Sale: $130.47

MSRP: $222.59

Save $92.12 (41%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Augason Farms Freeze Dried Fruit Variety Pack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Good product, shipped quickly
    Verified Purchase
    Club O Rewards

    This user earned Club O Rewards for this review.

    My Augason Farms freeze dried fruit variety pack arrived on time and in perfect condition. I was glad that I had purchased the bucket opener/wrench that made opening it easy. I was happy to see that there are 2 resealable mylar bags of each fruit rather than one large bag of each. I haven't rehydrated any yet, but have opened several different fruits to snack on dry. I have also enjoyed raspberries and strawberries on my cereal. I was very pleased with what I have sampled and so have purchased a second bucket to keep for emergencies.

    Read More
    Elizabeth E. April 18, 2017
  • Freeze Dried Fruit
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for emergency use only. Have not opened and won't until needed. Appears to be packaged well. Did not open the bucket. Have bought other Augason products and will probably purchase more.

    Read More
    lucytwoshoes September 20, 2016
  • Cindy
    Verified Purchase

    Again.. havent tried but great backup plan

    Read More
    Cindy M. February 10, 2016
  • Patty

    Prepper. Love the packaging

    Read More
    Patricia B. February 9, 2016
  • Augason Farms' Freeze Dried Fruit Variety Pack
    Verified Purchase

    I received my order and it was on time and as promised. We have not tried any of the fruit yet but we have added it to our pantry storage food.

    Read More
    squashbug62 December 11, 2015
  • home for life
    Verified Purchase

    gift to a freeze dried fan he loved them

    Read More
    Barbara S. October 26, 2015
  • charann
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to go into my emergency stores. There are no plans to use it anytime soon.

    Read More
    cleverchar June 12, 2015
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    This is something that is great to keep on hand. There are several fruit variety's a person can choose from. I am well satisfied with this purchase This pail will be handy when it becomes empty.

    Read More
    agreatyear14 April 24, 2015
  • ron
    Verified Purchase

    the food is very good for dehydrated food

    Read More
    again April 23, 2015
  • Freeze dried food
    Verified Purchase

    I opened one packet to taste- they are ok- nothing like fresh fruit- this will do the trick.

    Read More
    jtjv March 11, 2015
  • Best quantity/quality/value emergency prep!
    Verified Purchase

    I now have acquired experience in emergency prep. purchase. Lunch/dinner plan...Wise entrees over extra rice, pasta, mashed potatoes, polenta. Then, add this size vegetables and fruit, plus bread. Breakfast, pancakes cereal, eggs . All the usual foods for a well balanced emergency menu.

    Read More
    elect June 19, 2014
  • well-packed for long-term storage
    Verified Purchase

    I've spent countless hours poring over countless websites offering long-term food items. We live in area that frequently loses electric for days on end, so it makes sense to have a few weeks supply of good variety of foods. Everyplace else has some fruit-y items which cost more, plus shipping. With my Club O membership I don't worry about shipping. We also like camping (also no electric) and will sample these in a few weeks from now. However everything we've had from Auguson Farms has been wonderful so I fully expect these fruits to be up to their usual high standards. One thing to keep in mind if you plan to have long-term storage of food (and FEMA says everyone should!) is that you really ought to eat one or more meals per week from your stored foods; this way you will learn what you like, how to fix them, and also will rotate and prompt you to re-order what you liked and perhaps you'll also learn--hey, we really need to have some hot sauce with this (and then you'll come up with a plan to store, use & rotate some hot sauce). I hope that is a good example taken from our experiences. Everyone needs to have some stored items, no matter what your budget is, you can have a few extra cans of soup, peanut butter, etc, eat simpler and save a few bucks a week--before you know it you can order some longer-term items like this. If everyone in the neighborhood did this, just imagine the sufferings that could be ameliorated, and children that could avoid a tragic situation.

    Read More
    yarnzilla May 21, 2014
  • Tasty and crunchy
    Verified Purchase

    You get 6 different fruits, packaged in a reclosable foil pouch (severeal servings per pouch). Since this is freeze dried fruit, there is no added sugar or anything else for that matter and you taste only the great fruit flavor. The fruit is nice and crunchy right out of the pack and very tasty. If you leave the fruit exposed to the air for several minutes, it will become soft, limp and chewy. I had freeze dried fruit before but this is the best one yet! Banana is one flavor I never had before freeze dried, but it is really good, very intense banana flavor. What I like most about the freeze dried fruit is that there is no added sugar, it's only the fruit and that's it. The only Thing I disliked is that there was Strawberry "dust" on every pouch and the inside of the bucket. I don't know how it got there as all the pouches were intakt. Bottomline: Amazing taste, no added sugar or anything and a nice crunchy texture. This one is a keeper.

    Read More
    lexihexi September 26, 2013
  • yummy
    Verified Purchase

    I love dried fruit as a crunchy snack. I especially like the peaches.

    Read More
    akstrike March 3, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    mikeyohyes November 15, 2016
Sponsored Links