Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Sharper Image Literati White Wireless Reader

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not my favorite
    Verified Purchase

    This is just an OK product. Hard to get books loaded onto it. For the money my Kindle Fire far surpasses this products. I don't think there's any comparison to the ease of use and quality.

    Read More
    mcmuffy August 22, 2012
  • My mother LOVES it
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my mother last Christmas- she absolutely LOVES it- probably the best gift I ever gave her... she has friends that have Kindles and Nooks that like hers better, and it was cheaper! Color screen is fantastic, and she can read it during the night when she wakes up 10+times...GREAT product for seniors!

    Read More
    atgotmom September 19, 2011
  • Great for Travel. Great price.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for the in-laws. They are avid travelers and they love this reader. The price was economically more feasible than other more expensive readers but I did not feel we were sacrificing quality. It's a year later and they are still thrilled.

    Read More
    spayandneuter August 3, 2011
  • Returned it, buy a Nook!
    Verified Purchase

    I have a Nook, and love it. We decided to buy our motherseach an e-reader for Christmas. My mother-in-law opened hers Christmas eve, and we had a really hard time getting it to work. Not user friendly at all!!! Next morning told my mom not to open hers, that we were going to send both back and buy Nooks. Would have been cheaper from the beginning if we'd just bought the Nooks b/c we got dinged pretty badly when we returned the Literari that had been opened, and we hardly got anything for it when we returned it. Save the frustration and don't buy this, get a Nook!

    Read More
    akotila August 2, 2011
  • Sit down with a good book
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great little alternative for a kindle, or a I-pad. It is full color. It was a bit different interface than I have used before. It was easy enough to figure out. I read the directions in detail. It does help. All in all a good buy.

    Read More
    freebird73045 July 9, 2011
  • Wireless Reader
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased. I would recommend this product to a friend

    Read More
    katelan6 July 1, 2011
  • 1st E-Reader
    Verified Purchase

    I am very satisfied with this Reader. The only problem I have had is having to recharge the battery so much. (I guess I read too much. ;-}) Sometimes I find the pages turn slowly, but so do the pages of a book. The beauty of an E-reader is able to read most Acrobat PDF files. I can now bring most of my Window Treatment Magazines with me, as a ready reference. All in all, I am very happy with this Reader.

    Read More
    mgducharme March 26, 2011
  • LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    OMG! OMG! OMG! I LOVE MY eBOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't listen to the negative reviews! It's the BEST!!!

    Read More
    youcandoit2 March 23, 2011
  • Great e-book
    Verified Purchase

    Have really enjoyed e-book. Can get books and not go to the store, they are a lot less, as far as the price goes.

    Read More
    filley4066 March 23, 2011
  • color e reader
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice unit a little slow and battery doesn't stay up well even when not used (wi fi off even). Heavier than a kindle but easier to use I think. Bought from Overstock delivered for $85 with free shipping and rewards points. Good buy.

    Read More
    cwynnj March 19, 2011
  • great reader!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this reader, it is very easy to use, the picture is great, it was very easy to connect to my home wifi, and was also easy to connect to adobe e publisher to chech out ebooks from my local library. It is a great product for the price!

    Read More
    rwolters February 28, 2011
  • Clarification for usage

    I have read some of the reviews. I have purchased the Literati and have been happy. I am trying to figure some things out but the issues that I have seen from others made me write this review. You can load books onto your Literati from your computer and you don't have to have WiFi on your computer to load them on there. So you don't have to have WiFi to get books onto your Literati. I also had trouble plugging my Literati into my computer and getting it recognized but I just plug it in, then unplug it and then plug it in until something clicks and it works. I have better luck when my Kobo program and the Literati are turned on when connecting them. Then you just have to hit sync and it will sync and load your books onto the Literatie and update all bookmarks, etc. I have really enjoyed my reader and am learning more about features every day. Hope this helps.

    Read More
    okys February 12, 2011
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Brought this for my granddaughter for Christmas and she loves it. It came with lots of great books already programmed. Couldn't have brought a better gift for a young lady who loves to read. Also a great price for the same or better product. Pay for the product and not the name or the store inwhich you purchase it. Also Overstock was great for answering any and all of my questions about this product.

    Read More
    peaches0413 February 12, 2011
  • Warning!!
    Verified Purchase

    Nowhere does it state "This device does NOT WORK with open Wi-Fi." After a frustrating couple of days trying to find the books "preloaded" or even trying to purchase from the Kobo "store," NO BOOKS ARE IN THE LITERATI LIBRARY. I finally called the Technical Support, and after 20 minutes of navigating all over the place, the support person asks "was there a lock next to the network information?" Since I didn't know to look for that, I had to navigate my way back there. This is when she states "oh, the Literati doesn't work with open WiFi." I asked WHERE does it state this before you purchase, or even in the manual?? She replied that it does not say this ANYWHERE, it's just something "that they know." Definitely returning this item before getting any other unknown surprises. Very disappointed. RAS

    Read More
    polyrose February 3, 2011
  • E-reader
    Verified Purchase

    So far it works great and it will be fun to use with my kids!

    Read More
    becki0123 February 2, 2011
  • At first apprehensive...

    ...But now I am 100% satisfied. This is a great budget color reader. The update 2.0 that they have put out has fixed many of its issues the reader had at purchase. There are now custom bookmark, personal notes, reviews and the (FINALLY) option to delete any book on the reader. I find that reading just about anything on the reader is simple and enjoyable. PDF reading is still a bit slow, but its doable and not as painful as other readers Ive seen. Now I feel great about my purchase!

    Read More
    dragonslayer852001 January 30, 2011
  • Easy & user friendly
    Verified Purchase

    Wasn't sure I wanted one of these but I love it. Lightweight, easy to use, sharp looking in the case, I'm really enjoying it!

    Read More
    diseva January 26, 2011
  • Literati
    Verified Purchase

    I live out in the middle of nowhere and do not have wireless internet. So, I have not been able to use this reader so far. I am going to have to buy a wireless connection which is very expensive. I am sorry I didn't understand that I had to go out and buy another service or drive to kingdom come to find a wireless internet. I live in the middleof nowhwere. it is costing me a fortune and I have had it many weeks and still cannot use it. It should be more clear to the custuomer.

    Read More
    nevermindthescreenname January 25, 2011
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    the erader came in a perfect condition brand new and sealed thank you overstock.com

    Read More
    norhan January 15, 2011
  • 4
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to save a little money, so instead of buying the Nook or Kindle, I bought the Literati. After figuring it out I love it. It hooks up to wifi perfectly but I can not get it to work through my laptop. After reading other reviews Ive found out I need to get an sd card then download books onto that from my laptop.... kind of a pain so hopefully I will always have wifi! It was a great buy and if you just want to read it is worth it.

    Read More
    threek3 January 11, 2011
Sponsored Links