Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Uniden UDW10003-R Digital Wireless Video Surveillance System (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great baby monitor
    Verified Purchase

    we have purchased this a few years ago when our kids were babies and used it as a baby monitor. it worked really well. We wanted to make sure this was on a different frequency than the regular monitors so others within a reach couldn't see or hear. Be aware.

    Read More
    Liana S. March 16, 2017
  • crappy
    Verified Purchase

    had to send back as it stopped working within 3 months.

    Read More
    itsme777 September 13, 2012
  • It is a toy
    Verified Purchase

    This is nothing more than a toy as it really can't be used as a security device due to poor visibilty/picture.You really can't make out images unless you are very close to object and playback/record makes the screen even smaller...about half the sz of a paper dollar bill. For a name brand such as Uniden,I was surprised at what is left out such as audio on playback and the lack of being able to record while in zoom mode,which is needed due to poor quality of video/picture. Mine has been sitting in a box for a couple of weeks as it is of no use to me for its intended purpose which was to be a security device.I at least expected to be able to see/record the next door neighbor.sigh. As I said it can be used as a toy inside house but no go as a security device.

    Read More
    catbecca May 27, 2012
  • I can see clearly now....
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for a senior citizen to be able to see who was at the door when the bell rings. Once she receives it and uses it for an extended amount of time I will give an updated evaluation. The test run proved satisfactory.

    Read More
    09yankees February 7, 2012
  • easy to install
    Verified Purchase

    very easy to install, I just really need to finish reading the manual, because I thought I was recording while I was out, but there was no media stored.

    Read More
    crabbyclancy December 27, 2011
  • Very useful, good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Why buy a super expensive baby monitor when you can get this and have a better signal, better picture, and a more reliable product?! I bought this as our son's baby monitor, and have been so pleased with it. We've recommended it to all of our friends and families with new babies. The picture is great. I love the zoom feature so I can see my son's face and details while he's sleeping. The sound is excellent and the signal carries us so my spouse and I can do yard work outside the house while my son is sleeping. Don't buy a baby monitor - get this!

    Read More
    morethan925 November 19, 2011
  • Excellent

    This is a great video surveillance camera. Have not used it enough to know it's range, but so far so good!

    Read More
    ones November 15, 2011
  • awesome product
    Verified Purchase

    this is a great product !

    Read More
    jpd4x4 October 25, 2011
  • I LOVE this little gadget!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the neatest little surveillance system I have ever used. I lOVE it! It is easy to use and hooks up easily to my computer so I can survey a particular location. The picture is perfectly clear as well. Very very nice little piece of electronics!!

    Read More
    larcidiacono September 23, 2011
  • Surveillance System
    Verified Purchase

    This iis a great starter surveillance system . It works as it should. I have not run it thru my pc but will wotk on that in the near future.

    Read More
    rjjaco September 18, 2011
  • Using as a baby monitor--does exactly what I need!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as a baby monitor after reading reviews of popular monitors and this wireless system. I was looking for something better than the sound-only monitor we had due to a couple of scary moments when my little girl's leg became stuck in her crib rails. This was the easiest setup of a device ever! Literally, plugged it in to charge, turned on the video unit, and moved the camera around until I found the best position for it. The only small issue I have had is that while it is wireless, the camera would not stay on all night without being plugged in, and in order to keep the cord away from the crib area and wandering hands, it has to be placed a fair distance away. However, the picture is sufficient for my use, as well as the adjustable volume, so I am able to check on her without having to actually go into her room. Also, as this is technically a surveillance camera, using it as one should be no problem. Not to mention that it was much less expensive than my friend's new baby monitor--and works just as well!

    Read More
    masonmommy August 5, 2011
  • Great for a baby monitor!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product as a baby monitor and can only review as that type of product. Do not waste you money with other $200 + video baby monitiors. You will not be dissapointed if you buy this product it was way better than I had expected for $100 plus you can buy an extended warranty for $20 and you are set.

