Today $108.98

At other retailer: $199.99

Save $91.01 (46%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Wise Company 60-serving Gourmet Freeze Dry Meat with 20 Bonus Rice Servings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sent to friends
    Verified Purchase

    I sent this to friends who live in an area of SD that loses power for days at a time.

    Read More
    Linda B. December 2, 2017
  • Always Be Prepared
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Over the last year; we have purchased multiple products from the Wise Company. The 60 serving Gourmet Freeze Dried Meat with 20 bonus Rice servings arrived on time and was as described. I would recommend Wise Company to anyone that wants to have their family prepared for an emergency

    Read More
    tyky52 November 16, 2017
  • Good Brand
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This stuff is great to have for many situations. I like to keep emergency supplies for disasters, but this also works well when you are camping. Wise makes some of the best long-term storage foods.

    Read More
    randy98 October 21, 2017
  • Stocking up on the proteins!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This arrived packaged securely with no damage. As I bought this for emergencies, I have not broken the seal on the lid and have not actually tasted or used any of the product yet.

    Read More
    vwlassy October 5, 2017
  • Tasty piece of mind.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I'm not what you would call a prepper , but I like knowing that we have the important items on hand in case of an emergency. The company has a good reputation and the price was fair. Good purchase!!

    Read More
    Lisa G. July 27, 2017
  • meat when needed
    Verified Purchase

    tried one packet was good

    Read More
    Duane B. July 2, 2017
  • Food storage
    Verified Purchase

    The price was right. We have not eaten it yet, hence the idea, "storage". In a true emergency, we'll thank ourselves!

    Read More
    OstkUser784204 April 4, 2017
  • Best
    Verified Purchase

    I have not used the food as it is purchased for emergency only. However I have read multiple articles and reviews that state out of all of the products wise is the best. I hope I never need it but if info, I feel better having it.

    Read More
    Karin S. March 14, 2017
  • Little pricey
    Verified Purchase

    Although a bit expensive for what you get, the meats are tasty with really good texture and expand to about twice the size of the contents of each individual serving packet. Rice is not individually packed so that is a storage problem if you use only a portion of it.

    Read More
    Kevman434 March 10, 2017
  • Ready for the apocalypse lol
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these for emergency purposes. I feel ready for any prolonged disruption in normal life and confident I won't go hungry.

    Read More
    Shelly A. January 21, 2017
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Wise quality. Your family needs this!

    Read More
    pretender100 October 5, 2016
  • RCR
    Verified Purchase

    CANNOT RATE. Will remain sealed for storage. Rating system needs NA option

    Read More
    Mary M. November 28, 2015
  • Tony
    Verified Purchase

    Received it great condition, Have not tried.

    Read More
    brisbane November 21, 2015
  • Terrible.
    Verified Purchase

    I can't even get the kids at camp to eat this product. Freeze dried/dehydrated food is not known to be culinary delight but this borders the line of dog food. Doesn't even smell right.

    Read More
    mgb222 May 13, 2015
  • Silas B.
    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived on time and intact. None of the contents have been sampled at this time, so I cannot rate it at this time.

    Read More
    Silas B. April 10, 2015
  • Just the essentials
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a good value in emergency food for a while, but most of the stuff I found seemed to just be different forms of rice in sauce. For me, I didn't feel the need to stock up on cheap carbs, it was protein I wanted to have on hand, as I really don't ever want to have to hunt. An added bonus with Wise was the fact that it's freeze-dried, instead of dehydrated. I'm told freeze-drying is the better process for long term storage, the food retains more nutrients and better flavor. Honestly, I haven't tried any of it yet, but I'm glad I have it. Even the bucket is of good quality, and could easily be re-used.

    Read More
    stpetejean August 27, 2014
  • Wise Company 60-serving Gourmet Freeze Dry Meat
    Verified Purchase

    We try them and it is very good,better than expected and is worth the Price.

    Read More
    csichici May 9, 2014
  • Product tastes good But servings are only 260 cal
    Verified Purchase

    There are 60 servings but a serving is only 260 calories. In a emergency situation you will need 1500 calories per day. So about 12 days worth of food for one person. Wise does a good job and I might buy more - was hoping a serving size had more calories. It does taste good and would be great to eat in an emergency

    Read More
    uwrugby November 17, 2013
  • Where is the food?
    Verified Purchase

    The "meals" are either 50 or 100 calories. Yikes. A chipmunk can't live on that. The size of a freeze dried portion is about the same as a single saltine. Add some water and it isn't going to turn into a full meal. I have not opend a package to try one yet, but the packaging does list the caloric content. Too bad you can't read it on the picture that they provide.

    Read More
    hopenottouse October 31, 2013
  • got food?
    Verified Purchase

    there seems to be alot of empty space in the container, god forbide i should open it to check, since that would decline the shelf life. still can't beat the deal with overstock verses buying from the manufacturer though

    Read More
    thefirstron October 22, 2013