Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for iceTECH SOLAR i101 Portable Solar Charger/ Battery

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • ok
    Verified Purchase

    I leave this in my car. I only ever needed it once, and after much ado was able to get my cell phone charged barely enough to make a call for help... but now I bought an extra battery instead. This is a lot of work.

    Read More
    ginget March 18, 2016
  • Not worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    The device was not able to charge my cell phone, and was virtually worthless.

    Read More
    Matthew P. January 10, 2016
  • Seems to work well, several adapters included.
    Verified Purchase

    Seems to work well, several adapters included.

    Read More
    Matthew K. December 18, 2015
  • Doesn't work at all
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't power anything that it was advertised to power ad never did work. MPoor product and I wasted my money.

    Read More
    ordered April 9, 2013
  • Mine was a Dud
    Verified Purchase

    I was excited when I found this product, but that excitement left quickly after charging it 3 times for approximately 12hrs from a wall plug and only getting 10 minutes of charge time for my phone which is only about 3%. The directions were very unclear as to how to tell when the battery is fulling charged. It took a week for the companies Techsupport to respond to my email, they do not accept phone calls. They said the light will flash, then turn off when it's fully charged. Well, if you're not watching it the whole time, you will miss it. I thought I'd try charging it by solar since that is the main use I wanted it for. I left it in my car dashboard for 6 hours and it expanded. Good thing I got to it before it had a chance to explode. Other people may have gotten a good one, but mine was completely defective. I emailed the Tech at the company about this and never heard back. Overstock.com was easy to return too. I printed their return label and I refunded for the full cost of the item as I requested. They paid for the return shipping. Getting defective item once in awhile is understandable, but add lousy customer service to that and I wouldn't buy from the makers of this product again.

    Read More
    cindycasper September 12, 2012
  • Don't buy it
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it as a backup power in case of emergency. I didn't get around to charging it properly for a long time. I thought the solar panel would charge the unit, but it turned out you had to initially charge the unit via the electrical outlet. Left it "charging" for a while but it never really charged. Looked at the plug and noticed it wasn't a good fit. I tried to re-insert it, and then it broke. Overstock won't take the return because it was way over 30 days. What a joke of a product.

    Read More
    anonk June 1, 2012
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I like this. Was looking for just a external battery and found this. Got the external battery with a (bonus) solar charger. Haven't had a chance to use the solar charger much, but figure pluging this in and throwing it in the sun on the dashboard might help maintain power. So, mainly charge this via plug-in. I do know when my mytouch gets down to 15% power (towards the end of the day) and I plug this in, it brings it up to above 60%. Good for the rest of the day. Very acceptable.

    Read More
    strolltroll October 25, 2011
  • nice item
    Verified Purchase

    very compact and reasonable works well no issues with this purchase

    Read More
    george123456 October 22, 2011
  • Positive Title Review
    Verified Purchase

    I received the product promptly. Very happy with product. The adapter would not fit my phone so I called the Mfg co and they sent me one that does for free. Excellent customer service.

    Read More
    hoosier62 September 30, 2011
  • Awesome product

    I have owned this product for almost a year. It charges all of my small devices and I've never encountered any difficulties with it. I found it especially helpful when I traveled to England and could easily forgo any concerns on correct voltage use. I have recommended this product to all my friends and family and have even surprised a few friends by charging their devices and phones on camping trips. I never go anywhere without it.

    Read More
    keebee13 September 17, 2011
  • Very Handy
    Verified Purchase

    The charger is actually smaller than it seems on the screen. I would say 3.5 inches by 1.5 inches, at the most. but overall it doesn't feel cheap, which was something reviews about other solar chargers stated. Charging it through an outlet is really easy and handy because if you're on the go and using your phone a lot that day, having that extra battery life is suuuuch a life saver. And using the sun's energy is nice, especially when you're in an area with a lot of sunlight. Having a solar charger is like having a car charger for your phone, they're for "on the go". I would recommend this product though, especially for a price like this.

