Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $34.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bamboo Didgeridoo (Indonesia)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great gift for a brother who has everything else!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my brother who collects musical instruments from around the world. With over twenty people in the room, I had him open the package, and try to guess what it was. His very newly wed daughter-in-law knew what it was immediately, and even knew how to play it! We've had a lot of fun. Beautiful piece. Lovely tone (when played by the lovely daughter-in-law) and perfect. Thanks, Overstock. You rock. (or in this case, you didgeridoo...)

    Read More
    Aunt Gee February 17, 2016
  • Natasha D.
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome!!! Bought it for my 10 year old son for Christmas and his dad and I had fun playing it before wrapping it so I know he is going to love it.

    Read More
    natasha d. December 18, 2015
  • None
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it for my son! I like didgeridoos!

    Read More
    Nancy R. November 19, 2015
  • Still playing
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for our son a few years ago and he is still playing it. Such a good sound quality.

    Read More
    mcgeeapril August 25, 2015
  • Didgeridooing all over the place!
    Verified Purchase

    It is not easy but fun! This is a great addition for decor and fun!

    Read More
    1happybunny April 6, 2015
  • Small but beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Not sure about the sound but it looks great.

    Read More
    Tracy C. February 3, 2015
  • Love the Didgeridoo
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my teenage Son, and he is enjoying it. It is basically a section of bamboo, with one end narrower then the other. It came with a fabric drawstring cover with a carrying strap, and a cool, textural paint job. You will need to watch on-line videos to figure out how to play this, because the sounds depend mostly on the player. My son, who also plays the trombone, fairly quickly got some interesting sounds going. It is quite the conversation starter when people ask what he got for Christmas.

    Read More
    jensim January 12, 2015
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Poor quality, did not produce good sound. Unable to make quality sounds from this instrument. The appearance was great; but did not play well.

    Read More
    soblest January 9, 2015
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Have not yet heard the sounds it makes but appearance-wise it is excellent.

    Read More
    Mary W. December 24, 2014
  • didgeridoo
    Verified Purchase

    very nice musical instrument the price is right, I used also as ornament in the living room

    Read More
    bjpesok July 16, 2013
  • Great gift for musicians
    Verified Purchase

    This was a Christmas gift for my brother-in-law who is an avid musician. He loved it and spend a lot of time trying to perfect the sound.

    Read More
    asiyahk April 24, 2013
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    Such a fun and crazy gift to give my boyfriend for his birthday! This item is huge and intricately decorated, cool sound too! We have it decorating our living room with other interesting pieces- loved this purchase!

    Read More
    6natasha9 November 29, 2012
  • Great beginner instrument!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband always comments on buying one when we are on vacation. So I thought this made a great surprise at Christmas. Perfect to learn on! Painting is very nice!

    Read More
    amills2u January 24, 2012
  • Looks Cool...Fun to Play with
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fun instrument except my daughter and I are totally incapable of making sounds from it. Not that we haven't had loads of fun trying. Guess we will need to wander around on the internet and find out just how to make this make sounds.......well...the sounds it is supposed to make and not our fun making sounds......LOL

    Read More
    laughterbestmed January 12, 2012
  • Bamboo Didgeridoo from Indonesia sent as gift
    Verified Purchase

    Despite that I saw comments from at least one person that this same product had arrived broken, my gift recipient seemed very pleased with the gift and it arrived intact and just as advertised. Thanks for offering these different kind of musical instruments through Overstock!

    Read More
    babrow January 9, 2012
  • Nice didgeridoo but we need instructions!
    Verified Purchase

    Package arrived within a few days and was very well wrapped - protected in bubble wrap and a cloth cover. The design and decoration was very vivid and pretty and felt very authentic. I was also pleased with the sizing. I have seen larger digeridoos but this one was right sized for my 11 year old son. The only thing that would have made this better was if there had been an instructions booklet about caring for and using this nice instrument. Yes...we can find information online but it would have been fun if he had been able to have some information about the instrument and how to use it included with the packaging.

    Read More
    schiap January 6, 2012
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    This was much larger than I expected, but that is probably my own fault for not reading description properly. I bought for my 16 year old son for Christmas. It was his favorite gift! He loves it! Nice quality. Nice sound.

    Read More
    customer43 January 4, 2012
  • good not easy to get but one sound out of it.
    Verified Purchase

    over three feet long....nice art work on the didg.....does not make but one sound that I can muster neat conversation piece..

    Read More
    dorisan January 1, 2012
  • Great quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great piece! I bought it for my son for his birthday because we had discovered digeridoos while visiting Hawaii and fell in love with the sound and the shape of them. He was very happy with this present, and so was I.

    Read More
    fmlpyrt July 25, 2011
  • Cracked Mouthpiece
    Verified Purchase

    I received this in the mail and the mouthpiece is cracked and falling to pieces. Granted it is wax but still...... I am deciding if it worth sending back for a new one or suck it up and buy a mouthpiece. Don't know how it plays, it is a gift for Christmas for my son. I checked that I would recommend this product to a friend only because the price is so good.

    Read More
    mimiinpo December 7, 2010
Sponsored Links