Today: $189.98

MSRP: $256.99

Save $67.01 (26%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Augason Farms Month-Long Food Storage Pack (21 Products)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • They easiest emergency food to prepare and tastes
    Verified Purchase

    Every time I can get a great price on this I buy an extra. I have given one to my parents and my sister's family. You can never be too prepared and this food lasted 20+ years if unopened and kept at room temperature.

    Read More
    bsweet2bev January 13, 2017
  • came with only a ten year life left?????
    Verified Purchase

    advertised as 30 year...... not so

    Read More
    vern September 11, 2016
  • Augason
    Verified Purchase

    Have not eaten any so can't tell how great the value is

    Read More
    Rene H. June 19, 2016
  • Mike
    Verified Purchase

    Exceptional product. Exactly as described. I will purchase again.

    Read More
    mike2020 January 30, 2016
  • Great for emergencies
    Verified Purchase

    Bought one from another place. Overstock had a great deal on this, and I couldn't pass it up.

    Read More
    Joseph K. July 9, 2015
  • Food Pack
    Verified Purchase

    We do a lot of camping with friends and family. I got tired of food shopping, loading it in the camper and it taking up so much space. With this food pack, just load up the box and you are done. When we get closer to the camp site, we get other stuff and still have room for more things. The food taste fine, I always add spices to the meals. Stawberries are great in a no bake cheesecake. It's the first to go!

    Read More
    bearhollow1966 May 2, 2015
  • Well suited for its purpose
    Verified Purchase

    If your "gut" reaction to GMO ingredients suggests that insecticidal and herbicidal plants may be included here, consider the purpose of "emergency food" storage and you may find acceptably good value for the money with this pack. The product is quite edible and may be preferable to foraged natural organic foods in areas subjected to Fukushima or other fallout nuclides. As with most freeze dried and dehydrated foods we found a few extra minutes of processing time improved the hydration of bean, corn, carrot, and noodle ingredients. We found the number of cans of the crème of wheat product a bit out of proportion to our tastes, as we are not big hot cereal eaters; however, it helps that it makes a passable "grits is groceries" substitute. The chicken noodle soup and the chili were seasoned well. The other starchy soups don't separate as well gastronomically from the other carbohydrate loaded offerings, but all would be satisfying enough under duress. If you have reasonably good cooking skills, there is enough to work with here, especially if you can forage some greens or add a condiment or two. We did like the chocolate "Moo" drink served hot. The cans are convenient and sized well for one, two or three person use or for barter. In all, a good storage prep option.

    Read More
    Kwy9 November 19, 2014
  • FANTASTIC FOOD STORAGE ITEM
    Verified Purchase

    I love the variety of foods in this box. I ordered it so as to try the various items before buying the larger #10 cans. Tried the strawberries and the bananas so far. Both are fantastic. May order the bigger cans of each -- but will wait for a sale. Looking forward to trying the other items. This is a great way to start any food storage. There are no meat items however. I plan to supplement with some canned meats and fruits to go along with this. All the items except the bananas and strawberries require water. So add plenty of water to your storage for cooking and drinking. THere is a menu pamplet with recipies using the various items. Some of them look rather tasty. This helps with meal planning and keeps meals from becoming boring. I may order another one of these -- depending of course if I like the variouis items in this box.

    Read More
    tel62 June 18, 2014
  • Storage Food
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for food storage. I purchased it for the variety of items in this kit. Most of these kits have the same things in it with no variety. This kit has plenty of options. I haven't tasted any of the food, yet. Hopefully, I'll never have the need.

    Read More
    casmi96 February 19, 2014
  • Food Storage
    Verified Purchase

    The packaging is good. The products are easy to use and tasty............

    Read More
    maribet675 December 16, 2012
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't tried the product, but will some day, whether in an emergency situation or for camping. The product is very perfectly packed in the box, cans were perfect, no dents. The Auguson site sells this product for 225 last time I checked. Saving XX dollars is a GREAT savings in my book. The cost per meal is very good also. Eating "regular" food for month is much more costly than this emergency kit. Granted, the food you eat on a daily (normal, non-emergency basis) is more varied, but I won't be complaining if I ever need to break this out in an emergency.

    Read More
    lalahin May 17, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    CLYNN B. October 27, 2016
Sponsored Links