    Read More
    andybodine July 5, 2011
  • Works great as a baby cam
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to be used as a baby cam and have been very happy with this purchase. Pros: - Significantly less expensive than comparable "baby cams" - Excellent picture and sound quality; night pictures are pretty good as well - Zoom and pan feature - Privacy - doesn't pick up other signals like some of the popular baby cams - Plug and play set up - all I had to do was plug the camera and monitors in Cons: - We get some feedback when baby is crying even though the camera is upstairs and the monitor is downstairs - No intercom feature (can't talk to baby from the monitor) Overall, a great system for the price and I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    fromcalifornia June 23, 2011
  • GREAT PRICE!!! GREAT CAMERA!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    GREAT CAMERA AND MONITOR IS AWESOME. NIGHT VISION WORKS GREAT. IF U HOOK UP TO YOUR COMPUTER CAN SET ALARM AND RECORDING STRAIGHT TO YOUR HARD DRIVE FOR VIEWING LATER.

    Read More
    jdest May 20, 2011
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    For Overstock.com; Ordered on 03/23/11 and recieved the product on 03/24/11 !!! That's right.. One day delivery !! Good job Overstock !!! As for the product; Plug and Play, Good value, Easy to understand Software that allows a multitude of setup senarios including motion detection, video record on detection, or still photo on detection. This unit is expandable so you can add additional cameras. Overall, a very nice little unit

    Read More
    txyank1961 March 24, 2011
  • GREAT LITTLE SYSTEM
    Verified Purchase

    The picture is clear and very detailed. At nigtht, within a range of about 30 feet the infra red light produces a brighter picture (in black and white) than the daylight color pic. I have four cameras both indoor and out. Overall a great little system at a very affordable price.

    Read More
    sem35242 March 19, 2011
  • Serviceable
    Verified Purchase

    The system performed as expected but the published range of the signal was no where close to what it advertised. I set up the camera outside my garage doors under the top frame (to protect against the elements knowing full well this was intended to be an interior camera) and walked around with the hand held monitor to test the range. It worked great while the garage door was open but once I closed the door and brought the monitor inside (yet another door/walls to pass thru), its signal reception was less than stellar. With the actual distance from camera to monitor being only about 20' (more like 10'), the monitor had to be maneuvered to get a consistent signal. Still can't beat what you get for the price despite shortcomings. Good picture in low light setting. I've since purchased an exterior Uniden camera to replace the interior camera and the same comments hold true for the bulkier cam.

    Read More
    tdwesq February 15, 2011
  • Wireless Video Surveillance
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting too much more and this isn't exactly what i was looking for, however due to its ease of use and the fact that I can use it for several reasons I am keeping the two units and putting them to good use. The quality is pretty good. Literally , this is a "Plug and Play" unit and that simple to make it work for you. I am seeking out by searching the internet for the smallest and best quality surveillance cameras I can find but i also want the ability to record the video and also want motion detection. This unit is simply a steady stream of wherever you place it to the monitor which you can watch anytime you wish. Perfect for someone who wishes to keep an eye on their small infant or any children in any room, even outside with sound as a nice addition if you want to listen in. Price is a bit high because if you shop around one could probably find the very same type of thing for half the price it is here. George M. Kansas City, MO

    Read More
    talentandmusic4u January 27, 2011
  • uniden security camera
    Verified Purchase

    what a great little camera, I put in the playroom to watch my grandaughter while she sleeps, just plug & go, I am ordering a second one for my son's house. such a fantastic item.

    Read More
    mrmrslynch December 25, 2010
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to monitor my adult handicapped son and I am completely satisfied with it. I checked same model on-line at another site and it was 139.00. Box comes with a camera mount, but it can free stand, as well, and all electrical plugs. The picture is in color and has night vision. Very sharp picture and sound is clear. No problem with electrical interferences and I have taken monitor outside w/no problems. You can also add cameras to unit, up to 5. There is no comparison to a baby monitor. Great, great buy.

    Read More
    mydogkennedy September 7, 2010