Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Vividscann PS410 Handyscan Portable Scanner with 8GB Memory Card

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Neat little scanner
    Verified Purchase

    Gave this to our grandson for his birthday, and he has used it and says it works well. It would have been a bit too difficult for me to have figured out, but I don't do that much scanning anyway.

    Read More
    helenm43 November 4, 2015
  • Scan free of your PC
    Verified Purchase

    Just got the scanner working after weeks of putting it off. Took about 5 minutes to set up. Everything worked as stated and could immediatrely scan on low res. Have not tried higher res but expect it may take a bit of trial and error to get the speed down. I expect it to continue to work as stated.

    Read More
    vieravarmint January 17, 2015
  • scanner
    Verified Purchase

    i think is good for the money but would rather have a self feeder.

    Read More
    mimid4 March 13, 2014
  • Vividiscann PS410 Scanner
    Verified Purchase

    I had a little trouble at first but it was my mistake and not the scanner. I love it. Have scanned many items. The quality of the pictures are great. Would highly recommend this scanner

    Read More
    phyllis100 May 22, 2012
  • Christmas Present for a Friend
    Verified Purchase

    I tried to find something that my girlfriend didn't already have and saw something similar in a cataloge. Afgtefr comparing models, price, and shipping, I decided to buy at Overstock.

    Read More
    porjesz December 29, 2011
  • Portable Scanner
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped on line at several places.....then chose this scanner based on reviews....price was fair....could have gotten cheaper but liked what reviewers said.........

    Read More
    orderalot December 29, 2011
  • VIVIDSCANN PS410 PORTABLE SCANNER
    Verified Purchase

    ABSOLUTELY AMAZED AT HOW WELL THIS LITTLE WONDER WORKS. RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX - WITHOUT ANY ADJUSTMENTS - IT SCANNED EVERYTHING FROM SOCIAL SECURITY CARDS TO FULL 8 1/2 X 11" DOCUMENTS PERFECTLY. COLOR WAS TRUE - CLARITY OF WORDS WAS PERFECT. COMES WITH ALL NEEDED CABLES AND EVEN A CARRYING BAG. BOUGHT IT WITH THE 8GB MEMORY CARD - EXPECT IT WILL HOLD HUNDREDS OF DOCUMENTS. EXTREMELY EASY TO TRANSFER TO COMPUTER FOR PRINTING. I AM AMAZED!

    Read More
    bds98 December 30, 2010
  • cool portable office tool

    I'm very pleased with the results I get from this scanner with documents and images. Unless it's a big job I use it even when there's a flatbed scanner near because it's so convenient. . As title agent I am able to work faster than others while getting the information that I need at an ease. This helps my company that I am working for save money .This makes me more efficient as I can keep my train of thought while working on a certain piece of land at a time, and I get the information as soon as I can reach my computer. Although the output is only in jpg format, if you have an all-one-printer you may already have software to convert it to pdf. For best results use a straight edge on the side of the document to guide the scanner so it stays perpendicular to the document. If the document has folds, put a piece of clear plastic over it like a document sleeve so the scanner doesn't snag on the fold bumps. Obviously this isn't possible with every document such as when scanning a page of a book. The product shipped fast, the product produces high quality scans, is simple to use, good price, no easily breakable parts. Extremely satisfied with my purchase.

    Read More
    theresafishing October 7, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    aleksjag May 30, 2017