Today: $128.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Toshiba DR430 DVD Player/Recorder

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Works well.
    Verified Purchase

    Good recorder. Interfaces well with my satellite system.

    Read More
    Edward R. March 17, 2016
  • dvd play recorder
    Verified Purchase

    great when i use it to play and record

    Read More
    scapegirl86 March 4, 2016
  • C says
    Verified Purchase

    My old one wore out, this is a wonderful replacement.

    Read More
    cmmorales December 4, 2015
  • Terri
    Verified Purchase

    don't use often but it works easily when I do

    Read More
    Terri P. April 9, 2015
  • Great product that work excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Great price, Super fast shipping . I use this to watch DVDs and records shows off cable

    Read More
    fieldofdreamsflyer June 5, 2014
  • Incompatible
    Verified Purchase

    So far it is Not compatible with any antenna (rabbit ears) or tv new or old.

    Read More
    1buyerplus April 8, 2014
  • Great. Product
    Verified Purchase

    This was the first time we purchased with Overstock.com. We were very pleased with the DVD player/recorder. Even more impressive,was the price. Can't say enough about the great customer service and all the updates on tracking and delivery. Would highly recommend using Overstock.com. Thank you

    Read More
    jaja4058 February 11, 2014
  • Toshiba DVD player/recorder
    Verified Purchase

    Received the DVD player/recorder in good time. Updating VHS family video to DVD. Bought one before they are not available any longer.

    Read More
    summerflower February 3, 2014
  • Toshiba DR430 DVD Player/Recorder
    Verified Purchase

    It does everything the description said it would. It also uses dics that would not work in my other one and they were brand new ones. The cable I ordered with it works just fine also

    Read More
    kasey9 January 4, 2014
  • best purchase I ever bought !
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for another dvd recorder to replace my present one when it goes, and I came across this recorder in a magazine and buy the time I was able to purchase it, it was sold out.So ,by this point I figured that this dvd recorder must be very good, and when I seen it at overstock.com, well, I had to buy it.And I have to say this is one of the best buys that I have purchased.Not only easy to use but the recordings came out crystal clear and sound quality was great .I am so impressed by this dvd recorder .....I purchased another just to have for the future, if the first one happens to brake. I recommend this Toshiba dvd/recorder 100 %.

    Read More
    welch11 November 12, 2013
  • Toshiba DR430 DVD Player/Recorder
    Verified Purchase

    I was very please to recieved my Toshiba DR430 DVD Player/Recorder on time! I had it up and running within a hour.

    Read More
    ridie July 27, 2013
  • Upscale but doesn't copy
    Verified Purchase

    VG player because it up scales any DVD. According to the book, it will not copy everything, particularly if it is copy protected. I bought it to take the things I saved off my satellite DVR, before I cancel my service with the big "D". This unit is slim and easy to hook up, plays very well, even old DVD's. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a good low cost DVD.

    Read More
    swbabe July 21, 2013
  • Not exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I expected and NEEDED the Coaxial to be the "pin and tighten the screw on connection, which is what existed from my Time Warner Cable Co. AND which is the type of connection I find at my resorts - the reason I bought this DVD Recorder. Without the cable box and its function I have at home, I need to splice into the coaxial cable coming into ALL resorts.

    Read More
    brianbruin622 May 11, 2013
  • Go with another DVD player/recorder
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this last August and it's January, I've used it maybe 5x max, and it doesn't work. Terrible purchase.

    Read More
    pverkuil February 5, 2013
  • Not good for dinosaurs
    Verified Purchase

    My house wais in the dinosaur age and didn't have DVR capabilities. I was trying to replace our DVD player/recorder and discovered that they're fairly rare now. This Toshiba looked good, and the price was good also. However, after connecting it I tried to record a program on a channel different from the one I was watching. No go. Back to the manual I went, only to discover one sentence: 'This model is unable to record a program on one channel while watching another channel.' (not quite verbatim) What is a DVD recorder for, then? That sentence should figure prominently in the description of the item on the Overstock site. I've been very pleased with everything else I've bought from Overstock, and with the service, i.e., I returned this player and had no problem in doing so. I had also bought a warranty for it and was able to return that. (I've come into this century and we now have DVR capabilities.)

    Read More
    chandley December 7, 2012
  • Sent unit back
    Verified Purchase

    The unit worked perfectly but I returned my unit because it lacked a vhs side and I wanted to transfer all my vhs tapes to dvd.Overstock reps were very understanding about this and so when I returned it I did not have any problems with a refund.I will be reordering from them soon.

    Read More
    waltk53 September 6, 2012
  • Easy to use/Clear picture
    Verified Purchase

    This is a sleek, easy to use recorder. The picture quality of what I have recorded is crystal clear. I have recommended this machine to friends.

    Read More
    lakate August 29, 2012
  • toshiba r430 dvd player/recorder
    Verified Purchase

    needed a dvd badly in my bedrm, went to overstock and bamm got one and the pric ewas great .

    Read More
    sweety65 July 6, 2012
  • Got defective unit
    Verified Purchase

    played very well, but did not record - had to return item.

    Read More
    calmarsh June 14, 2012
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    I like this product and have recommended it to others. The only fault I have with the DVD/Recorder is that you can not watch one channel while recording another. It records excellent and plays even better.

    Read More
    glodill March 10, 2012
Sponsored Links