Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Augason Farms 6-Gallon Gluten Free Potato Slice Pail

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gluten Free Potato Slice Pail
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this just in case of emergency and not for everyday use so I haven't opened it yet. I store it in a cool location so I hope it lasts the shelf life of 20-30 years. I liked that I didn't have to package it myself and that's the main reason I made this purchase. Worth the time and money to just buy the storable food all sealed.

    Read More
    jnnrmn27 July 14, 2017
  • labgirl 21
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for emergency use. I have not opened this particular item. But I have purchased from Augason Farms over the years and I have been pleased with the quality of their food.

    Read More
    lab21 April 5, 2016
  • Potato Pail
    Verified Purchase

    I sent this potato pail to my mom in Ohio and she loves it.

    Read More
    Timothy T. January 1, 2016
  • Haven't tried yet,
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased in case of emergency's.

    Read More
    Horse'n Around October 24, 2015
  • potatoes
    Verified Purchase

    these sre the best things since slice bread. there are so many ways to fix them.they are time savers , espscially fried with onions and green peppers

    Read More
    Barbara N. July 28, 2015
  • Product as advertised!
    Verified Purchase

    Quick delivery, product description as advertised. Didn’t open to keep long term storage intact, used for emergency supplies, reviews very helpful.

    Read More
    mickyd1 October 16, 2013
  • fast service
    Verified Purchase

    Fast service. Put it on the shelf where it will stay untill I need and hoping I never do need it.

    Read More
    chengtagos July 31, 2013
  • Arrived quickly
    Verified Purchase

    This will work out greatly when the time comes here in Florida/I am so greatful I found your Company/ It was also the best of foods in case we need them.Thank you so much once more. Thelma

    Read More
    layfield May 16, 2013
  • These potatoes are marvelous
    Verified Purchase

    These potatoes are top quality and a good alternative to fresh especially when storage is an issue . We use these two or three times a week and a pail will last well over 3 months ( there's only two of us ) There many ways to use after reconstitution such as mashed , fried , or soups and casseroles .

    Read More
    notenoughguns April 25, 2013
  • Tucking it away...
    Verified Purchase

    With everything in the news and the undercurrent of where our Government is taking the USA, looming debt, crashing the dollar for one world order and currency- it is a scary unpredictable future. Purchase this item for peace of mind, in a drought, storm, economy crash when you are not going to be able to go to the store. This will be easy to use if you store plenty of water to hydrate items for potato salad, fried potatoes with breakfast, in soups or for blending and cut for potato soup add so chicken bullion cubes, some dried chives, salt and pepper and you will have hearty meals in time of need.

    Read More
    bunyshoes10 March 21, 2013
  • Good bulk buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this item to add volume to my food storage. I haven't eaten this yet, but I have eaten from a few #10 cans which arrived dented. Everything so far has been very good quality. This is a lot of potatoes for the money and a very good choice for the price.

    Read More
    elect September 19, 2012
  • great price for food storage
    Verified Purchase

    I can't comment on the quality of the food because it will be used as long term food storage. Mine did come with a giant dent in the bucket, which I noticed another customer noted as well. Supposedly it happens while removing excess air from the bucket and does not change the quality of the food product.

    Read More
    shaunacloeb1 August 30, 2012
  • Augason Farms 6 Gal. Gluten Fee Potato Slice Pail
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for long term food storage so I am unable to rate the actual potato product. It arrived with the bucket inside a shipping box. When I removed the box the bucket was severely dented. I contacted Augason and they told me that it sometimes happens due to changes in atmosphere due to a lack of air inside the container and it should not affect the product's storage life. So I guess we will see. I thought it was a good price based on my research.

    Read More
    lelady33 June 1, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Deborah B. June 5, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jennifer B. December 19, 2016
Sponsored Links