Today $129.00
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Zoom 5350 IEEE 802.11n Wireless Router

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • when you do not want to rent from the cable compan
    Verified Purchase

    was one of the modems recommended by the cable company. the price was good. the quality is good. been using it for over 8 months with no issues. last time i rented equipment from the cable company, they replaced 5 modems in 8 months. better to own your equipment.

    Read More
    fyesari August 19, 2014
  • Maybe I'm Just A Techno-Dolt, but...
    Verified Purchase

    I had issues with this router from the beginning. After ruling out signal "noise" and other items possibly related to my ISP (Charter Communications), my only conclusion was that the router was either defective or just not strong enough for my hilly, rocky home location. The house is large -- almost 3,000 s.f. on one level and I would lose the signal on my Smart Phone just by walking into the master bedroom. I HAVE to have a dependable wireless network, so I called my cable company and now I'm paying $ a month to lease their router, which worked perfectly from the first hour. Sorry, but this Zoom product is going back.

    Read More
    calipicker February 20, 2014
  • Steal and a Deal
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking to find a cable router/modem combo to avoid the cable company charging me to rent theirs. I found this for an unbelievable price as I was looking for something online in the ** range. This thing was over ** off, so it was something I would have never even considered at it's original price. So glad to have it and I have no issues at all with connectivity or security to my system.

    Read More
    croguy December 26, 2013
  • Good Value.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the Zoom Router after reading several reviews online about it being a good quality and long lasting. Overstocks price was less than all of the other websites I found. It works well and was easy to set up.

    Read More
    lcac November 22, 2013
  • Great modem/router, Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Got this modem in order to avoid the monthly charge with Comcast. Best buy ever so far. Comcast connected when they came to install, so eliminated any work on my end. Works perfectly in my two story 2200 sq ft townhome. I have the same speed wirelessly upstairs as when I am downstairs on the computer attached to the router. Love it, would definetly recommend.

    Read More
    newhm13 May 20, 2013
  • Good modem but signal could be better
    Verified Purchase

    I am glad to not have to pay Comcast for a modem anymore! I would recommend that everyone purchase their own modem because paying a "lease fee" of $7 per month is ridiculous. That being said... I thought that purchasing a Modem router combination would reduce the amount of hardware that we needed in the office. I was wrong because the Wireless signal from this modem is not as strong as our existing D-Link router. We have a 3000 sq ft 2 level home and the signal strength is low in the rooms furthest from the router. fortunately we have a hard wire connection running from the modem to a game console on the opposite side of the house and my husband was able to set up our old router as a duplicate signal. Other than that this modem has been great! We have our security system, surveillance cameras, gaming consoles and several smart TV's all hard wired to this modem with a bunch of other computers, printers and I-everything via WiFi. This modem has handled it all seamlessly!

    Read More
    caresm February 27, 2013
  • Nice combo device
    Verified Purchase

    Easy set-up. Cable provider was the only hick-up. But once they listened to what I wanted, installation went 1, 2, 3. Use it all the time. Great for laptops, nooks,...anything wireless.

    Read More
    timd61115 December 29, 2011
  • Highly recommended for cable internet customers
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to replace older Linksys cable modem + wireless router combo that kept losing connection. Many more modern wireless security features, easy to setup, worked great with in Chicago metro, stable networking, excellent speed.

    Read More
    sportivny December 7, 2011
  • Zoom 5350 DOCSIS3 modem/gigabit router
    Verified Purchase

    i was interested in docsis 3 modem, i also wanted a wifi n router with gigabit ports, this is all in one, it's not the fastest N router out, but i'm not sure i need the fastest, setup was very easy and fast, it really cleaned up my networking cabinet as well, i have a file server/ desktop/laptop/printer/and ooma connected

    Read More
    cholley August 22, 2011