    Read More
    jhana011 August 29, 2011
  • Excellent for charging non-Apple products
    Verified Purchase

    I ended up returning this item, because it doesn't charge the iPhone or iPod. It is an excellent product to charge other items though.

    Read More
    pianolovin88 July 23, 2011
  • iceTECH SOLAR i101 Portable Solar Charger/ Battery
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed in the iceTECH SOLAR i101 Portable Solar Charger/ Battery. It has no adapter that will allow it to connect to the I-Phone, which is what a purchased it for. I will continue to shop with Overstock. com however, as they are fast and accurate.

    Read More
    loveandjustice May 26, 2011
  • solar battery
    Verified Purchase

    Recently I purchased the icetech usa solar battery from overstock, and because I need a particular adapter I called customer service ; the representative was professional, patient and nice, he answered all my questions. Anyway, he referred me to icetech usa to get the adapter for my battery- I liked that very much, he didn't leave me hanging! I purchased items from overstock and I am more than happy with their products. Thank you Anyway, I made contact with icetech usa customer support dept and I was amazed with the level of service I received; they were patient, understanding nice and very supportive. It is hard to get great customer service these days, and I give them two thumbs up. The service was better than walking into a electronic store. I strongly recommend shopping with icetech usa for your electronic needs. Thank you Arlene P., Pa

    Read More
    bibby123 March 2, 2011
  • Great Support

    Purchased this charger recently. it works well, the on/off switch is a little small and difficult for older users. However this small feature is compensated by the product and the afersales support from Icetech. the particular connector for my phone was not included in the package but icetech sent me one that works with it fine. will probably buy another one as i am sending them to my family who live in rural zambia and electricity is not always available to them but the sun is. They can now keep the cell phone charged as well as provide a service for local villagers by charging their phones also. Great product overall.

    Read More
    nellylub February 3, 2011
  • Good device
    Verified Purchase

    The charger seems like a great device, so far! It's smaller than I expected, and easy to carry around for traveling. They did not have the tip to my HTC Incredible in the bundle I purchased, but I contacted their support services and they quickly found the right one to send to me.

    Read More
    imady January 14, 2011
  • Good product, helpful service

    Great little charger, works fine on my Blackberry and Apple. When I needed a special adapter for my phone - service provided by icetech was outstanding! They helped to locate the correct tip among 20-something extra fittings they carry. Good product and Very good people!

    Read More
    gerry73 December 12, 2010
  • Works ;-)
    Verified Purchase

    Interesting gizmo, nice for trekking. Will charge 35% of my iPhone when full from AC. Looks well balanced for the size and power, with small USB rechargeable devices. Still need to really try it outside over a few days of solar charge/discharge. Not a contender for iPad, cameras or higher power requirements than cell phones or similar, at least 3x the capacity/size would be required.

    Read More
    jipidi October 5, 2010
  • elegant lightweight rescue tool

    I have got solar charger i101 as a present for my recent birthday. It is a great concept of a rechargeable li-ion battery with a solar panel. You do not have to leave your device heating in the sun plugged to it. Just charge the i101 beforehand (leave it near the window or on a dashboard) and connect to the cellphone as needed. Charge. And then again leave i101 in the sunny area. (you can actually power i101 from the AC too, if you have exhausted its charging battery and it is already dark outside). Great little gadget! Oh, i could also charge my Samsung and Droid phones with the bundled adapters, but i also have iPhone and new Blackberry, so i turned to IceTech website for help. They have 30 adapter tips available for almost any device here: http://www.icetechusa.com/catalogue-os-Solar_Accessories_Adapter_Tips.html WOW! great charger! Thank you guys!

    Read More
    vickijanet September 23, 2010
  • Solar charger a great idea
    Verified Purchase

    Have had this charger for more than a month and it charges my MP3 player great. I will use it on my digital camera as well. The cell phone attachment does not fit any of our cell phones.

    Read More
    xianna September 2, 2010
Sponsored Links