Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Chef's Banquet ARK 1 Month Food Storage Supply (330 Servings)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • fair price
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    we purchase a lot of freeze dried food, and the price for the long term stored food at overstock is very competitive. While we have not opened/sampled this speficic pail we have opened other pails of this same manufacturer. taste and quality are right up there with most of the other brands we purchase.

    Read More
    Florence S. August 11, 2017
  • Great Home Prepping
    Verified Purchase

    It is nice to have food storage in case I have a job loss or struggle with expenses. Also, if there are economic challenges in our country, then it will be a comfort to have a little extra food to ease a bit of the stress of providing food for the family.

    Read More
    Tiffany S. December 14, 2016
  • Great food
    Verified Purchase

    Great tasting. A whole lot of food for the money. A good value.

    Read More
    mark n. April 25, 2016
  • Low calorie long term food
    Verified Purchase

    Received as described. It sounds great in description but people need to be aware that servings are Only 1/2 cup or 1/4 cup each!! And more importantly the calories range from 42 a serving ( cheese sauce) to 320 ( broccoli cheddar), the majority are 176 calories. So eating 3 meals a day you may only be getting 600-700 calories. You can't survive in 1/2 cup and few calories. I found legacy brand ( sold here also) is non GMO, 1.5 cup settings and over 300 cal per meal.

    Read More
    Needtoknow December 26, 2015
  • Texas Momma
    Verified Purchase

    I received my bucket today in perfect condition. It is heavy. I am not going to open it unless I really need to, but it is nice to know I can!! I have just a little piece of mind knowing it is available and really ready to grab and go should I find myself in the middle of a grab and go situation. We never know anymore what could happen. Piece of mind on at least on front....Priceless!!

    Read More
    Phyllis M. September 1, 2015
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what was described, a perfectly packed bucket of food. Mine was sealed perfectly and these meals have a 20 year shelf life which is nearly double most other freeze dried meals!

    Read More
    Amber H. July 9, 2015
  • chefs banquet

    this food is good and easy to fix...

    Read More
    dale g. December 24, 2014
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    this is a great product and they shipped it fast don't know what it tast like till i open it I'm hoping i never have to but at least i will be prepared

    Read More
    goldpan215 November 6, 2014
  • PREPARED
    Verified Purchase

    THANK YOU IM READY FOR ANYTHING WITH THIS ADDED TO MY DISATER KIT.

    Read More
    JARHEAD1207 February 16, 2014
  • Best buy in a Bucket
    Verified Purchase

    I believe in being prepared and this bucket has the best quality and most product for the money of any I have tried. The food is delicious. I opened the first one and we like the food even not in an emergency. You can normally get this one for around $100.00. It is a great addition to your emergency food supply.

    Read More
    brightsun August 14, 2013
  • Too much food at once!!!
    Verified Purchase

    You'd better have a lot of mouths to feed. These are not wrapped as individual servings, but as 30 servings per bag. This product is well suited for large group survival food storage. It is not as well suited for an individual or small group.

    Read More
    bear666market March 12, 2013
  • HOPE IT'S NEVER NEEDED
    Verified Purchase

    Bought as EMERGENCY SUPPLIES, so I hope I won't have to use them, ever! My research led me to buy this brand and Overstock had the best price. Simple common sense. Prepare for the worst and hope for the best.

    Read More
    artemisnewyork February 23, 2013
  • Great shipping, best dollar per calorie out there
    Verified Purchase

    So let me preface this by saying I haven't eaten any of it yet, but based on the other reviews, I went ahead and took the plunge. Compared to other similar kits, this one stacks up well, and provides the best dollar to calorie ratio out there- heck, even considering eating it for a month to see how the taste is- save a few bucks while I'm at it! About $$ cheaper than anywhere else as well, so great job all around.

    Read More
    shinzen November 15, 2012
  • Affordable Insurance
    Verified Purchase

    It's hard to find a comparable product at a similar price. The high calorie content of this is perfect for people of all ages and for some can mean stretching beyond the 30 days advertised. Haven't tried the product yet and honestly, I hope I never do. I have stored this for the food crisis I hope never comes. It's cheap insurance. Cheaper than auto, home and life insurance. The difference with this one is that it can actually save your life. Everybody needs to have at least 30 days worth of food on hand and this is the perfect starter kit.

    Read More
    kevinwarren October 23, 2012
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    I would suggest opening the bucket to make sure the packages are sealed. Two packages in two buckets were not vacuum sealed. No major leaks or loss of contents so I vacuum sealed them myself. I can not speak to the taste or quality of the food as I have not tried them yet.

    Read More
    rockycc1 October 2, 2012
  • Hope i never have to find out what it tastes like!
    Verified Purchase

    Got what i ordered. Hope i never have to try it. Shipping was fast.

    Read More
    z0mbiebeez September 29, 2012
  • Delicious and easy.
    Verified Purchase

    I decided to see if I could indeed live on this product for one month. Today is day 28, and although I 'cheated' a few times, I haven't needed to go to the grocery store once. I still have quite a bit left too. Overall, the quality and the taste of the food is excellent. Preparation of each meal is extremely easy. I have literally used the same pan for every meal for a month (yes, I wash it every time). So now that I know that this product does indeed live up to what it claims, I will be ordering another bucket to keep for an emergency. I know this product is designed for one person, but I believe it can easily feed a family for a couple of weeks.

    Read More
    munkystank September 28, 2012
  • good food good price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really good product that every person should have several of these

    Read More
    jastricker September 26, 2012
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    As expected, happy with purchase. Food storage. I haven't tried it yet.

    Read More
    cmnrnagn September 18, 2012
  • Good service, happy for the low shipping!
    Verified Purchase

    The product has an expiration date for 15 yrs. from now and I have not opened the bucket, since I don't want to do anything to affect the freshness of the product. I am not even sure if the "330" meals is really accurate-and I don't know how well it keeps if you open a packet and do not use it all at one time, so it remains to be seen. I figure if I need this food in a dire emergency, I am not going to be all that picky, am I?

    Read More
    lorsonline August 30, 2012