Today: $20.89
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Buffalo Hand Crank Emergency LED Light FM Radio

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • unluckyann
    Verified Purchase

    wonderful invention. I keep it in case of emergency power outages.

    Read More
    unluckyann September 21, 2015
  • Preppers
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my son to place and use for his emergency kit. He was very happy with this.

    Read More
    francesfoster September 17, 2015
  • Emergency Light
    Verified Purchase

    We have needed something like this for a while. AFter hurricane Sandy came through, we needed something like this. When you have no power, you wind this up and you can find a radio station to update you on the status of things. A great item to have in an emergency.

    Read More
    conniemruw August 28, 2015
  • joeb38
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't needed it yet but this is hurricane season. Everything works as promised.

    Read More
    joeb38 August 24, 2015
  • Gloria
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality and features are convenient for emergencies. Comforting to have when power loss happens!

    Read More
    123glo July 3, 2015
  • small and portable
    Verified Purchase

    perfect case of emergency

    Read More
    bellas1 May 5, 2015
  • Disaster hurricane, blizzard, tornado preparedness
    Verified Purchase

    This little wonder is able to charge your cell ph when power and batteries are gone. Radio and usb port for cell are hand crank charged in an emergency. If you've got sun it is also solar rechargeable. Everyone should try to have this on hand for their families safety.

    Read More
    Momster February 18, 2015
  • Weather emergency must have
    Verified Purchase

    This will certainly do in a storm. Very happy to have it!

    Read More
    lizastan January 7, 2015
  • TINY - very small item, photo makes it look bigger
    Verified Purchase

    Bought one for me and my two adult children. When received, couldn't believe the item, it is tiny. Expected something bigger. Have not used, waiting on Christmas but it doesn't appear to a high end product.

    Read More
    texasgizmeaux December 16, 2014
  • Buffalo Hand Crank Emergency LED Light FM Radio
    Verified Purchase

    A great crank up radio when the power is out due to stormy weather.

    Read More
    webbinpal November 10, 2014
  • No AM band
    Verified Purchase

    Not a terrible product. Flashlight is bright. Has very loud emergency alarm to signal others if you are lost/stranded. There's no AM band. Only FM and Weather radio. I think it would be good to have in the emergency pack in your car. I wouldn't use it like I dd my other kinetic radio for weather emergencies when the AM radio stations were the ones that provided running local news of the situation. When fully charged, it picks up FM stations pretty well. However, it doesn't hold a charge long at all, and I've yet to get it to successfully find a Weather station on the weather band. There are other kinetic radios out there, similarly priced, that have solar charging that hold a charge much better. I'll be throwing this one in my car, and buying a different one for use in the house.

    Read More
    TriedIt October 17, 2014
  • Functions well
    Verified Purchase

    I got this because I'm nervous about the power getting knocked out during a storm. The item received is hand operated and functions very well with the crank. The USB phone-charger extension is very reassuring as well.

    Read More
    nnarang August 19, 2014
  • Emergency Ready!
    Verified Purchase

    Great for weather emergencies or if your power goes out.

    Read More
    amyjotoledo March 8, 2014
  • Excellent product

    This product it great for emergencies. I had been looking for a radio/LED light that does not need batteries or plugs, and this is perfect. Thanks overstock!!! Willie1561

    Read More
    wendy1561 September 21, 2013
  • A goos thing to have
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these for father day gifts. Very good product. My husband and father in law loved them.

    Read More
    sheba1366 August 22, 2013
  • Nice little emergency radio
    Verified Purchase

    If you are seeking a radio for emergency or simply for use in other ways;this radio is justgreat in many ways.Weather,cell phone charger,up to date news plus many other uses. Good buy for use when power outages occur. Great to have this. Thanks. Thelma

    Read More
    layfield July 12, 2013
  • great abck up
    Verified Purchase

    if you need a GOOD BACK IN A BLACK OUT THIS THE UNIT

    Read More
    schooner197 March 13, 2013
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Feel this is a great buy. Have to buy another one for my sister. Compact and will fit in my disaster kit. Radio station comes in clear and loud. My husband was surprised and listened to the radio for a little while. Can't get it to charge my cell phone. Will buy another one. Thanks!!!!!

    Read More
    fuhles February 14, 2013
  • great radio.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son and he loves it. Great reception, light and sound. Very easy to use.

    Read More
    peanut83333 January 19, 2013
  • Smaller than anticipated
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my emergency car kit and it looks like it should do the job. I wond the crank for less than a minute and was able to test out the flashlight (fairly bright), the alarm (loud), and the radio (was able to find stations). All in all I think this will be helpful in an emergency, hopefully I won't ever have to use it.

    Read More
    jgeb2 December 26, 2012
Sponsored Links