Today: $49.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Texsport 8-quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Worked Good - Had Seasoning Issues
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this one with another dutch oven (same brand) and seasoned them together at the same time. For some reason this one had issues with food sticking. I think I am going to have to cook some bacon it or something to assist with the seasoning process. Otherwise the dutch oven was free of defects and the food turned out phenomenal!

    Read More
    reneeblv May 30, 2013
  • Quick Shipping Top Notch Product
    Verified Purchase

    Don't hesitate on this purchase the product surpassed my expectations. The lid fits perfect and this is easy to season yourself. This dutch oven will last for years.

    Read More
    sh00tz April 20, 2013
  • You are not going to find a better deal
    Verified Purchase

    We have an open fireplace in our living room. I've installed a swing arm to support the kettle, made corn bread last night, incredible product.

    Read More
    lowball1 December 1, 2012
  • Buy it---it is wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered two of these for camping --and they are by far the best dutch oven we have ever used. I would recommend using crisco to season and do the seasoning outside on a grill. The food is cooked to perfection and you cannot beat the price. The flat top is a bonus so coals or hot rocks can be used above and below the oven. Do not hesitate--buy two--one for your entree and one for dessert. Makes great blackberry cobbler with white cake mix and a can of 7 up.

    Read More
    happy2bealive August 1, 2012
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great purchase for our camping trips. The price was right and free shipping for such a heavy item made it complete. I seasoned it and used it and everything is just as it should be!

    Read More
    blert June 4, 2012
  • Camping with Cast Iron
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for camping and cooking over a fire pit the cast iron dutch oven is perfect for intended purposes. Just the right size and the feet keep the bottom up when taking it out of the fire and setting it on the table. If you like cast iron products this is one you dont want to pass up.

    Read More
    jos1945 February 28, 2012
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second Dutch oven I have purchased from Overstock and Texsport. The price is the best I have found for a new Dutch oven. The Quality is as good as I have seen. I would not hesitate to Purchase another if I need one in the furture.

    Read More
    reaash December 13, 2011
  • Christmas Gift
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this dutch oven. Super sturdy high quality cast iron. Lid fits good and tight.

    Read More
    ljoe123 November 30, 2011
  • Dutch Oven
    Verified Purchase

    Received in excellent condition and in time promised. Would order from company again if need arises.

    Read More
    shembob July 27, 2011
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it large just heavy as expected my husband carrys it especially when full. : )

    Read More
    sherry99033 June 25, 2011
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    My husband had shopped locally for a pot like this and everything he found was at least $30 more. We are extremely pleased with the quality and value of this product.

    Read More
    lovethehawks June 14, 2011
  • Great Bargain
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the size of this dutch oven and I look forward to using it. Thank you...

    Read More
    buzz420 March 30, 2011
  • Dutch Oven
    Verified Purchase

    Bought as a gift for my daughter - she loves camping and has been looking for this size - Perfect!

    Read More
    anteruth October 30, 2010
  • Top Notch Dutch Oven - just NOT seasoned!
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality and the price can't be beat! Just understand that you'll need to season this oven. If you're a carnivore I highly recommend using lard. Due to the high heat needed to season a dutch oven properly, lard will take the highest heat and cover and seal the metal the best... If you're vegan use Grapeseed oil, as it can take higher heat than other oils. Also I'm usually loyal to Lodge but this oven has the same fantastic quality. I'm very happy with my purchase even though it needs seasoning. Can't wait to use it for my next cobbler or ????

    Read More
    jenifer10 September 27, 2010
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I have ordered this same product twice now, for two different people and they both love it! It's well-made, unlike a lot of dutch ovens you will find in stores. I bought it along with "The Old Fashioned Dutch Oven Cookbook", which I also highly recommend.

    Read More
    kallyn May 21, 2010
Sponsored Links