| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $49.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Acoustic Cutaway Guitar

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great for beginners
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice guitar for anyone just starting out.

    Read More
    Patricia J. June 27, 2017
  • Broken neck
    Verified Purchase

    My son was so excited to get his first guitar for his birthday and took good care of this guitar but the neck is not attached good so he was simply tightening the strings when it cracked the neck completely off with a sudden cracking noise. The neck was attached poorly with very little support. I could not afford to buy another one so my son's budding interest in playing got crushed.

    Read More
    Shauna E. March 14, 2017
  • Mr. Bob M***
    Verified Purchase

    the guitar tore on the second day anjd there was no place to hook the strap. A very bad investment/

    Read More
    Robert M. November 24, 2016
  • acoustic guitar
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this guitar for my 11 year old son and he loves it. good quality for the money.

    Read More
    john r. February 23, 2016
  • Guitar Girl
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a birthday present for my daughter and she absolutely love it. She is now taking guitar lessons.

    Read More
    Susie T. January 7, 2016
  • Great starter guitar
    Verified Purchase

    Bought a green one for my 5 year old son who would not leave his brother's guitar alone. He loves it. The green color is very nice. It seems to be good quality and fairly easy to tune. I think it is a great guitar for the price.

    Read More
    Carla G. December 30, 2015
  • Lost First Shippment
    Verified Purchase

    Lost my very first order. Didn't reply for 2 days. Crappy product. Will not buy from Overstock again. Get a clue and be able to track and ship your products on time!

    Read More
    Troy C. November 16, 2015
  • Not for me
    Verified Purchase

    I misead and bought a child one

    Read More
    Tami W. October 24, 2015
  • buyer
    Verified Purchase

    8 yr old granddaughter wanted a Blue guitar for Christmas and by golly she got one!! She was tickled right out of her socks !!

    Read More
    Robbie E. September 2, 2015
  • My hobby guitar
    Verified Purchase

    I am just a learner but the guitar is holding up well for several years after I bought it. I cannot say I am a great guitarist or even a good one but for the purpose I bought it for, a beginner, it does very well.

    Read More
    Dolores A. June 17, 2015
  • not little drummer but little guitarist
    Verified Purchase

    This was so much better tan I thought it would be. I hope my granddaughter will excel with it

    Read More
    glammer March 16, 2015
  • POP!!
    Verified Purchase

    HANGING ON GRANDSONS BEDROOM WALL, HE LOVES IT IN BLUE, MAYBE HE WILL TRY TO PLAY IT SOON.

    Read More
    montekat March 18, 2014
  • acoustic cutaway guitar
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it for my 39 year old daughter. Showed her dad, my husband and he decided it give her his old guitar and keep the new one!!!

    Read More
    naniemal1 January 9, 2014
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my daughter's Christmas present. The guitar strings broke immediately, a hook was missing and she could not place the straps on the guitar. The final straw was when the zipper to the guitar bag broke. The next day I had to go and purchase a guitar. Needless to say this going back to sender!

    Read More
    vj83 January 1, 2014
  • guitar
    Verified Purchase

    Not what I expected, not good quality, but it was cheap.

    Read More
    ziplocslidder1 December 18, 2013
  • low quality , looks scratched and used
    Verified Purchase

    so disapointed in this item, looked used and in rough condition. ordered the blue for young adult. this is something you would order for a kid just starting out. Not a very good quality. Kinda embarassed to have my daughter use this in their band.

    Read More
    pandabears December 3, 2013
  • .99 special of the week
    Verified Purchase

    The item arrived very poorly assembled. Glue still fresh. Paint smearing. Decals missing, I had to improvise. Price should have been around $*.** to be remotely fair. I'm slowly losing faith.

    Read More
    cerasmile September 16, 2013
  • negitave
    Verified Purchase

    there was something missing the thing that holds the strap in place and broken string

    Read More
    devajay August 8, 2013
  • Undersized, Poor quality huge dent. Buyers Beware!
    Verified Purchase

    I was initially excited to receive this item until I saw the size of the box. That's the first indication that there was going to be a problem. I thought maybe I'll have to assemble it. Not that I had to ever had to assemble a guitar before but there's always a first time. After opening the box I realized the old adage you get what you pay for was in full effect. Poor craftsmanship and poor quality I needed an inexpensive guitar on short notice but I can't even use this piece of crap and calling it a piece of crap is being gracious. Please, heed my warning and don't purchase this item. You'll regret it just as I have.

    Read More
    johndoe999 March 17, 2013
  • Awful, Awful, Awful!
    Verified Purchase

    I've owned and played countless instruments over the years so, for the price, I realized this guitar would not likely be the highest quality. However, I didn't expect to open the box to find a huge crack in the front and numerous other scratches/chips over the rest of the instrument. It appears that some of the damage may have occurred during shipping but the rest seems to be faulty manufacturing. I do a lot of shopping online and this is the first time a product has ever arrived in such terrible condition. The only good thing is that I'm able to return ship it at no cost for a full refund. I would not recommend this product to anyone but I do commend Overstock for having a hassle-free return process.

    Read More
    cabinfever83 February 12, 2013
Sponsored Links