Read All Reviews for Grand Trunk Blue Silk Double Sleep Sack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Silk Doble Sleep Sack
    Verified Purchase

    Being that I am allergic to the majority of hotel bedding, this works just great, and doesn't take up much room.

    Read More
    Deborah S. March 11, 2017
  • Travel
    Verified Purchase

    I travel a lot on humanitarian trips to out of the way places and this has been a life saver. Love it.

    Read More
    Patricia P. July 24, 2016
  • Gift
    Verified Purchase

    Gave as gift. Don't know if recipient used or not. It seemed like good quality.

    Read More
    camkathwill May 24, 2016
  • Peace of Mind
    Verified Purchase

    I've packed this handy sack to use whenever I'm staying at a hotel, domestic or international, even if it's a high-end hotel. You never know if there could be bed bugs or spiders in the room. Using this sack gives me peace of mind that I won't wake up with bug bites.

    Read More
    jwong November 19, 2015
  • Silk sleep sack
    Verified Purchase

    This sleep sack is very light to carry but also provides warmth. It is a bit tight for two people, a good thing or bad, depending:). It is well worth the expenditure.

    Read More
    navydavy November 15, 2015
  • Does not hold up to washing and color bleeds
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this product for several years now but I've only used it about 5 times because the seams started coming out of it and the "pouch" that is sewed onto it ripped a hole in the item. I always washed it on gentle cycle and because the color bleeds it must be washed by itself. After I noticed that the pouch was causing a tear in the sleep sack, I cut that off but the seam continues to come undone with use. Now I just purchase two flat sheets and sew them together to make my own sleep sack which holds up much better and is MUCH cheaper. This item was a great idea but executed poorly.

    Read More
    wuzz05 August 11, 2012
  • Quality sleep sack
    Verified Purchase

    I found I don't like the confining nature of a sleep sack, but if that is not a problem to you this is a nice product. It is light, roomy and feels great on the skin.

    Read More
    ok2bclever November 18, 2011
  • Roomie
    Verified Purchase

    I've been thru 3 dream sacs - the wide ones and have ripped every one with my tossing and turning. I ordered this double-wide to hopefully give me the room to move without tearing the sac. I'm looking forward to using it. At least this one was cheaper than a dream sac and twice as wide!

    Read More
    seespotrun July 8, 2011
  • the answer to hotel beds
    Verified Purchase

    I have sensitive skin and hotel sheets are a nightmare for me. I travel a lot and most mornings my skin is red and itchy from the hotel sheets. This sleep sack has made all the difference. It is so easy to use. It easily slips over the hotel sheet and I love that it also has an attached cover for the pillow. It is easy to fold and slide back into the attached carrier. I think it is perfect! I am ordering another to make sure I am never without a sleep sack again! Thank you for a wonderful solution to my problem.

    Read More
    jezibel April 12, 2011
  • Just a little layer of protection
    Verified Purchase

    This item is a great way of adding a layer of protection between you and whatever. I take it traveling everywhere I go. Silk is lightweight, feels wonderful in hot climates and is generously sized. It also has a pillow pocket, and there is no problem fitting two people in it. I live in Texas, between the hurricanes and the tornados, you never know when and where you might have to take shelter. Lightweight, well made and packs into a small stuff sack. I always have one with me!

    Read More
    ransacked February 23, 2010
  • sleep sack
    Verified Purchase

    I USE THIS ON ALL MY TRIPS WHERE I'LL BE STAYING IN HOTELS. I JUST DON'T LIKE TO TAKE CHANCES AT MY RIPE OLE AGE OF 73.

    Read More
    peggieo7 February 14, 2010
  • double silk sleeping sack
    Verified Purchase

    I'm giving this as a gift, so I haven't used it. The price was right and the shipping was fast.

    Read More
    medfordoregon November 30, 2009
  • Okay overall, but here are a few things to note.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this sleep sack for me and my husband when we go to hotels. Previously we toted along sleeping bags to use, so i figured this would save us a great deal of travel space with it being so compact. First off the product is a queen size, big enough for two small people but if either of you are big it will get tight very quick in there as it tends to slide around. Also it is very vey thin, sheer even, if you hold it up you can see straight through it. No biggy but just something to note. It also has a flap that flips over to cover two pillows so you won't have to sleep directly on them. You have to climp down in it as it is sealed on both sides however it's sealed half way, and there are ties that you can use to seal the sack all the way up to your upper body area. overall it serves it's purpose, but it's really thin so i'm not sure exactly how many germs it's actually keeping out. But we figure it's better than nothing so we will keep it!

    Read More
    kee26 November 16, 2009
  • Pretty nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I just received the sleep sack and it is very compact and light. If you have any germ issues with hotels or sleeping bags, this is nice. You can bring it to any hotel (fits in a small purse) and not have there linen or blankets next to your skin. Very soft and serves its purpose nicely.

    Read More
    joelle1972 August 26, 2009
  • sweet silk

    ordered this because i have used the single style of liner in the past and wanted something i could share with my husband. we love it! the silk feels so good to be inside and it's nice and roomy for 2 people. we take it on trips, use it on the couch and are really happy with our purchase.

    Read More
    Anonymous February 13, 2009
Sponsored Links