Read All Reviews for Triton On Demand Hot Water Heater/ Shower

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Better than my house shower
    Verified Purchase

    We use this at our camp, and it is perfect for the outdoor shower and washing dishes. The adjustable settings make it better than my shower at home.

    Read More
    Wendy C. January 12, 2017
  • Nice water heater !
    Verified Purchase

    works very well, just make sure to blow it out if you store it in freezing weather - it will bust.

    Read More
    strand123 December 16, 2015
  • Mechelle
    Verified Purchase

    We love the shower. We camp a lot and the triton shower is amazing for a quick shower w/ hot water!!!

    Read More
    Mechelle M. September 6, 2015
  • Off the grid hot water.
    Verified Purchase

    I use this water heater at a cabin with no running water or eletricity. I feed this with a camper style water pump and water tank. It works great,I can run low water volume hot water and all is great. I do not drain my water supply as fast as some other heaters that "demand" full water volume. It is a great unit.

    Read More
    barn chuck September 2, 2015
  • Didn't work problem with battery door
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't work problem with battery door But I called and was sent a new battery door. Great product heats up water for my out door shower. Had to block off back and side from ocean wind to prevent flame from going out.

    Read More
    OstkUser20381 February 17, 2015
  • ON DEMAND HOT WATER
    Verified Purchase

    This is an amazing unit. I bought it for camping and am very pleased with the functionality. The price I paid from Overstock was way below any other seller! Love it!

    Read More
    MARGARET O. February 17, 2015
  • portable shower heaven
    Verified Purchase

    Triton Portable shower unit is a delight! We have set it up in our garden (we live in Wales on a mountain hillside) overlooking the Vale of Kerry with a view for 55 miles. We shower out in the open looking at Snowdon - so now it seems such a shame to climb back into a shower cubicle...

    Read More
    timbotrolleybus45 August 12, 2014
  • Nice - but I'd go bigger.
    Verified Purchase

    My husband always wanted an outdoor garden shower. I was able to make this happen all by myself with this unit. It works perfectly. Was a breeze to set up. Almost too easy because after I had everything connected and the batteries in, I couldn't figure out how to turn it on. Turns out, you just turn the water on and viola - hot water! It does come with a handheld mount even though in may specs it says that it doesn't. My go bigger comment - I like hot, hot, hot showers. I like high pressure showers. If I have both at the max, the water could be hotter. That's for me though, not all people need to vaporize a bulldozer when they shower like I apparently do. So, I would buy the 10L, that I saw elsewhere, and hopefully that would make both of us happy. To note, we haven't had our hot summer days, so maybe when I shower then I will be perfectly happy. It saved me A LOT of money not hiring a plumber to make a spigot into a hot and cold service and plumbing lines to where I wanted it. For that, I say this thing is the bomb!

    Read More
    blacknbluebubbles June 10, 2014
  • Triton On Demand Hot Water Heater/ Shower
    Verified Purchase

    Outstanding product and outstand service by Overstock.com. Arrived quickly and in great shape and was just as advertised. Overstock's prices were by far better than anywhere else!

    Read More
    boats1000 April 29, 2014
  • WOW !!!!
    Verified Purchase

    BEST water heater around by far !!!! and sooooo easy to use .. we use it as our source for hot water in our RV and boy does this deliver !!!! no more waiting for t he inside tank to heat up since this seems to never run out !!! and do be careful !!! it and get really steamy and hot !!! but does feel nice after a looong day !!!

    Read More
    kamperdave November 4, 2013
  • Met all expectations
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this unit to be able to have hot water at competition BBQ events. It has not let us down. We loved the fact that it came on its own stand. We remove it from the stand and mount it to the wall at outdoor bar and cook shack at home and there is always hot water.

    Read More
    tatagmom October 29, 2013
  • great water heater
    Verified Purchase

    i live on a boat and needed so sort of water heater. this tankless heater works great right out of the box. i like how you can set your water pressure and the heating level. the shower head came with a few different settings and an off switch, but when turned off the water would still come out a little bit and i had to go but a water shut off valve i installed before the heater. also the instructions where hard to read but you really dont need them anyways. the stand is also kinda flimsy and it looks like they made a quick fix with a strap you have to put on.the last problem i had with the unit was that it said to keep it out of the rain. if these small problems were fixed i feel this would be a top notch product. with all being said i would recommend this to other people

    Read More
    poleman16ft October 27, 2013
  • always on demand
    Verified Purchase

    bought this in May and hooked it up at the cabin this past weekend and it works awesome.

    Read More
    painter73 July 3, 2013
  • Well built, but it smelled at first
    Verified Purchase

    This is a solid, very portable, self-contained (except for the propane) piece of equipment. I was very excited to receive it, but haven't tested it yet. Everything looks well put together, and the connections are easy to figure out. For someone who is leery about gas, I feel confident that I can connect this up by myself. I haven't tried it out yet, because I don't have a sturdy spot to hang it, plus it smelled very noxious when I first opened the box. That had me concerned, but the odor is gone, and hopefully there won't be any odor in the water when I use it.

    Read More
    chariotofthedogs May 14, 2013
  • Great for campers
    Verified Purchase

    I originally bought this as a FL hurricane supply and gave it to friends when I left the state. My friends added it to their camper and they love it.

    Read More
    lovemyorchids November 27, 2012
  • Great portable hot shower!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this portable hot water shower on the recommendation of a friend. He is extremely happy with his, so we thought we would give it a try! We have not had the time to install it yet (we have some remodeling to do first). Out of the box, everything looks like it will work fine. Shipping was very quick! We are very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    jmo876 June 28, 2012
  • AWSOME product instant hot water on demand
    Verified Purchase

    Used this water heater on a recent camping trip and it worked great. Three nights of hot showers without having to use the community showers at the park (Wife loves it). I would highly recommened this product to anyone that needs instant hot water. Great for camping or anywhere you need hot water.

    Read More
    fdmoon May 23, 2012
  • TRITON ROCKS!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this Triton hot water heater/shower and created an outdoor shower area just for it. It heats up instantly and provides a great shower all with just being hooked up to a small BBQ propane tank. We originally tried a solar outdoor shower (triple the prive of this and made in France) but our yard has too much shade. We got this one after some friends of ours raved about it. I can't wait to try it to wash the dog. In prior years I had to hook up a hose all the way into the house and use the washer/dryer faucets in order to get hot water for this task. Now it is ready instantly and already all set up outside! Can't recommend this enough.

    Read More
    milberry May 22, 2012
  • gas water heater
    Verified Purchase

    top quality product, can recommend for everyone. YES

    Read More
    nimbin April 3, 2012
  • amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    amazing hot water heater! Thank God for this thing living out here with no electricity this is wonderful! Instantly hot for as long as you want! Be careful I burned my shoulder having it too hot! :)

    Read More
    jessdelight March 27, 2012
Sponsored Links