Today: $79.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Goal Zero Nomad 7 Solar Panel

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great panels
    Reviewed at http://www.goalzero.com/

    I bought two panels about three months ago and have loved using just the one for now. I wanted to get more power out so I tried to chain them together but the cords are too short no matter how I try to orient them.

    Read More
    sthomas May 11, 2017
  • Great idea, poorly executed.
    Reviewed at http://www.goalzero.com/

    The cords for chaining the panels together are too short. This makes it very awkward to get them into a position to actually charge. More of a novelty than something I would depend on.

    Read More
    RyanLS March 17, 2017
  • Waste of time and money
    Reviewed at http://www.goalzero.com/

    The first week with the solar panel was decent. Then it completely stopped working. Won't charge a phone, won't charge an external battery. I left it in direct sunlight for 8 hours this weekend to make sure, and it added zero battery life to anything. The worst part is bringing it on a trip and figuring out halfway thru that it is not doing anything.

    Read More
    Db82 February 6, 2017
  • Read the details very carefully
    Verified Purchase

    This was a purchase so that my wife could charge her e reader, nope not gonna happen, it will not charge a cell phone that needs a steady current to charge, but it will charge the power pack that will charge my phone and her e book, and that works for us at this time. If you want this for something like a Samsung S5 or S7 Nope, but you can charge a power pack that will charge your phone. for me It works, put it on the dash of the boat charging the power pack, then just switched to the power pack to charge the phone.

    Read More
    idaholyle June 22, 2016
  • Backpacking on John Muir Trail
    Reviewed at http://www.goalzero.com/

    My son bought the Goal Zero Nomad 7 and showed it to me when we started the John Muir Trail. He brought 2 cameras and we had 2 iPhones (for GPS). These charging panels even charged our batteries in the rain! I was amazed at how quickly our batteries would get charged. We never had any power shortages throughout our 3-week hike. I recommend these panels to anyone going into the wilderness. Strap these outside your pack and charge as much as you want. For backpackers, weight is an important issue and these panels are perfect.

    Read More
    GGreeley April 8, 2016
  • Lightweight and useful
    Reviewed at http://www.goalzero.com/

    I use it to charge my iPhone when hiking or kayaking

    Read More
    Benny B February 24, 2016
  • To Uganda from Colorado 15 times!
    Reviewed at http://www.goalzero.com/

    I've taken my Nomad over a dozen times to the bush in Uganda. It's totally been trashed as you can imagine, but still works fine, pumping out free electricity. If you're traveling to a developing country where there is a spotty power grid, it's an absolute necessity.

    Read More
    Frog February 19, 2016
  • Good panels
    Reviewed at http://www.goalzero.com/

    Be aware you might not be able to power your phone straight from the panel. Youll probably need something in between like a battery pack (guide 10). I have two of these panels hooked up to a guide 10 and only charge my phone off of it. Works great.

    Read More
    Griff January 21, 2016
  • Durable
    Reviewed at http://www.goalzero.com/

    Extremely rugged design. Works well under most lighting condition. Case has good connectivity with usb and power jack for 12v plugs, as well as output to guide 10 charger as well as the ability to connect to more panels. For the weight conscious the stated 460g is a little under the actual 507g.

    Read More
    Whatsie December 6, 2015
  • Nice Portable Size
    Reviewed at http://www.goalzero.com/

    I've owned this for a few years now and I love it. It's a great size. I keep it in my car and charge up my Guide 10 Plus battery charger and then charge my car electronics when needed. Also, when camping, the Nomad 7 panels are perfect for when your hiking (strap to back of backpack) and/or at camp. I'm writing this review now to let everyone know that it is a good purchase and I will miss having mine (it just got stolen out of my car the other night).

    Read More
    Evacaf November 8, 2015
  • Chaining and iPhone 6 charge
    Reviewed at http://www.goalzero.com/

    I chained Nomad7 ver1 to a Nomad 7 ver2 and used USB to my iPhone 6. Full sun 2 hours charged phone from 42% to 100%. Love it. Will experiment more.

    Read More
    Sun lover October 1, 2015
  • Goal Zero Nomad 7
    Reviewed at http://www.goalzero.com/

    During the two years that my wife and I hiked the 3100 mile Continental Divide Trail the Nomad 7 kept our I Phone charged allowing us to navigate the trail

    Read More
    No Trace September 27, 2015
  • easy to use
    Reviewed at http://www.goalzero.com/

    I bought this last year and I travel to Africa regularly which means I need to use it a lot. Electricity is not always readily available and being able to solar charge is exactly what is needed. The Nomad 7 Solar Panel is easy to carry and easy to set up and it works efficiently while in the outdoors or near a window. A MUST HAVE!!

    Read More
    aavolta September 23, 2015
  • Easy and Reliable
    Reviewed at http://www.goalzero.com/

    I have 2 nomad 7 solar panels and they have worked great for me over the years. One is the older model and the other one a refurbished newer model. In decent sunlight they both have charged my Samsung Galaxy S5 close to what it would be if I plugged it into a wall outlet (0.98-1.08A solar panel, 1.17-1.59A wall). They are great solar panels to have while on the go or camping.

    Read More
    Brock Tobler September 23, 2015
  • execellent
    Reviewed at http://www.goalzero.com/

    works right out of the box. aslong as you have good light and the right angle it works great.

    Read More
    shane September 19, 2015
  • Simple and Effective
    Reviewed at http://www.goalzero.com/

    I bought the larger panel over the one with the battery as it made more sense. The panel exceeded my expectations in varied conditions over my 3 weeks in the wilderness, it was nice having an iPhone that never ran out of power while I used time lapse and was taking a lot of photos. The panel only needs an hour and a half of opportunity to charge an iPhone 5 or 6 respectively. I pointed the panel and walked away to do things around camp. Like any panel don't expect a charge with heavy overcast, conserve battery until the opportunity arises. PS: I saw an issue where 2 iPhone 6's needed to be restarted to charge effectively; they were taking beyond 3 hours of full opportunity to get less than 1/3 of the battery charged before I had restarted them.

    Read More
    Grif1337 September 4, 2015
  • Very adequate equipment...
    Reviewed at http://www.goalzero.com/

    I have had the opportunity to use this cool, little solar charger on several occasions when traveling in El Salvador. I am able to charge my phone, charge / power my GZ Rock Out and also charge my Guide 10 quad AA battery set. Compact size, easy of storage and durable construction, all contribute to the value of this unit.

    Read More
    SlowSteve July 3, 2015
  • Tough!
    Reviewed at http://www.goalzero.com/

    I have pampered my nomad 7 thinking it would be fragile. Getting ready for a camping trip this weekend It fell off the tailgate. I backed over it with the front and rear tire of my fullsize Chevy truck. Had to bend the usb port back straight but it works like a charm I am impressed with the Quality!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    Marty G June 25, 2015
  • Nice little panel
    Reviewed at http://www.goalzero.com/

    I got mine with the intent of charging up phones directly on our island adventures, i had a second thought the Nomad 20 and yeti 150 came on sale as a camping pack so I bought those and chained this into the Nomad 20 for an extra little boost. Only complaint I have is I wish the chaining cable was at least 2 feet long as tying the two panels together and then getting them to a good angle on the sun was a wee bit difficult. But overall nice little panel worked well with my phone when I did use it directly and worked to give an extra bump to the Nomad 20 when charging my Yeti 150 Thank You Goal Zero

    Read More
    Gabe S June 8, 2015
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Portable, attaches to my backpack and charges my cell phone.

    Read More
    Alexander T. March 25, 2015
Sponsored Links