| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Harper Blvd MDF Espresso Square Wall Mount Beveled Mirror Jewelry Armoire Wood Box

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Jewelry box
    Verified Purchase

    I got this box a while ago but got to unpacking it just recently. Too late to return. Here is why I am sorry I can't return it: 1. The color was not the same as on the picture. Looks like you get the color that is available at the moment. Some reviewers say that they received walnut color, or some other color while they wanted it dark. I wanted the color that was on the picture, but what I got is very dark brown, almost black. 2. There was no hardware to hang it up, and you need serious hardware as the box is pretty heavy. 3. I thought I would be able to keep all my jewelry in one place, but the inside of the box is very poorly designed. The earrings would fall out if you put them in those cushioned places, there is no room for bracelets, and altogether I don't think the designer of that thing has ever tried to place jewelry in the box to see how it would work. 4. Another reviewer complained that the lock was too easy to open. My box doesn't have any lock at all. I am beating myself up for not opening the package sooner. Aggravation and waste of money.

    Read More
    zaiprotiv December 12, 2015
  • Karen
    Verified Purchase

    The Jewelry box is very well made and beautiful. The only issue I have is there is not where to put your earrings. But I would recommend it for necklaces and rings. Very nice.

    Read More
    Karen S. October 28, 2015
  • I like it
    Verified Purchase

    It's kind of heavy, I'd definitely recommend hanging it on a beam. It's big, a little darker than it looks in the picture, but overall I like it

    Read More
    Atrell G. June 9, 2015
  • Looks nice, not practical
    Verified Purchase

    I like the looks of this box- simple lines and good size. It turned out that the inside is not practical(and I don't even have much jewelry!). What is a flaw in design are the rows of cushioned felt that should accommodate stud earring (and the is the only kind of earrings I have). The gaps between them are too wide. The studs don't stay unless I really squeeze them in far. I already bent some because I really wanted them to stay. Turns out the door is lost space. i have to store a lot in the very little compartments that are provided at the bottom of the main part. Does not work well for me, but too late to send it back- it's mounted.

    Read More
    Christina B. May 1, 2015
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    I got this as a gift for my mother who is always leaving her jewelry sitting out. Other than not having the hardware for wall installation was a good buy.

    Read More
    danileao January 1, 2013
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    The color was perfect though it has more cherry color than expected for Espresso. The lock is cheesy like the other reviews stated but It is perfect for what I needed:)

    Read More
    byoung08 January 1, 2013
  • Love Love!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent storage for someone with a medium sized jewelry collection with not a lot of floor/cabinet space. I love this so much that I am considering adding another as my collection grows. Overall easy to install and looks great on the wall. Perfect!

    Read More
    chriswj July 17, 2012
  • Cheap Lock
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to be both a practical place to keep jewelery and something I could lock when the cleaning lady was here. I wasn't expecting it to be of safe quality but I did expect it to lock firmly. Instead it has a cheap lock mechanism that doesn't lock easily and can be opened without the key simply by lifting it a little or it simply pops open itself. Luckily the cleaning lady is honest.

    Read More
    heatsg April 24, 2012
  • Great look
    Verified Purchase

    This was a Christmas gift for my daughter. She needed a place for her jewelry and had no room for a standing armoire. This wall unit was the perfect solution.

    Read More
    lenovo1 December 13, 2011
  • Great look
    Verified Purchase

    Really pretty on wall looks great in my walkin closet, elegant piece

    Read More
    sd71 September 9, 2011
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    The armoire has tamed my mess of tangled jewelry and looks great on the wall. It seems of solid, quality construction and was easy to hang. I wish it were a little bit lighter in color like the photo, though.

    Read More
    asha814 March 15, 2011
  • Espresso Square Jewerly Box
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived the day after valentine's day, Late, as the shipping said it would be here on the 14th at the latest, but besides my wife not getting her present on the day promised, all is good, she really loves it.

    Read More
    mrzarniwoop March 3, 2011
  • heavy
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice and love it...but, it is very heavy. Definitely need at least one stud to hang and definitely takes 2 people to hang as well. But it is nice and I love it. The door has adjustable hinges so you can adjust once it is hung.

    Read More
    weemarie1 January 11, 2011
  • Color not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    The jewelry armoir was not the espresso finish I am used to. It is more of a walnut finish, so I was disappointed when I opened the box. Needless to say, I'm returning it. Other than that, it seems like a very nice and sturdy piece. It was packaged very well and was delivered within 3 days of ordering it.

    Read More
    pharmd1984 December 21, 2010
  • $****

    The box is nice looking, but not very well thought out. The earings do not fit where they are supposed to and there are too many ring slots. Since I have already had it put on the wall, I will have to rig up something for earings. Was very disappointed.

    Read More
    jean1chick October 26, 2010
  • Wall mount Jewelry Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice jewelry armoire, it is very solid construction and the color is exactly like the photos. My only comment is that on the top edge of the door the veneer was seperating a little from the frame, a little super glue fixed it. All in all a very nice piece and it looks beautiful hanging on the wall.

    Read More
    yoartgirl September 17, 2010
  • Jewelry Storage
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this as a gift for my daughter. She is really thrilled with the quality, size and appearance! Her husband immediately hung this up on her bedroom wall--Looks great--adds dimension & decoration to the area!! Very pleased with this item.

    Read More
    marcosuzi1 September 14, 2010
  • Love it !!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The jewelry box is exactly what I was wanting. Arrived in great time and in perfect condition.

    Read More
    levshalom August 30, 2010
  • Square Wall Jewelry Mirror
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered two, one for me and one for my daughter. The item is square (thought it would be more rectangular) and very heavy. Must mount into studs to support the weight. Nice quality, looks good.Good job Overstock.com!

    Read More
    roomredo December 16, 2009
  • Great Jewelry Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    I was very impressed with the look and a craftmanship. It's very specious, looks great on the wall and has a lot of little details inside for a jewelry storage. Very happy with a purchase.

    Read More
    svetlana09 December 8, 2009
Sponsored Links