| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Solar Rechargeable Pull Power Flashlight

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great survial light
    Verified Purchase

    Good for emergencies & with the pull cord it's even better!

    Read More
    mjdude August 20, 2015
  • mrs
    Verified Purchase

    I never find a flashlight with working batteries....this is great!!

    Read More
    Jennifer M. May 1, 2015
  • This is another one of your idiotic requirements.
    Verified Purchase

    Your queswtionnaire is irritatingly and grammatically redundant! How can a product be excellent twice?!!! Yopur product is excellent. Get over it! Ignoring your redundancy, I'd like to order some more if I could have it charged to the same credit card which I on used my first order.

    Read More
    romefarol November 14, 2014
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    They seem to be working and holding up. Handy to keep around! Excellent!

    Read More
    frenchquarter May 27, 2013
  • Not a quality product.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to use and an emergency flash light and for camping. I used it on one camping trip and it broke the first day. The solar charge began to weaken so I pulled the string that was meant to charge it and the string broke the second time I pulled it.

    Read More
    taraof March 4, 2013
  • Junch
    Verified Purchase

    I must put down at least 50 words to submit my evaluation on this product. I only had one - junk

    Read More
    mar4nyear February 17, 2013
  • Pocket Sized-what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    Due to Hurricane Irene and the freak October snowstorm in 2011 and then Superstorm Sandy this year my household has endured three prolonged power outages in the last two years. I have full size solar powered flashlights that I have relied on during those times; I also wanted one I could carry in my jeans pocket which is why I purchased this one. I also like the idea that it has a cord that can be pulled to power it up for a short amount of time if it isn't completely solar powered and I did check that feature and it did work. It also has a way to charge a cell phone although it would not work with mine. I would like to suggest that if anyone is looking for a practical, inexpensive gift for anyone of any age that more than likely would be used at some point that this item is a perfect idea.

    Read More
    carollouise1 December 31, 2012
  • Decent light for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good little light to keep in the car. I got in on sale for about $$. It must be an older model or something because it also says it has a cell phone charger but it looks like a older style. It also does not come with the adaptor to use for the cell phone and I searched the internet and could not find one. But it's OK because I really just bought it for the light

    Read More
    ltlmt December 18, 2012
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm so glad that this has a pull string charger, the wind up ones are a pain!! My dogs flip out at the sound it makes, kinda like a clown whistle. Makes me laugh every time i pull the thing. I actually attached industrial strength sticky-back Velcro to the back and sides, and then cut some small Velcro strips for the sides, and then used a Velcro stretch strap and made my own solar headlamp with this thing. The best part is that if I'm in the middle of setting up camp at night, and the light dims, I can just pull the string for a minute and get full juice for 30 minutes! Can't beat this product for the price and functionality. I think i'll get a second one soon, never hurts to have a spare!

    Read More
    bzartistry October 31, 2012
  • Easy Manual Recharging Method, Longevity Unknown
    Verified Purchase

    The pulling mechanism of this flashlight is much easier to use than the handcrank type of manual recharging flashlight we already have. The unknown at this point is the quality of the rechargeable battery and if it'll be able to hold a charge over the long term. (Our handcrank was great in the beginning, but too weak to hold a useful charge after a year or two and can only produce a dim light after charging.) I really like the concept of having the pull and solar charging options and leave the flashlight in my car so I know where to find it. I imagine the solar option could be good for camping; I probably wouldn't leave it out to charge in the sun for the necessary 6-8 hours otherwise (due to impatience/inconvenience). The cell phone plug is also a good idea, but wouldn't fit my phone connection (or many of the modern ones I see nowadays). It's the small, round 2mm (approx.) round hole type that would''ve fit my phone from 10 years ago.

    Read More
    happytrails2u September 27, 2012
  • Solar recharchargable pull flash light
    Verified Purchase

    Small yet very bright, I've used it had it for about 3 weeks not have had any problems. I will be purchasing a few more for the car for the house. Easy to charge just put it on window I have not used the pull cord has kept its charge.

    Read More
    frogkisser7 April 15, 2012
  • cute little flashlight
    Verified Purchase

    light is strong especially since flashlight is so small. hope they will come in handy for camping and regular use.

    Read More
    khthompson January 2, 2012
  • Easy to charge, good strong light
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't had time to test it other than charge it and see if it gave light. I charged it in a window and the light given off from the led's after charging was very strong. I don't know yet how long it will hold its charge. I suppose that's potentially indefinite, since it's not at all hard to recharge. I really like this flashlight. Too big and bulky for my key ring, but certainly small enough for a purse or car glove box. I'll probably order another. In fact, this would make a nice gift.

    Read More
    mbsentry November 17, 2011
  • good for reading, not for safety
    Verified Purchase

    The beam of light the three LEDs emit is so narrow and focused that it does not work as a flashlight at all -- I couldn't use it to help find a seat in a theater, e.g. It works to read by, but it illuminates just one line at a time, so your wrist gets tired. Still, it's a useful thing to keep in a purse

    Read More
    chazel August 30, 2011
  • Excellent for daily use and emergencies
    Verified Purchase

    I will be purchasing several more of these flashlights for all of my vehicles and another for my home. The description of the product doesn't note that it has a connector for a cell phone charger (connector not included, however, mine fits). When I lived in the West Coast I always had a earthquake safety kit and had to change batteries in my flashlights often to ensure they were good. Now I live in an area where hurricane preparation is a must and this is flashlight is part of my safety package. Even during heavy rainstorms when power fails this is an excellent source of light. When I opened the package and pulled the string once, I instantly had a bright light. The solar panel is definitely a plus.

    Read More
    savannah213 July 7, 2011
  • Solar Rechargeable Pull Power Flashlight
    Verified Purchase

    Small and compact. Solar Rechargeable Pull Power Flashlight

    Read More
    run2rw2 April 20, 2011
  • Works Well
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with this purchase and I will be getting more for the family. Its nice you can charge your phone with just a few pulls of the cord as well as nice bright light. For the price its the best "pull to charge" item I have found so far.

    Read More
    troy142 April 19, 2011
Sponsored Links