| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-Lined Wooden Jewelry Box with Lock and Key

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great item!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This jewelry Box is really fantastic. For the price, I feel it was a great buy. Since I always kept my jewelry in a drawer in the boxes, I could never find what I wanted when I needed it. This definitely solved that problem! The items that I put in it are easy to find and stay just where I place them. Now this is not *** jewelry armoire, so with that in mind, for the price I feel it is a great buy. I would definitely recommend this item!!

    Read More
    kbeau June 11, 2017
  • not recommended
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two of these for my grand daughters, and the latches on each of them came off shortly after they started using them, I should have bought something a little better made.

    Read More
    menelaus January 25, 2017
  • My wife's jewelry box
    Verified Purchase

    Very beautiful and niely made.grate buy as well.

    Read More
    joseph a. December 9, 2016
  • Peaches8589
    Verified Purchase

    Key doesnt work. One of the wings was broken. Magnt came unglued.

    Read More
    peaches8589 March 13, 2016
  • Jewelry box
    Verified Purchase

    Perfectly nice. Key/lock is virtually impossible to use and defeats purpose of purchasing if you truly wish to lock it.

    Read More
    Steven C. March 11, 2016
  • My wife really likes it
    Verified Purchase

    Nicely built and the perfect size for my wife. Not too big but not too small. Lots of places to put stuff!

    Read More
    bkdfw April 21, 2015
  • Excellent quality, looks amazing.
    Verified Purchase

    I received this box very quickly and was very pleased with the quality and construction of it. The corners are finished nicely, the separating boxes inside the drawers are all perfectly made, and my wife was extremely pleased to receive this for Christmas. I have only one complaint, and this is the shipping box this product came in had in huge print on 2 sides, "JEWELRY BOX". As this was a Christmas gift for my wife, I was very thankful that I happened to be the one home that day to receive the box, and not my wife. It wouldn't have been much of a surprise had she been the one to receive it.

    Read More
    B-Rad January 5, 2015
  • elegant and efficient jewelry box
    Verified Purchase

    Love that Necklaces can hang. Room for rings, bracelets and earrings! Gorgeous!

    Read More
    laditreee January 2, 2015
  • Doesn't look nearly as good as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    The one I received had a noticeable blemish on the top drawer, about the size of a dime, where the color was much lighter than everywhere else. No physical damage was apparent around the area; it appears that the stain just isn't as dark there. The color of the top piece was noticeably different than the drawers and side pieces, and overall the box appears to have a kind of sloppy assembly. It doesn't have a smooth fit. I am sending this back and buying a replacement locally so I can be sure it's nice. I won't be giving my girlfriend a sloppy looking jewelry box with a blemish in the color.

    Read More
    Alan G. December 22, 2014
  • Lovely compact jewelry box
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a new jewelry box. I was delighted to find this one on Overstock.com. It is compact. The drawers and side openings allow for a lot more storage than meets the eye on the outside. The drawers open easily and the inside is lined. I can't tell yet if the lining is tarnish-resistant. There are lots of compartments for sorting one's treasures and hooks for necklaces. The workmanship appears well-done. I was just a little disappointed that the walnut finished was out of stock, as I would have preferred that to the cherry.

    Read More
    vammej July 19, 2014
  • Positive: Great
    Verified Purchase

    The product was well made the color was perfect. This product was exactly what I anticipated.

    Read More
    austininsevern June 19, 2014
  • Good organizer
    Verified Purchase

    I was leaving all my earrings on top of my dresser, & luckily hadn't lost any yet. This has plenty of little sections for earrings. It's a little smaller than I thought it would be, but it doesn't take up a lot of room on my dresser, so that is good.

    Read More
    donotcontact March 29, 2014
  • Great Jewelry Box
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremely happy with this jewelry box. I've been looking for something for almost a year and it seemed like most jewelry boxes were either way too big or too small, this box is just the right size. It has plenty of spece for necklaces as well as earrings. I really like the swing out sides in addition to the necklace hooks in the top main section. I would highly recommend. I purchased the darker color and the picture is true to color. I also like that the top part and the sides lock. While I do think if you got robbed they could break it open, the lock may at least slow them down to the point where they give up if in a rush.

    Read More
    natinstl February 10, 2014
  • beauitful jewelry bof
    Verified Purchase

    It's a very beautiful jewelry box. Lots of compartments. Very well constructed.

    Read More
    bigeight December 29, 2013
  • Jewelry box
    Verified Purchase

    very happy with my new jewlery box. It has made things easier with the lock. And everything fits nicely.

    Read More
    deb302 December 10, 2013
  • Attractive and solid
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the faux cherry wood box. After studying all the jewelry reviews online, even though this one had positive reviews, I was concerned about poor quality or fit and finish problems. The finish on this box is fine although I don't know what kind of wood it is. The box arrived well packed and undamaged. The key works, and it locks the top lid of the box, not the entire box, but I think a burglar would just take the whole thing and pry it open later! The top lid has a substantial hinge and there is a little play, but it is not an issue. Overall, it is nicely outfitted.

    Read More
    madmm June 1, 2013
  • Exactly what I was looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    It's very nice. Lots of different sized compartments for all of your pieces. I feel much more organized now. My only critiquque would be that sometimes the necklaces in the top section slide out of the catch when the lid is closed.

    Read More
    dara44 December 23, 2012
  • I love this jewelry box
    Verified Purchase

    This jewelry box was just what I needed for my jewelry storage -- large enough and well-designed enough to hold many kinds of jewelry, but small enough to fit on a dresser top.

    Read More
    lovesbach1685 December 18, 2012
  • wooden Jewelry box
    Verified Purchase

    i really like my jewelry box that my wonderful husband had gave.it has different compartments for me to put my important jewelries in.it even has a key to lock the top of the jewelry box where i keep all of my diamonds.it fits on my dresser very nicely and i no longer have my jewelries all over our dresser

    Read More
    jamarbernard November 24, 2012
  • Wooden Jewelry Box
    Verified Purchase

    I'm quite satisfied with this wooden jewelry box which is solid wood and of nice quality. Just the size i was looking for. Not too small, not too big. Only negative comment would be that if box is inadvertently tilted forward, the drawers tumble out and spill the contents. Not sure what the fix would be to keep drawers from sliding all the way out.

    Read More
    nppam November 7, 2012
Sponsored Links