Add to cart to see price
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Augason Farms Vegetable Stew Blend 32 oz. #10 Can

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Prepping a little at a time. Augason Farms is highly rated. Delivery was fast and well packaged.

    Read More
    Paul WI April 18, 2016
  • Great mix
    Verified Purchase

    Great mixture of ingredients for the price for adding in to make stews or soups..

    Read More
    Christine S. April 12, 2016
  • Tasty
    Verified Purchase

    Great food product. I use these for a quick base for a chicken or beef stew. Just add a can of cooked chicken or beef, a bullion cube and you have a tasty meal.

    Read More
    Ronald H. November 7, 2015
  • I haven't Tried Yet,
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased in case of emergency's.

    Read More
    Horse'n Around October 24, 2015
  • Stew blend
    Verified Purchase

    Decided to try but just plain stew blend didn't sound like enough so I followed the receipe on the side of the can with some modification. I put the items that reciepe called for plus a can of corn, a can of diced tomatoes, and a jar of spagette sauce. Also a scoop of diced garlic. For seasoning I added some herb seasoning and twelve beef bulion cubes. Simmered for half an hour. That tasted pretty good but it seemed like it was missing something. So I browned a pound and half of grown beef. That did it. Was simply delicious. But to add just a bit more taste I added some hot sauce. Then it was good beyond description. A bowl of this mix was a meal by itself. Don't be afraid to experiment some. The basic stew mix is okay by itself but all the other additions made it wonderful.

    Read More
    brushcutter September 7, 2015
  • Vegetables Stew
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived intact and is delicious.

    Read More
    Patricia M. May 17, 2015
  • Mushy
    Verified Purchase

    I work at a church. We purchased this for the big soup kitchen we help with. The soup was very mushy and unappetizing. Our volunteers added a number of ingredients to try to boost its appeal and flavor and called it gumbo and then called to ask me to never order it again.

    Read More
    Administrator April 21, 2015
  • Not as expected.
    Verified Purchase

    Very, very salty, cannot use because of low salt food restriction.

    Read More
    caregiver2 August 6, 2013
  • Augason Farms Vegetable Stew
    Verified Purchase

    I believe it will be an excellent product to have on hand during hurricane season in the SE. Since the shelf life is long, if it is not used this year, it can be on hand for next year.

    Read More
    kmpell January 31, 2013
  • The taste is great.
    Verified Purchase

    I tried this for a noon meal. It tasted great. I added more water and some tomatoe powder to it. The only thing I would recommend is to cook it for a longer time, or at least soak it before starting to cook. Some of the veggies take a little longer to hydrate. That is why I needed to add more water. It's also great if you add some leftover meat to it, just realize whenever you add something else, add the same amount of water.

    Read More
    nana303 January 20, 2013
  • Good price for a lot of servings!
    Verified Purchase

    Well, I haven't tried this yet, but I have two cans which arrived dented. I didn't go through the trouble of sending them back, so I will be eatting those and not putting them in storage. This shipment of three cans, arrived undented. Most of the cans I ordered, were delivered in perfect condition but a few were dented; so I seperated those and am going to use them this year. The manufacturing date is recent, so I have a year to use those. I ordered a lot of food , so a few dented cans are not much trouble.

    Read More
    elect September 22, 2012
  • Vegetable Stew
    Verified Purchase

    If you're building up emergency food stores this is a great pick. The cans arrived in good condition and the nutritional value looks good.

    Read More
    geonite May 2, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    vettern September 10, 2016
Sponsored Links