Read All Reviews for Transparent Laptop Cooling Fan with Blue LED Light

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Fair
    Verified Purchase

    Too small for my laptop. Not very effective. In fact, I bought a plain lap tabletop to rest my laptop on. It supports it entirely.

    Read More
    punch7 January 27, 2014
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Good cooling fan, light plastic that bends so you have to put a book under it if you are using on your lap otherwise the fans are bent and hit either your legs or the laptop. Works well...the lights are really bright at night...and not really necessary.

    Read More
    molilpierce July 9, 2013
  • It does the job, looks OK too
    Verified Purchase

    As is the case with many of the "fire breathing" high performance laptops, my new Lenovo laptop is a great PC, but it can get very warm. Keeping it cool is a must for the health of the computer, so I looked for some options. This one stood out, I liked the fan placement pattern, but also the blue LED lighting. I have to admit, it does look cool when operating. First time, right out of the box, plugged in the USB connector, worked exactly as described, it's been running fine ever since. At least once in awhile, a computer accessory actually works with no surprises or problems. This is just such an example

    Read More
    charlescal August 7, 2012
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    I recieved this and bought it due to my laptop running really hot at times even though I put in a new cooling sync. When I recieved it first off the bag it had come in was really worn due to shipping and the boxes inside were crushed slightly. There were no instructions but installation is simple so they were not needed. The plastic that it is made of is very flimsy. It would be better for a small notebook or small laptop as mine is a full size laptop I am concerned that it may break if any pressure is put on the laptop. It runs fine only plugging it into a usb port so I like that it doesn't have to be plugged in or use batteries. I would not reccomend this product either way very breakable and wires are exposed on the underside. I was very disappointed.

    Read More
    saekobusu May 31, 2012
  • Cool cooling fan
    Verified Purchase

    This works real will, does what it clamed to do. Works on all my laptops, my kids think the cool blue lights are great.

    Read More
    robbie321 April 29, 2012
  • laptop fan
    Verified Purchase

    it did not cool my laptop,, it did not work for my laptop

    Read More
    daystar7773 January 25, 2012
  • Only 2/3 of it Works
    Verified Purchase

    The product came to me and it fully lights up, but at first the three fans were not working at first then two of the fans started moving. So even though I got this product today, I'm wondering if the RMA and shipping fees are worth a product that only cost a few bucks in the first place. In other words go ahead and use the money you save with this site a buy one that's of a better quality.

    Read More
    notsatisfied2005 January 18, 2012
  • Works just fine!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item for two major reasons. One- the Laptop that I have is about seven years old and it tended to overheat, hence the fans. The other reason was because I needed to raise the height of the laptop so that I would no longer deal with cramping in my hands and wrists. I can say that this item works exactly as I needed it to. It raises the laptop just enough that I'm not hitting the wrong keys as much, and there is less strain on my arms, wrists, and hands. The fan does a good job of keeping the laptop cool and functioning well, but be careful of papers or other items getting underneath because it will either make a lot of noise or it will stop the fans completely. I happen to like the blue light, because it allows me to not only work in the dark, but because sometimes my computer will go to sleep and the lights are the only thing that gives any indication of it still being on, Plus they look pretty.

    Read More
    pitadognana November 24, 2011
  • Cheesy, but works
    Verified Purchase

    Works okay and the lights are cool, but it's very flimsy. I have used for a few weeks, but I don't expect it to last. Worth about what I paid for it so far.

    Read More
    laurayla63 July 13, 2011
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    I like the fan plate, but you get what you pay for. It is a little flimsy, but also light weight. One of my laptops, I have to use it backwards because my extra large battery doesn't go all the way across my laptop so the shape of this plate doesn't allow it to sit flat using it the normal way.

    Read More
    hlanderson1979 June 22, 2011
  • pretty color
    Verified Purchase

    When asked if I would reccomend it to a friend, I did. It has three fans and lights up blue. at night the blue really shows off, but if yo are in the room with someone sleeping you might just want to unplug it, the fans are excellant, just give the fan hole a swabbing with a q-tip every once and a while.

    Read More
    jakale June 19, 2011
  • Can't put on lap, weak fans

    from the picture it was not clear that fans are the bottom are open. So, you can't put this on your lap. Secondly, the two legs are longer than the other two. The fans are positioned such that two fans are away from the longer leg side. What it means that if your laptop has three vent near the top, then you get no air form the bottom two fans. It happened for my dell inspiron 1501 laptop. So not suitable for such design. the picture should have been more clear. Sorry wasted my dollars on this. return is too much hassle with shipping cost equal to price of it!! haha.

    Read More
    newuser2011 June 17, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Alfonso M. May 11, 2016
Sponsored Links