Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Vividscann PS410 Handyscan Portable Scanner with 4GB Memory Card

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I was not happy with this scanner does not work
    Verified Purchase

    please overstock call me this is an inferior product

    Read More
    reba12 December 2, 2013
  • Nice product
    Verified Purchase

    It takes a little bit to make the scans right. I take it to court to make copy of files. Not so good when you need the copies to be exact. But this could be my learning curve. But to get the jist of a document it works ok. If you need to put a document in as an exhibit. Ask the clerk to make a copy.

    Read More
    sunshine95453 April 8, 2012
  • Dandy Handyscan
    Verified Purchase

    I found the instructions lacking in the specific way to start the "Time Set" and formating. There is a step needed that says to use a very small blunt pointer to make contact with the initializing points. You see a small hole but no clue what size instrument was needed to make the contact. It is hard to get an excellent copy when there are bumps or paperclips in the document. I also have not seen any error notices lighting up. I have been very satisfied with the quality when a correct surfacr was used for the document. I would definitely recommend it to anyone having to collect a volume of information. Overstocked.com provided excellent customer service when I had a problem with the first scanner (lack of knowleldge how to set time). I received prompt service and wish to say thank you Overstocked.com.

    Read More
    quill103 October 24, 2011
  • Vividscann Portable Scanner
    Verified Purchase

    This perfect hand held scanner is perfect when not a standard larger machine as an all-in-one machine is not close by. Have easy to use software, Highly recommend this scanner & memory card. O.com shipped quickly.

    Read More
    mrsjaguar October 12, 2011
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    The scanner was exactly as described. I ordered standard shipping and it still arrived on the third day. Extremely well packaged. The scanner is very easy to use.

    Read More
    jsts1 June 2, 2011
  • Good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my husband who travels for weeks or months at a time. He has to keep track of his receipts and sometimes on site he needs to be able to make a copy of something. I read all the reviews and went for it. He said it worked great and he followed the "scanning" advice I had read about. According to him the "learning curve" for proper use was nil, it worked fine the first time, gave a quality scan and fits nicely in his laptop bag. Fortunatley this one came with the memory card, which he says will work great for transfering the info. And as suggested for small papers (like receipts) he puts them in a clear page protector so he can hold the edges and scan - worked like a charm!! As for the O-Stock part of the review - as usual the shipping time and service was awesome, and the product was as described!!

    Read More
    doodlepoodles January 13, 2011
  • Fun to Scan....
    Verified Purchase

    This Scanner is great! I am having so much fun scanning photos and documents. It is very easy to setup and operate. I have old black and white pictures of my mother and father and it's the only copy left. Well now thanks to VividScan, I am able to save copies of these photos on my SD card and view or print them online. Also, I received a 4GB SD card with my scanner. This is a great buy, thank you Overstock,

    Read More
    kittenmfs December 29, 2010
  • Best Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This scanner does exactly what I bougt it for. It is of excellant quality, and is easy to use. I have bought several things from Overstock.com and have yet to be disappointed.

    Read More
    051450 August 26, 2010