Sale: $169.99

MSRP: $200.49

Save $30.50 (15%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Augason Farms Gamma-seal Water-Resistant Pail Kit (Pack of 10)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    The price at os was the cheapest I have found. These are nice thick food grade buckets and i really like the screw on lids. Easy.

    Read More
    lab21 July 12, 2016
  • Excellent product...amazing price!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an amazing opportunity and it will not last. Just a quick look around the internet will show you how crazy expensive these food-grade, resealable, six gallon pails with resealable "gamma" lids are....everywhere.

    Read More
    myarbro February 21, 2014
  • Beware: Gamma Seal Lids Fail With Normal Use!!
    Verified Purchase

    23 January 2013: I bought this kit in May 2012 and it sat in my garage (Indianapolis area) until September 2012 when I snapped 3 adapter rings onto 3 pails, put bags of humidity sensitive contents (2 with bulk rice bags and 1 with a box of gunpowder) into each pail and left them in the garage. I accessed each one periodically to use its contents. Last week, I brought one of the pails containing rice into the house, removed the lid, accessed the contents and cooked dinner. The pail and lid warmed up in the house for a couple hours and when went to spin the lid back into the adapter ring, I noticed the adapter ring had spit about 1/3 of the way around the pail - not good, the airtight and leak-proof storage container is no longer airtight and leak-proof. I sent an email message and photo to Gamma Seal reporting the problem and requesting a new Gamma Seal lid. The next day, I checked another of the 3 pails living in the garage and found it's adapter ring had split, too. I forwarded the previous message with a photo of the second product failure to Gamma Seal with a request for a new lid and replacement of the gunpowder. I have yet to receive any acknowledgement from Gamma Seal. HOW ARE WE SUPPOSED TO RELY ON THIS PRODUCT TO KEEP AIR AND MOISTURE OUT OF THE CONTAINER??? BEWARE: GAMMA SEAL LIDS FAIL WITH NORMAL USE.

    Read More
    buster400 January 23, 2013
  • It's exactly what I want-- and USA made!
    Verified Purchase

    These are good for SO MANY THINGS-- I like them for storing/stacking 'different categories' of baking/cooking supplies in my pantry-- I can leave the supplies right in their own containers, or put them in 'bulk'. I use the pails with the RED covers for a sort of 72-hour kit (one for each family member, stored in a place where we could easily grab them and LEAVE if we had to)!

    Read More
    cowscatsdogs December 29, 2012
  • Useful Containers
    Verified Purchase

    When you get this container, there is a strong plastic smell that you may want to air out before using. This container has shown to be very useful storing products.

    Read More
    jacrem December 15, 2012
  • Gama Buckets
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy buckets,very practical for many projects.I plan on using them for food and water storage.

    Read More
    maribet675 October 31, 2012
  • Great product, great price
    Verified Purchase

    We had previously purchased gamma seals lids only for more than the cost of one bucket and lid from Overstock. Excellent preparedness storage tubs.

    Read More
    kybackwoods September 22, 2012
  • They are GREAT! The only two things I can think of
    Verified Purchase

    Two things that were hard, #1 hard putting on buckets( but they have to be to seal) and #2 the price a few days after I bought mine the price went down

    Read More
    deadwoodcharm September 20, 2012
  • Perfect Solution
    Verified Purchase

    These are just what we needed for our prepping needs, the screw on top with a rubber seal is just so practical and handy. The rings were a little difficult to get on so I took a 1'' x 4" x 24" piece of wood and used my (body weight) knee and palm of my hand to press down center to center... then turn it from side to side and did the same working my way around, if you end up with to much bucket rim on one side just take the ring off and start over. These are so worth the price to securely store food and items in case of storms or other natural disasters. One bucket will hold 50lbs of white sugar with no room to spare.

    Read More
    oilcitynews June 15, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    d75048 November 13, 2016
Sponsored Links