Read All Reviews for Sylvania SIP1527 CD Stereo System with iPhone/ iPod Dock

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Daughter loves it
    Verified Purchase

    The appearance is a little cheap looking but the sound quality is good. My daughter listens to it everyday.

    Read More
    Crystal M. April 12, 2016
  • iPod Dock
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to use. Great sound. High quality. Easily portable.

    Read More
    tuffy850 August 1, 2013
  • ipod stereo
    Verified Purchase

    It is very plastic, the light on the front is very bright we have to cover it up at night so my daughter can sleep. The sound quality is good

    Read More
    sheriberry01 March 14, 2013
  • Not what it looks like in the picture
    Verified Purchase

    If i had the time and patients i woud have sent this one back, not the same as the picture and horrible sound. I stick to my iheartradio through my laptop with surround sound, muct better quility.I would not reccmend this to anyone

    Read More
    vipbailey16 February 26, 2013
  • Decent for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    This product was very inexpensive and given as a gift for my 13 year old daughter. It has convenient features such as a 1/8" stereo input, which my daugher used to hook up her laptop and stream audio from the web. The iPhone dock works well, and she had no issues with it. The original shipment had a faulty CD player, but Overstock let us return for a refund and repurchase, and the second try was the charm. Sound quality is about what you'd expect for a $$ stereo, but for a young teen, it's a rockin' little setup. The remote control is a nice touch. I will say that the construction is pretty flimsy plastic, but everything is made of plastic nowdays. Also, these are factory refurbs. Just be aware.

    Read More
    gremiss January 31, 2013
  • Good unit for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The unit is decent for the price tag. It is bigger than what the picture would suggest, but not too big. It puts out ample sound but it is a little flat. I have had other entry level units put out a higher quality sound, but it is still OK. You would expect larger speakers to put out richer sound. The volume knob is different than other units I looked at. It acts like more of a toggle: Twist the knob slightly to the left or right to decrease or increase the volume. The tuner is digital and easy to use. I do find it interesting that the unit only has FM ... no AM.

    Read More
    wberndt January 30, 2013
  • negative review
    Verified Purchase

    It does work but we will not be able to hook up additional speakers because of the damage. Did not return it because I hate that. I just will never shop through Overstock again.

    Read More
    ceejay110 January 4, 2013
  • This system has excellent sound
    Verified Purchase

    For the low price I really wasn't expecting a whole lot. Boy was I surprised. I mainly was looking for docking speakers for my daughter as a gift. My daughter was very happy at getting more then just speakers. I also was surprised at all of the features that I missed in the description.

    Read More
    mommystayhappy January 3, 2013
  • This stereo sounds very good..
    Verified Purchase

    I was shocked that it was so nice and the sound is wonderfull in and 2 bedroom apt. that the sound is high quality i could have asked for anything else..a great space saver..

    Read More
    smiley123456 January 1, 2013
  • great price,great sound impressed with the look
    Verified Purchase

    a little leery out the product because the price point was less than i expected to pay. checked the enternet everything was so pricey and didnt have everything i wanted. I recieved a great surprise thanks overstock!

    Read More
    easternbelle9 December 31, 2012
  • good product for a good price
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this as a gift to my mom on Christmas and she loves it. It plays CDs, radio, and ipods. Hers is the 6th generation nano and it works fine with it. The radio and speakers itself are light weight, as if they were hollow. The soiund that comes out is nice. We've never turned it all of the way up but it seems to fill her bedroom space just fine. Also its EASY TO USE. Its an overall good buy.

    Read More
    shopslots December 28, 2012
  • Sylvania SIP 1527 CD Stereo System with iPhone/iPo
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my workshop and didn't expect too much for the price. But I was impressed with the sound quality and easy set up. The only thing wrong with the system was the remote control. It didn't work. After a few attempts to turn on the system using the remote..I decided that the remote might be defective or the battery could be dead. Fortunately, I took the battery out of the remote control and reversed it in the slot and tried to use the remote again...Lo And Behold..the remote worked!!! I am very pleased with this unit...what a great xmas deal!!!

    Read More
    walted December 26, 2012
  • stereo f
    Verified Purchase

    very reasonable price for a really nice small stereo it is a present for our grand daughter and we are sure she will be very happy with it

    Read More
    weejim December 9, 2012
  • A good basic unit
    Verified Purchase

    I like this unit very much. It actually docks y iPhone with its cover on, even though the reviews said that it would not. My complaints are that I feel the instructions are pretty vague, the markings on the main unit (not the remote) are indistinct and the volume doesn't go up high enough for me. Otherwise, I am pleased with the price, appearance, size and quality of sound.

    Read More
    jeannettl November 28, 2012
  • Pic better than reality
    Verified Purchase

    I returned this after having issues with the ipod dock and also the whole system is just not as high quality as I wanted. Ok for a teenager or child.

    Read More
    gibmia November 27, 2012
  • excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    I will recommend this system to my friends. The Sylvania CD stereo system is of excellent quality . The sound is great and easy to use.

    Read More
    foxfire1041 September 21, 2012
Sponsored Links