Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $197.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Toshiba DVR620 DVD/VCR Combo

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Unreliable VHS section
    Verified Purchase

    Product lasted only long enough to transfer 20 VHS tapes t disc before the VHS section failed disabling any operation. Very disappointing and costly "brick" now destined for the electronic landfill.

    Read More
    chickenpipe February 9, 2016
  • no separate receiver not practical
    Verified Purchase

    can't record one show while watching another - not worth it unless you will only record when you are not home or watching something else. do not understand why they took away the receivers

    Read More
    mdwi1973 May 10, 2015
  • al prewitt
    Verified Purchase

    Love this product. Enjoying taking vhs turning into dvd to enjoy again

    Read More
    Alton P. April 23, 2015
  • Works as advertised.
    Verified Purchase

    This DVD-RW + VCR Combo works as advertised and is a great value for the price. I use it like a DVR to record my favorite shows and watch them later. I don't miss an episode. As a Club O Member my DVD-RW + VCR Combo just stopped working one day, shortly after I got it. An it was replaced with a new one a few days after I reported it defective. No hassle.

    Read More
    Way's November 13, 2014
  • No tuner that is a problem
    Verified Purchase

    I did not know that this VCR/DVD could not record due to know built in tuner.....it is to late for me to return due to that I threw out the box it came in. Now the DVD part plays great clear etc. But the rest I have the problem will have to hunt to find something that will be able to record from my television. Buyer beware.

    Read More
    sparklejewel August 5, 2014
  • Another excellent Toshiba product
    Verified Purchase

    This is another excellent product as Toshiba has always made.

    Read More
    robert8765 December 10, 2013
  • Good excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent brand I wll buy again recommend to any body

    Read More
    spiky99 November 12, 2013
  • toshiba dvr620 dvd/vcr
    Verified Purchase

    The remote "back" buttons ceased to function after about three months. When I call the Toshiba warranty number - I was told that they could not just ship a replacement remote - I needed to ship the entire unit back to them and then several weeks later they would send me a replacement. Do not buy electronics from overstock - you'll never be able to access the warranty if something goes wrong !

    Read More
    dd001 August 21, 2013
  • Top \notch product
    Verified Purchase

    We like this product so well that we purchased a second unit less than 6 months after receiving the first one. We now had one in the family room as well as in our bedroom. The quality and performance of the product are awesome even the functions are easy to use. I would recommend this product to anyone especially if you still have VHS tapes. Best of all if you have family moments on VHS that you want and need to keep them ,then dubbing them on DVD is easy and fun

    Read More
    hoss2041 July 25, 2013
  • Unfortunate Return - Does not have a TV Tuner
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this Toshiba DVD/VCR Recorder and had it sent to me in New Zealand - excellent delivery service in 3-4 days. As the unit did not have a TV Tuner, there was no way that I could use it for recording programmes from the TV. As a DVD to VCR and VCR to DVD I would suggest that it would be suitable for that purpose. I spoke to The Call Centre and, after explaining my problem, was put through to the Reurns Department at Overstock. My return and subsequent refund from Overstock was handled in a very friendly and helpful manner with my repayment back to me within a week of the unit leaving my hands. Definitely recommend Overstock.com - will certainly use their services again. Thank you Overstock.

    Read More
    handyhelp October 13, 2012
  • Did not have internal tuner.
    Verified Purchase

    Although the product description was misleading the product itself may have been great. It was easy to order but difficult to return. Overstock has always kept shipping charges low when you purchase an item no matter what size or weight. But just try to return it. They deduct $$$ off your refund to send you a shipping label.

    Read More
    conkey4 September 18, 2012
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Replaced a more expensive name brand unit that went bad because of one small plastic part in the DVD door assembly. The Toshiba has been flawless, easy to set up.

    Read More
    dmursch September 11, 2012
  • Toshba DVR620 DVD/VCR COMBO
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a new one so that I could have the instruction book, it came in handy...was sort of difficult but after we got the hang of it its great we have transferred at leas 40 tapes to cd...its great.to have all of our memories on CD

    Read More
    wheaten March 6, 2012
  • toshiba DVR620
    Verified Purchase

    the producted did not work at all stay away from it at all costs

    Read More
    senseimark55 March 6, 2012
  • No Power Up
    Verified Purchase

    There was a slight dent in the top of the unit, however I believe the power up failure was not caused by the small dent from shipping.

    Read More
    slynnk08 February 20, 2012
  • Great DVD/VCR Combo
    Verified Purchase

    Great combo machine. Haven't figured out how to burn VHS to DVD. Tried several times only to find out that there was nothing on the DVD. Has a title, but no program on the DVD. I used a DVD-RW first and then tried DVD+RW. Still no luck. Not sure what the record mode should be. I'm sure once I find out how to do this it will be all good. Anyone out there with any suggestions?

    Read More
    1highdesert1 February 14, 2012
  • Work's as promised
    Verified Purchase

    I price shopped for this item at many local retailers so I new the product. What I was looking for was a great price and it was the least inexpensive At overstock.com fast shipping

    Read More
    mccarthyp January 3, 2012
  • Good buy for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good dvr and I get two for the price of one. A DVR and a VCR and it is going to be great transfering from one to the other. I was wondering what I was going to do with all of my VHS tapes and now I can just copy them to my disk. How GREAT IS THAT!

    Read More
    myladybull December 30, 2011
  • VCR/DVD combo

    Got a VCR/DVD combo. Toshiba. It worked well for about a month, then got progressively worse. It was totally useless after about 2 months. Unfortunately the warrentee period is 30 days. I would be very leary about purching any electronics from overstock. They do have warrentees, but also seem to have problems with products that only slightly outlast them. When I called the co to disucss the warrentee they said sorry, out of luck.

    Read More
    peterrossettijr December 1, 2011
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived promptly, in excellent condition. Set up was relatively easy and we had the recorder up and running in a short time.

    Read More
    pequa October 25, 2011
Sponsored Links