across the neck. I would recommend this item to anybody playing a strung instrument.

    Read More
    shopalot8 April 19, 2013
  • Good deal
    Verified Purchase

    Great price for what seems to be a all metal capo. Strong spring; easy grip; could easily pay twice the price for a capo of the same quality. I actually paid more for an all plastic capo before. Catch it while Overstock has free shipping to make it an absolutely awesome deal.

    Read More
    truvor December 17, 2012
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my husband. Its perfect. Took some time to arrive but it was the week of thnksgving.

    Read More
    laureleehill December 6, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    rick100 October 15, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    lonhenson July 11, 2016
Sponsored Links