Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Universal Propping Stand for Apple iPhone 5 and iPod Touch 5th Gen

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Um needs some work
    Verified Purchase

    Um needs some work. It won't stay stuck in order to stand up. It kept popping off.

    Read More
    tillie440 March 8, 2016
  • Cheap, yet still not worth it.
    Verified Purchase

    This seemed like it was going to be a good idea, but it just doesn't work very well at all. It doesn't create enough suction on the back of the smooth-as-glass iPhone to stay in one place and ends up sliding all over. And that usually leads to the stand separating alltogether from the phone, which ends up laying flat on its back. Don't bother getting this.

    Read More
    Peter F. November 30, 2015
  • Works!
    Verified Purchase

    Has great suction and holds the device up!

    Read More
    duhbrunette November 30, 2015
  • Brilliant Little Thing!
    Verified Purchase

    This nifty little gadget comes in handy when I want to watch a movie on my smartphone. Very easy to connect and remove. I got it to take with me when I fly, It's perfect for proping your smartphone up on the food tray on the airplane. Plus, it's adjustable so you can get the best viewing angle possible. I love this little guy! Now I'm going to buy some for my family, friends and wife! Thanks for carrying such a simple, yet helpful little product O.co!!!!

    Read More
    boogiewoogie1110 January 15, 2013
  • Don't work
    Verified Purchase

    Don't work well stick to the back for awhile then the cell fall off

    Read More
    elaine0307 May 25, 2012
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    SUPER good product and good price. **YOU NEED A SMOOTH BACK on your IPHONE** if you have a case with texture or fabric it is not going to stick. I have a chrome case so it works perfect.

    Read More
    pdavis65 October 19, 2011
  • iPhone propping stand
    Verified Purchase

    the phone is in a rubber case, and it will not stick to that at all! So every time the phone gets propped on the stand, it just falls over in a matter of a minute or two. Don't want to take the case off every time it is used, so basically bought this for nothing....disappointed.

    Read More
    giselecaldwell August 21, 2011
  • Eh..
    Verified Purchase

    It was okay. I definitely think it was overpriced. I thought it was an awesome idea, until every time I put my iPhone 4 on it, it would fall down. If you have a back casing on your phone, it won't work. However, if you don't have a back casing, it'll smudge up your iPhone and leave muck everywhere. I use it mainly as a paperweight right now, but there are times I'll just deal with it. You absolutely have to use it in landscape mode, because if you try it in portrait, it simply will not hold the weight of your phone. If this was 2.99, then I'd say go for it. It's not, so I'd suggest looking around a bit more.

    Read More
    jaimrlbreh February 17, 2011
  • Good, not great
    Verified Purchase

    The rubber stand didn't really stick very well unless we rinsed the suction cup under a little water every time we used it. Somehow that helped it stick to the iPod. But if you do that, it works really well.

    Read More
    happytypist February 15, 2011
  • not for all skins
    Verified Purchase

    After purchasing this little and very helpful gadget I had to buy another skin for my phone because it would not stay on the one I had (plastic).

    Read More
    yelena45 February 10, 2011
  • Good on Glass
    Verified Purchase

    Did not get to enjoy the benefit of this accessory for use w/ my flip-phone - constantly popped off within 3 mins. Would not hold (wet/dry) long on a friends device either. Suction cup portion is fairly shallow & thin. No problem adhering to clean glass well = applied (model paint) 2 white dots & a smiley mouth on ball end, & positioned on inside of windshield above rear view mirror. . .could function as a hook to hang or wrap light (sunglasses + cords + ?) items - or serve as a pull/slide knob.

    Read More
    spurthigh February 3, 2011
  • Props it up!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this little propper-upper! It's small enough to carry around with my iPod and works great in the kitchen if I want to make a recipe from one of my cooking apps! I'd been looking for an inexpensive solution and found it right here!

    Read More
    jacee158 January 18, 2011
  • Cool
    Verified Purchase

    Very cool little gadget. The is stand works great with the iphone 4. The only downside is you have to remove your case. It would be ideal to use it with an apple bumper.

    Read More
    clemsoncrown January 6, 2011
  • cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Don't buy for your ipod. There are other stands out there that look so much better. I didn't know what to expect but it looks like a cheap holder. I found after I bought this just stands for the ipod that I should have bought. So save your money and don't get it.

    Read More
    fairoaks3 December 27, 2010
  • got it...
    Verified Purchase

    Looks really cute & shipped really fast.. I got it for someone as a small Christmas present & I'm sure they will love it...

    Read More
    april046 November 30, 2010
  • Coolest Gadget!
    Verified Purchase

    This simple little rubber knob is terrific. It adheres easilly to the back of the my ipod and allows me to set it at the angle that I want. I also use the knob to hold the ipod while using the device. It makes it easier on the hand. It's so handy that I'm going to order more just in case I lose the one I've got! The price was great and the shipping was super fast!

    Read More
    pamelapre November 15, 2010
Sponsored Links