Today: $198.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Toshiba DVR620 DVD/VCR Combo

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Major design flaw!

    This was a first: a VCR/DVD player -- with no input connector! That's right, no coax in/out; just a "digital coax in" [RCA plug] The only thing worse would have been to forget a power cord. Toshiba help line was no help; apparently, this was a "feature" not a bug ...

    Read More
    ama33 September 27, 2011
  • vcr/dvd combo
    Verified Purchase

    Ive had the chance to use this now for a few weeks. It works pretty good but it seems to be lacking in some common functions of a player. There is no commercial skip on the vcr. Also you have to have a very direct and straight shot of the remote to the player for it to pick it up. I know this sounds weird but im talking about it being at same height off the floor straight at it or it wont work. The manual that came with it is kinda lacking. It would be good to have more info on what everything does and what all it is capable of. Im just glad to have one that works at this point. The vcr/dvd combos are getting pretty hard to find. Picture quality from tapes is very good! Dvd player works well but ive not recorded from this yet so i cant say how well it does.

    Read More
    realss April 18, 2010
  • Unfortunate Return - Does not have a TV Tuner
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this Toshiba DVD/VCR Recorder and had it sent to me in New Zealand - excellent delivery service in 3-4 days. As the unit did not have a TV Tuner, there was no way that I could use it for recording programmes from the TV. As a DVD to VCR and VCR to DVD I would suggest that it would be suitable for that purpose. I spoke to The Call Centre and, after explaining my problem, was put through to the Reurns Department at Overstock. My return and subsequent refund from Overstock was handled in a very friendly and helpful manner with my repayment back to me within a week of the unit leaving my hands. Definitely recommend Overstock.com - will certainly use their services again. Thank you Overstock.

    Read More
    handyhelp October 13, 2012
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived promptly, in excellent condition. Set up was relatively easy and we had the recorder up and running in a short time.

    Read More
    pequa October 25, 2011
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    This was a very good buy. Video playback quality very good. I can dub all my old vhs tapes to dvd with ease.

    Read More
    nybaby1969 October 24, 2011
  • toshiba dvr620 dvd/vcr
    Verified Purchase

    The remote "back" buttons ceased to function after about three months. When I call the Toshiba warranty number - I was told that they could not just ship a replacement remote - I needed to ship the entire unit back to them and then several weeks later they would send me a replacement. Do not buy electronics from overstock - you'll never be able to access the warranty if something goes wrong !

    Read More
    dd001 August 21, 2013
  • Did not have internal tuner.
    Verified Purchase

    Although the product description was misleading the product itself may have been great. It was easy to order but difficult to return. Overstock has always kept shipping charges low when you purchase an item no matter what size or weight. But just try to return it. They deduct $$$ off your refund to send you a shipping label.

    Read More
    conkey4 September 18, 2012
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Replaced a more expensive name brand unit that went bad because of one small plastic part in the DVD door assembly. The Toshiba has been flawless, easy to set up.

    Read More
    dmursch September 11, 2012
  • Toshba DVR620 DVD/VCR COMBO
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a new one so that I could have the instruction book, it came in handy...was sort of difficult but after we got the hang of it its great we have transferred at leas 40 tapes to cd...its great.to have all of our memories on CD

    Read More
    wheaten March 6, 2012
  • No Power Up
    Verified Purchase

    There was a slight dent in the top of the unit, however I believe the power up failure was not caused by the small dent from shipping.

    Read More
    slynnk08 February 20, 2012
  • Work's as promised
    Verified Purchase

    I price shopped for this item at many local retailers so I new the product. What I was looking for was a great price and it was the least inexpensive At overstock.com fast shipping

    Read More
    mccarthyp January 3, 2012
  • Good buy for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good dvr and I get two for the price of one. A DVR and a VCR and it is going to be great transfering from one to the other. I was wondering what I was going to do with all of my VHS tapes and now I can just copy them to my disk. How GREAT IS THAT!

    Read More
    myladybull December 30, 2011
  • VCR/DVD combo

    Got a VCR/DVD combo. Toshiba. It worked well for about a month, then got progressively worse. It was totally useless after about 2 months. Unfortunately the warrentee period is 30 days. I would be very leary about purching any electronics from overstock. They do have warrentees, but also seem to have problems with products that only slightly outlast them. When I called the co to disucss the warrentee they said sorry, out of luck.

    Read More
    peterrossettijr December 1, 2011
  • DVD
    Verified Purchase

    So far it is great - and we are happy -- it seems to do everything we would like it to do

    Read More
    cindyclancy22 September 3, 2011
  • worth the price
    Verified Purchase

    this is a good item at a fair price. it's easy to use and has many features you'd expect on a higher priced model.

    Read More
    007d January 10, 2010
  • Top \notch product
    Verified Purchase

    We like this product so well that we purchased a second unit less than 6 months after receiving the first one. We now had one in the family room as well as in our bedroom. The quality and performance of the product are awesome even the functions are easy to use. I would recommend this product to anyone especially if you still have VHS tapes. Best of all if you have family moments on VHS that you want and need to keep them ,then dubbing them on DVD is easy and fun

    Read More
    hoss2041 July 25, 2013
  • Works as advertised.
    Verified Purchase

    This DVD-RW + VCR Combo works as advertised and is a great value for the price. I use it like a DVR to record my favorite shows and watch them later. I don't miss an episode. As a Club O Member my DVD-RW + VCR Combo just stopped working one day, shortly after I got it. An it was replaced with a new one a few days after I reported it defective. No hassle.

    Read More
    Way's November 13, 2014
  • No tuner that is a problem
    Verified Purchase

    I did not know that this VCR/DVD could not record due to know built in tuner.....it is to late for me to return due to that I threw out the box it came in. Now the DVD part plays great clear etc. But the rest I have the problem will have to hunt to find something that will be able to record from my television. Buyer beware.

    Read More
    sparklejewel August 5, 2014
  • Another excellent Toshiba product
    Verified Purchase

    This is another excellent product as Toshiba has always made.

    Read More
    robert8765 December 10, 2013
  • Good excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent brand I wll buy again recommend to any body

    Read More
    spiky99 November 12, 2013
Sponsored Links