Starting at $26.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Augason Farms Cheese Blend Powder 52 oz #10 Can

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great price
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Haven't used this yet. I ordered it for my disaster pile but everything Augason farms sell is great and the price is affordable. It is time to prepare.

    Read More
    memc4 September 2, 2017
  • Great for long term storage!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I really like being able to purchase items like this for long term storage. Just in case of an emergency. I remember watching the news coverage following hurricane Katrina in horror and thinking that natural disasters happen whether we are prepared or not. I'm a firm believer in the idea that IT'S MUCH BETTER TO HAVE IT AND NOT NEED IT THAN TO NEED IT AND NOT HAVE IT

    Read More
    Lisa G. July 27, 2017
  • good flavor
    Verified Purchase

    suprisingly good flavor, using one can, storing others in basement just in case. Good value

    Read More
    Eldon J. September 20, 2016
  • Cheese Blend Powder
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't had a chance to use them yet but they came as expected.

    Read More
    Carina Q. August 8, 2015
  • Easier than blocks.
    Verified Purchase

    Using in omelets, mac and cheese, etc. Easier to use and don't have to worry about mold. Will be purchasing more.

    Read More
    caregiver2 May 29, 2013
  • artificial coloring ingredients
    Verified Purchase

    The ingredients list from the cans we received reads: "Cheese powder (whey, buttermilk solids,cheeses [granular and cheddar pasturized milk, cheese culture, salt, enzymes], whey protein concentrate, salt, sodium phosphate, citric acid, FD&C yellow #5, FD&C yellow #6, lactic acid, enzymes), modified corn starch, creamer (maltodextrin, palm oi), silicon dioxide." We are only giving this an "Average" 3 stars rating, because, Since the product name is "Cheese Blend Powder" and no further info about ingredients, and the can displaying a wedge of cheese, we assumed it was a blend of various types of Real Cheese. We dislike the fake cheese flavored stuff you get with the buck a box mac & cheese....and never thought that this would be what we were buying, at $** a can for 43 servings (of just the sauce for the rest of your meal). Unfortunately, as we all know, these days you have to vote for the bill to see what's in the bill.... We are trying to have an emergency food storage, which we are finding very costly to do; most products cost well over $1 per serving, and this product reinforces our experience that not only are ingredients difficult to ascertain, serving size also is difficult to ascertain. Since we often use a homemade cheese sauce to pull together a simple meal, we thought this would be something very familiar for an emergency situation, to be able to make the stored foods seem familiar. This will be part of our stored foods, but we'll not buy any more. We continue to search for Real Cheese, and with all the surplus cheese around, there has to be some place that has put it all in cans, without colorings, for $** a can.

    Read More
    yarnzilla March 25, 2013
  • Cheese Blend
    Verified Purchase

    The cheese powder worked well in rice with dehydrated vegies.........added to rice,water and vegies.....just like packaged products at less cost.

    Read More
    maribet675 December 16, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    mike August 11, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser1174163 July 21, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Deborah B. June 5, 2017