Today $194.99

Was: $207.99

Save $13.00 (6%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Band/ Orchestra Clarinet Package

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Counterfeit Clarinet

    "Inferior" does not begin to describe this thing. I am a Band teacher with 32 years of classroom experience, and I know that any student (and family) who spend their hard-earned money on cheap equipment are setting themselves up for disappointment. Get advice from a trained musician before you buy an instrument.

    Read More
    OstkUser91423 August 11, 2017
  • First Clarinet
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome! My ten year old son loves it! He is using it for 5th grade band. U can't beat the price! The case is nice too! Another gr8 buy from Overstock. If ur thinking of renting one from the school or local music store, don't. Just buy it here instead. Then u can pass it on to siblings or resell it online when ur done.

    Read More
    starfish98 November 10, 2013
  • quality
    Verified Purchase

    good quality for price, brand new plays really good.

    Read More
    mikeb08 May 11, 2012
  • Band Orchestra Clarinert
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this Orchestra Clarinet for my husband for our 32 wedding anniversary. Since I knew nothing about musical instrements, I depended heavily on the reviews to help me make my choice with my purchase. My husband was thrilled with his clarinet! So I thank you for that, I was however dissapointed with the postal carriers with the way the package arrived. The package was crushed and opened. I thought the instrument would be destroyed, but due to the care in the packing of foam carrying case, I believe that is what spared the clarinet from being destroyed! Thank you for that!!! I was very happy that it arrived just in time for our anniversary. I ordered one week before our anniversary and it arrived within four days! I have been very happy with every pruchase and would purchase again in the future. The price is great, the sound, fabulous, delivery, better than on time, and service, excellent! Thank you, thank you, thank you,

    Read More
    mjheath1 January 11, 2011
  • Clarinet with all the wrong pieces
    Verified Purchase

    So I did save alot of money by purchasing the clarinet on overstock.com, but the pieces such as the mouth piece, reed, and cleaning towel were too big and not fitting the clarinet. I had to go to a band store and ask for their help. It turns out that all the pieces were for an alto saxophone. The mouth piece was just "made wrong" as the guy at the band store put it. I was told that it is unusable. Needless to say I had to buy new pieces, so it wasn't an instrument you can take out and use right away, especially for a new beginner band student. With all that said, it still saved me a lot of money even after buying the new pieces. Hopefully, the clarinet is of better promising quality. I will see in a few months.

    Read More
    bandie October 8, 2010
  • better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    My son has been through two other clarinets over the years and this was a last minute replacement. I was upset that the express shipping was not processed any faster than any regular order that I have placed in the past and since this arrived AFTER the concert that he needed it for, I had every intention of returning it. To my surprise though - it turned out to be a very good value and was better than anything that I had found at local stores. So - we are keeping it. My son is quite happy with the sound quality. It is better than the other two clarinets that were plastic. Definitely worth the price and as I have always been happy with the products that I have received from Overstock, I will continue to purchase from them. I will however NOT try express shipping again. I've had regular shipping orders show up faster.

    Read More
    a2mom June 17, 2007
  • Clarinet Shaped Object

    Clarinet mouthpiece is rough, facing is not flat, key work breaks extremely easily, pads do not seat properly, clarinet leaks and does not fit together properly. All signs of poor craftmahship. Will not recommend. Please parents- Do NOT buy this type of instrument for your kids. It's not built well, and as mentioned below, most repair shops will NOT repair instruments of this low quality. All this type of clarinet will do is discourage your student/child.

    Read More
    equi47 May 23, 2007
  • Great Item
    Verified Purchase

    Overall for the price & quality I think this is a great item to purchase.

    Read More
    njd1 April 10, 2007
  • My daughter got 2nd chair due to great sound.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this clarinet for my daughters first 6th grade band class. She was the only one with a wooden clarinet. Her instructor commented several times on the great sound of her clarinet compared to the other clarinets in her class. She loved being the fastest one to assemle the 1 piece music stand that was included with the purchase. I guess thats important in 6th grade band. The Clarinet broke and we could not get anyone locally to repair it. So if you purchase this clarinet get the service agreement that is also offered. We did not have the service agreement, and overstock.com was gracious enough to allow us to return the instrument. I would definitely recommend purchasing this instrument along with the service agreement.

    Read More
    bandparent November 13, 2006
  • squeaking

    squeaking is not caused by the clarinet but by the player. I played clarinet in high school and college and even professionals still squeak. A tighter aperture, should fix the problem also try a lighter reed. This clarinet would be perfect to use in a marching band.

    Read More
    Chandy M. October 30, 2006
  • Good Clarinet
    Verified Purchase

    but packaging was shoddy. overall good quality clarinet.

    Read More
    njelmoforsale September 6, 2006
  • Do NOT buy for band class

    I have extensive experience with instruments. This one does not have the quality nor the craftsmanship to be a viable instrument for a budding instrumentalist.

    Read More
    band August 23, 2006
  • Puff
    Verified Purchase

    I played the clarinet in high school and not since then. I talked about starting up again for more than 10 years then when I saw this bargain on Overstock.com I could not resist. Granted, this is not the most expensive model, but it serves my purpose.With a case and a music stand! What more can I ask for. I 'm remembering some of the techniques and am getting some good tones. So when I find a teacher, I can move on. After the long wait, it is well worth it. The price is right, the product is just what I need and I have finally fulfilled my desire to play the clarinet again.

    Read More
    puff10 August 16, 2006
  • Disatisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I wrote a review on this clarinet before but Overstock chose not to view it. This clarinet does a lot of sqeaking and sounds horrible.My daughter uses it for Junior band and she does a lot of squeaking. I do not recommend purchasing this clarinet

    Read More
    disatisfied August 14, 2006
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Gary P. November 10, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    feedback9 January 7, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Margaret M. January 3, 2017