| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Space Brand All-weather Superinsulator Waterproof Blanket (Pack of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • all weather waterproof blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Keep this handy in my van. Gave another to my daughter for her van.

    Read More
    priscillab1 April 11, 2013
  • Tough as a Tarp
    Verified Purchase

    These are going in my emergency kit in my car. I tested one in my living room for 5 minutes. I would say it's about the same warmth as a bulky blanket w/o the bulk. It is basically a tear-proof tarp with a silver side. I thought they had some kind air-trapping insulation as well but no; my mistake. Still a good value.

    Read More
    scrognoid December 14, 2012
  • Great "Made in USA" emergency blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Very high quality emergency blanket. Made in USA... Yes, it does matter. Those Chinese knock-off blankets that are made by 5 year-olds in China are junk and fall apart. This one is very well made and works perfect to keep me and our family warm. Going to buy 2 more for our camping trips too to place under the sleeping bag and on top of our sleeping cot. Beware though... Overstock sells these on eBay too, but there they charge tax that they don't pay to your state... I guess they keep the tax for themselves. Fishy of Overstock!

    Read More
    grandseahawk December 5, 2012
  • FABULOUS!
    Verified Purchase

    Great blankets and a great price!. Shopped around and this was the best online price. These blankets are the best for emergencies - in the car or at home. Thicker than other blankets and they have grommets. GREAT!

    Read More
    kdcarpenter November 14, 2012
  • Best Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Outstanding blanket, economical, survival equiptment

    Read More
    knifeguru October 26, 2012
  • Does What I Needed
    Verified Purchase

    Keeping warm is not a problem where I live. I use them in the car to cover the seats and steering wheel when it is sitting in the sun. They definitely help.

    Read More
    3330 July 13, 2012
  • These are great blankets
    Verified Purchase

    Use these on my pop up trailer bunk ends to reduce heat inside. They work great for the price

    Read More
    fdmoon April 27, 2012
  • Good heavy duty blankets
    Verified Purchase

    These are good quality survival blankets. They are heavier than the standard metalized blankets. I use these in addition to my sleeping bag in 30 degree and below temps. I always have one below the bag and use another over top when camping or backpacking in freezing temps. They also make a great reflector and wind break when used by the camp fire. The grommets at the corners make them easy to tie up. They are light weight and take up just a little more space than the cheap metalized blankets. Very much worth the compromise.

    Read More
    revalan March 10, 2012
  • Space Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this as a safety blanket to keep in the car for emergencies. It's more like a tarp than a blanket. I thought that the colored part would have been fabric but it's hard like a tarp.

    Read More
    monica60 October 24, 2011
  • Haven't used them, except to put them in our car
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't even opened them up, but they seem to be thicker than some, and I expect they will do the job if I need, or someone else needs some emergency warmth.

    Read More
    hhbgirl June 25, 2011
  • Great reusable but noisy space blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Great seam construction and the grommets help give it more weight. A bit stiffer and noisier than I expected, but frankly, easier to handle and reuse than a regular space blanket. This works as a small tarp, so we are keeping both sets.

    Read More
    cyraya June 14, 2011
  • Space Brand All-weather Blanket (Pack of 2)
    Verified Purchase

    good price for a set. works perfectly for my application.

    Read More
    sassysaint May 3, 2011
  • Great for emergencies, camping and sports events
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this brand of space blankets for many years. They last a long time and stand up under wear and tear, unlike most similar products made. They are great for camping and backpacking in the high country. We also take them along to sports events when it looks like it might rain. They are a great resource for 72-hour kits.

    Read More
    eileenmilligan April 21, 2011
  • space blanket
    Verified Purchase

    the space blanket was a great help in our cold weather traning. i had order it at the last minute and they had came in plenty of time before the trip.

    Read More
    butchlag March 15, 2011
  • Durable space blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Well made, strong. A little bigger than I hoped, but to get something this durable.... Small problem when recieved; only 1 in package vs 2 as stated. Customer service was awsome; got the 2nd blanket in a couple of days.

    Read More
    johnnyhiker January 27, 2011
  • Great warming blanket
    Verified Purchase

    The Space all-weather blanket is exactly what I expected it to be. Strong because of the outer shell and does keep you warm. I specifically bought them for lining my outdoor cat shelters. I cut one of them into the right size pieces to fit the floors of the shelters. Then placed the straw back on top of the blanket. The cats feel warm when they come out of the shelters. One blanket can fill many pet shelters. I also tried a piece on my kitchen chair. I can definitely feel the warmth radiating back to me within a couple of mins. I find the cats laying on it when I'm not using the chair. Used the other blanket in the living room while watching tv, to try it out and immediately feel the warmth under the blanket. Works amazingly well. I am going to keep the 2nd blanket in my car for any emergencies.

    Read More
    catswelcome December 29, 2010
  • Not just for cold weather camping
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two space blankets originally (have since ordered2 more!) to keep with my camping gear. They are light weight and strong, and I have used them as tarps, to create a privacy screen, and as a ground-barrier for cold weather or just as a layer to keep me away from the wooden floor. Another plus is they are not as noisy as the thinner (lighter) unlined space blankets. This is a good price on a piece of gear that I expect will last for some time.

    Read More
    ctyutz December 24, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jerry F. June 13, 2017
Sponsored Links