Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Sharper Image Literati Wireless Reader (Black)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • not user friendly
    Verified Purchase

    purchased this years ago...still have never used it.

    Read More
    1sftballfan42 March 21, 2017
  • Sharp Reader
    Verified Purchase

    Served its purpose. Still use it once in awhile.

    Read More
    odoul47 March 20, 2016
  • Product had dead battery.
    Verified Purchase

    Product had dead battery. A replacement was sent with the same issue. Called tech support and was informed that the unit was from 2010 and the battery shelf life had expired.

    Read More
    jacbax November 19, 2013
  • Changelled grand daughter
    Verified Purchase

    My grand daughter is challenged and reading was not one of her fortes. So I got 2 of these. One for her sister. She wouldn't put it down and started reading and enjoying reading more. She carried it to school although it was not permitted but it was great to see her actually read a book. I got these for Christmas and it was one of the best gifts they got (so they said)/ I thought it would be better for her sister to have one to and they both enjoy their own. Thank you O.co

    Read More
    edwina01 February 18, 2012
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I love it, its with me all the time. I could have not gotten a better ereader. My husband likes it too, its easy to work and fine what you are looking for in books. Very easy to set up had no problems.

    Read More
    ladyjbb December 14, 2011
  • Waste of time and money

    I purchased the Literati ereader in 12/10 as a Christmas gift. Since then I have returned the product totaling (3) times. Peace of Junk. I would never recommend or purchase ever again.

    Read More
    pvallo July 6, 2011
  • Great Reader
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my husband and my nine year old daughter has latched onto it. It is very user friendly. We load books on it all the time and it serves its purpose. For a basic reader I could not ask for much more.

    Read More
    msoviatt February 17, 2011
  • Good Read
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased the Literati e-Reader to manage an issue with overflowing bookshelves! Within a few minutes of opening the package was up and running - easy connection to my home wireless system. The quick start guide had all of the necessary information to get set up. Very good feel to the unit while reading, easy to adjust brightness and font size. I have downloaded two e-books since the purchase - one wirelessly, one via home computer and wired connection to reader - both went smoothly. Much easier to carry and handle than the 600 page book that I would have purchased! Only glitch has been a couple of freeze ups after lengthy reading sessions - needed to press the reset button to restart the unit.

    Read More
    harrisj58 February 11, 2011
  • Good deal
    Verified Purchase

    The Literati was given to my wife as a holiday gift. It's very flexible and has a screen that's easy to read without tiring the eyes too much. She's enjoying the light weight as compared to the tomes she's usually carrying around.

    Read More
    klezmaniac February 5, 2011
  • Can't Put It Down
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my daughter's 31st birthday, and she is loving it. She hasn't stop smiling or reading. I think this was an excellent choice for a gift, and the price was an even greater plus.

    Read More
    livingforjesus44 February 3, 2011
  • Not user friendly
    Verified Purchase

    I already had a sony reader which I love.I bought this for my sister. We immediately had a problem with the directions of how to put our existing books on the reader. We called customer service at KOBO and were told to call Sony. Then we tried downloading a free book. It downloaded, but it is unusable. I downloaded a Bible. It will not let me pick the book and verse like the Sony. I sent an email to KOBO on Jan 21 asking some questions to see if we were doing something wrong. Here it is Jan 30 and still no answer. So calling did not help and emailing did not help. If I could figure out who to return it to I would! It is a piece of junk.

    Read More
    shortoneinfl January 30, 2011
  • Literati
    Verified Purchase

    Easy set-up and flawless performance. I have yet to find a book that I wished to buy that wasn't available through the xxxx Bookstore. Overstock price was well below both Sharper Image and Shop NBC. Immediate shipment.

    Read More
    jbw052547 January 27, 2011
  • late christmas gift
    Verified Purchase

    Although this gift came late the item was enjoyed very much and does work very well. I would recomend this item for anyone who enjoys things of this nature. The screen was exactly as the product described it and was easily viewed .

    Read More
    striderxx January 12, 2011
  • wireless reader
    Verified Purchase

    Gave as a gift and she loves it. Love the fact that it is color.

    Read More
    1sgwilliams January 12, 2011
  • E-Reader
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great buy. I got it for my wife for Christmas and she loves it.

    Read More
    robfou007 January 10, 2011
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two Literati Wireless Readers for gifts for Christmas. A black one and a white one. My son and his girlfriend love them! Charged them and used them right away. Excellent color screen, books that were preinstalled were excellent choices. Excellent shipping time, Excellent packaging, Excellent pricing! Will recommaned Overstock.com to friends and family.

    Read More
    dalab January 7, 2011
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    My husband was very excited with his Christmas gift. The product is sharp looking and he can not wait to start reading in his new book reader. The product has a large screen and you can enlarge the font to a larger size for bigger letters. I will be buying more of the book reader for my family members. I just love Overstock.com.

    Read More
    godwillbe1 January 7, 2011
  • Very Pleased With The Literati
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 11 year old son for Christmas and I can't let go of it! I have downloaded books from the Kobo bookstore as well as my local library. I'm not a geek but I'm fairly computer literate and there was a bit of a learning curve (especially with downloading from public library) but other than that, it is pretty easy. I do note that a lot of the books I would like are not yet in this format but some of the stuff I'm looking for is sort of obscure. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    purple60 January 5, 2011
  • Literati
    Verified Purchase

    I have never had an e-reader before, and was excited to get this one. Overall, good performance. I have had a few problems, but nothing major with the e-reader. The problem I have is with the software. It is so new that it still has bugs. The WI-FI doesn't work, so we have to hook it up directly to the computer. My husband does all the technical stuff, and he called The Sharper Image, and they said that they are getting the bugs out as soon as they can. I am pleased with my e-reader!

    Read More
    fringe330 January 5, 2011
  • Great gift
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item for my wife, and it has everything she wanted!! It even came with 150 free ebooks! By far, the best deal around. Warning, it must charge for at least 6 hours before first use. That would have been nice to know before my wife opened it for christmas.

    Read More
    jasonmon January 4, 2011
Sponsored Links