Today: $229.00
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for L10 High-capacity LPG Tankless Water Heater

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Warning, units drain is not a true drain !
    Verified Purchase

    Works well before 1st winter storage, "warning" will freeze if not blown out after drained !! Piping inside runs up then down and back up again,causing water to trap and freeze. Had to modify my internal units piping, as a real engineer would have originally designed it, to drain proper !!! We don't all have cabins in southern Florida ! *** .

    Read More
    Mike M. December 12, 2016
  • linka
    Verified Purchase

    wonderful portable outdoor water heater- you only need 2 d cell batteries, propane tank( small portable works great) and your water hose- we created a fabulous outdoor hot shower!

    Read More
    Leslie K. March 8, 2016
  • Good after fixing a problem
    Verified Purchase

    Works good now,but had to open up and reconnect sensor hose,as it would shut off after a few seconds.I would hope the company could find a fix for this problem.

    Read More
    LARRY M. November 22, 2015
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy about our purchase. This Water Heater is working very well.

    Read More
    Donald A. February 10, 2015
  • singer
    Verified Purchase

    very good unit, I now own 2 got one 5 years ago and one last month

    Read More
    Robert h. January 30, 2015
  • Great product!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this tankless water heater for my travel trailer , it was super easy to install and use the hardest part was installing the batteries. Yes I would recommend to friends.

    Read More
    farmliving November 25, 2014
  • More than I thought I'd get!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a water heater for our weekend home, thought we’d try this and found it on Overstock.com at a great price. Really easy to hook up, and use! There was a little adjustment and tweaking but we had very, very hot water (130+) out of a well with 20 degree outdoor temps, at a good rate and pressure. If this thing works for two years we have made out money back having to heat 40 gallons no longer.

    Read More
    fair57 November 20, 2014
  • poor product
    Verified Purchase

    Terrible water heater. Erratic temperature and unit tends to turn off when taking a shower.

    Read More
    veniceone October 15, 2014
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Works great. Was worried the water wouldn't get hot enough for a shower but it's actually almost too hot! Good price too.

    Read More
    lolliepig July 13, 2014
  • on demand hot water heater
    Verified Purchase

    This water heater has a great price point. I was bummed it was made in China….. However, fairly easy to assemble. The problem I had was with the propane gas regulator. It wasn't putting out enough gas to keep the flames lit. They sent me another one… That didn't work either..I ended up using the one from my camp chef stove, which is apparently much stronger and now it works great! It is kind of a pain to have to unhook it and drain it when it freezes outside, which happens often here, And that means no hot water during those times… But, I've noticed a lot of peoples regular water heaters are busting after the freezing temps too. So, at least i know i can hook this up rather easily and it will get going again after the cold! As long as u pay attention and don't forget to drain it when needed! Otherwise plenty super hot hot water in my trailer for showers and dishes etc… Also, i'm connected to city water at a hose so i put a 45 psi regulated on the water hose. at the spicket, works fine...

    Read More
    trailerlivn February 28, 2014
  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    great product, gets water hot quick. Use it our deer camp

    Read More
    outdooraddict April 16, 2013
  • Great Water Heater!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice water heater. We had the same brand unit in a smaller size but this one makes hot water a lot faster. We have horses and need to provide warm water for them to drink in the winter. This unit has cut our watering time in half because it quickly fills the buckets. And we can easily adjust the tempature easily depending on our needs. A must have item!

    Read More
    miamia1 February 16, 2013
  • good product, but this one was broken on arrival
    Verified Purchase

    this is the second one i've purchased, this one for a client. great product, but this arrived defective, missing the spring that makes contact through the batteries to power the ignition. we ended up fixing it (at a cost) instead of sending it back because we did not have time to wait for another one to arrive. would still recommend, but we'll see how long this unit lasts. hopefully that was the only defect.

    Read More
    zannsu December 11, 2012
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This works the way it was made to work. We put it in a one bedroom cabin where it is hooked up to a small propane tank. Everything we needed to hook it up and get it going came with the heater. Plenty of hot water for showers.

    Read More
    millsaplady March 21, 2012
  • Super value--good for my cabin
    Verified Purchase

    Installed easily and works good with my 12volt pump. Good for remote locations like my cabin which is off the grid. As I don't use it daily, it usually takes a few starts to clear the gas line but the water comes out hot and efficient.

    Read More
    skippmunkel October 25, 2011
  • tankless water heater
    Verified Purchase

    best thing i did was get rid of my old electric water heater this lp heater system save me money on my electric bill works great plenty of hot water

    Read More
    flaguypsl October 5, 2011
  • L-10 tankless water heater
    Verified Purchase

    I got the L-10 installed up and running in a matter of about an hour had a great bath within 2 hours of installing it so ease of install and use was very good. The versatility of the water flow and the heat was really great. Overstock.com was very helpful and the shipping was great as well...You might say I am very proud that I saved allot of money on this product compared to the pricing that I did with ***** and *****....

    Read More
    jazzperty1 February 26, 2011
  • Over Rated
    Verified Purchase

    The Good: Overstock is an awesome company and very glad I ordered through them. This water heater is very simple and operates well. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- The Bad: The unit is severely over rated. With the gas on max. and water flow on min. the best this unit will do is heat water to around 120°F. On this setting the flow is about 1 gallon/minute...approx. 40% of its rated capacity. At rated capacity of 10 LPM (2.65 GPM) the water is only slightly warmer than body temperature. I bought it to use for one bathroom and it will barely be able to handle this job...if not be inadequate. I will be upgrading to a larger unit later but at least I have the utilities set up for it. ...and...of course this water heater is made in China. This same company also makes a L5 unit and I can only imagine it would be nearly useless.

    Read More
    kuhnthedog January 21, 2011
  • This is a great product

    This is a great product , once you set it up right..... here are a few helpful tips ,when setting up the unit get your self a whole house filter this will make the unit last longer and have trouble free operation .Next thing is to set it up with the hots water setting that you would shower at or wash dishes, By doing that you will never get burned , next thing is that you turn on a shower full blast and then lower the water temp by adding small amount of cold water . By doing this the flow sensor will keep the unit on and you will have hot water at a even flow ,if you have trouble with the unit shutting off on you when you take a shower just remove the flow restrictor on the the shower head it should work just fine . once you know how to use ondemand water heater your savings will pay for unit in less than a year i enjoy mine . have a great day and think green on demand....

    Read More
    kauaicabin November 4, 2010
  • Tankless Water Heater
    Verified Purchase

    Great tankless water heater. A family member has exact same unit and we both are completly satisfied.

    Read More
    lrnintobuy October 19, 2010
Sponsored Links