Today: $54.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Supersonic SC-55 Digital Converter Box

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Converter Box
    Verified Purchase

    Not what I was looking did not work well with my TV, sent back a long time ago.

    Read More
    jaye1carolina July 22, 2013
  • converter box
    Verified Purchase

    It was a replacement for a different brand that had died after 3 years. Set up was easy. Working fine so far. Since I had been used to using a converter box [don't have cable] I just scanned for channels in my area and they came in fine. Would recommend purchase.

    Read More
    7223lan May 1, 2013
  • It works as it was designed to work
    Verified Purchase

    It works. Those reviewers which claim it doesn't work either received a bad unit or they have no idea how TV signals reach their homes. Yes, you do need an antenna; paying a lot for an antenna doesn't mean it's a good one; 70 mile "fringe reception" is wishful thinking unless you live on a mountain top (and never have fog or fine rain/snow); read the instructions BEFORE you "install" it - instructions are not not provided to explain what caused the white smoke. Resolution is 480i - if it's listed, I missed it.

    Read More
    wfa17332 November 21, 2012
  • worthless!!
    Verified Purchase

    Terrible product. Could not even receive basic channels. with or without antenna. Only able to receive 4 channels!!! Found I could use the cable antenna hooked up to my tv; can now receive all basic channels.

    Read More
    nyc999 July 7, 2012
  • Good gadget. Good price.
    Verified Purchase

    Drew in all my local channels with no issues. Good picture. Easy operation.

    Read More
    lewmerk June 13, 2012
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Disappointed, eception not great, often pixilated or frozen. Receive only a few channels, even with Imagine antenna that was suggested to go with it. Apparently I need a roof antenna. $70 later, I would have appreciated that info greatly and only bought box! In a word, Phooey!!!

    Read More
    Jenn NYC May 17, 2012
  • could be better
    Verified Purchase

    plug everything in and it doesn't work. oh, it turns on, you can see that the channel scan stops to look at channels, it just doesn't set them up. sooo, i have a box that doesn't do anything and will go to goodwill. (sigh) yes, i can probably blame the tv stations for not putting out a better signal, i can blame myself for not having a better antenna. ehhh. as for overstock and their performance, i'm not impressed. their default ship method is the postal service, but they won't ship to a po box. sooo, i'm left wondering where my package is when one carrier won't deliver it to my house and another is kind enough, smart enough, not to refuse it and leave it in my po box. what a crazy way to run a business. oh, the upside to overstock, they take paypal. that's something....

    Read More
    james7963 May 2, 2012
  • It works, but.......
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't know you hadto wire it into an antenna to get any reception. With it hooked up, we now get 2 stations.

    Read More
    tundra123 April 4, 2012
  • Works as expected
    Verified Purchase

    Meets my expectations. The box found all of the available stations on the first scan. I am in a notoriously sometimes marginal reception area for many types of signals, and all stations but one come in clear and stable.

    Read More
    renosablast March 31, 2012
  • converter works well
    Verified Purchase

    easy to install and operate. unit does everything the advertisement claimed. shipping time was great

    Read More
    deickman3 March 31, 2012
  • Positive Review

    This box allowed us to receive a lot of channels with very good reception. Like that it had a remote included.

    Read More
    mdfw67 February 28, 2012
  • digitar converter
    Verified Purchase

    The convertor is what it bis supposed to be. It works just fine

    Read More
    debbinpink February 2, 2012
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    easy to put together and works great. Easy to use. got it quickly

    Read More
    gg121 January 22, 2012
  • Good Coverter Box
    Verified Purchase

    Worked as advertised. The set up was a breeze and the reception is very good. This also has jack for smart antenna, s video and 4 RCA jacks. Recommended.

    Read More
    chunhu888 December 20, 2011
  • no good
    Verified Purchase

    it did not work the remotecontrol did not work sound did not work the traidin didnot work

    Read More
    bigbubbabr0wn November 27, 2011
  • The Converter Works.
    Verified Purchase

    All features are working without problems as stated. It's a solid no-fuzz converter. The delivery was much sooner than a week.

    Read More
    jardinero September 22, 2011
Sponsored Links