Read All Reviews for Sony DVP-SR200P/B DVD/CD Player (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • One disappointment...
    Verified Purchase

    For most people, this is a terrific DVD player at a decent price. I have one disappointment, however, and it may be enough for me to return the machine. I use an old, but very good, stereo to supply great audio for DVDs and CDs in the part of the house I bought this for, and the old stereo system doesn't operate by remote. I've always been careful to get DVD players with their own volume control, to be able to control the volume with a remote. While the remote for this machine has volume control buttons, they only control volume for other components, such as a tv or amp. And since my amp doesn't have remote function, I'll be stuck listening to audio just through the television set if I keep this unit.

    Read More
    nlightenup May 23, 2011
  • Works fine
    Verified Purchase

    Works fine, just like it should and was advertised.

    Read More
    ecguy March 29, 2011
  • dvd player
    Verified Purchase

    THIS WAS A WELL WORTH IT PURCHASE FOR ME AND MY MOTHER AND I WILL CONTINUE TO BUY FROM OVERSTOCK. EVERYTHING I HAVE PURCHASED FROM OVERSTOCK HAS EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS!

    Read More
    lbrown1 March 23, 2011
  • Very happy
    Verified Purchase

    It was like new when it came. We have been using the DVD player for a few months now and have found no fault with it. Wish some of the movies we watched where as good.

    Read More
    13denrie January 21, 2011
  • Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    Received the dvd player today; it arrived quickly and it looked like new as the previous reviews stated. It was easy to install and I am very happy with it. I love overstock.com!!

    Read More
    mmmdali January 18, 2011
  • I'm not sure yet...
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first time purchasing a refurbished item. I can not say how good it works because I do not have a brand new dvd player to compare it to. It has played all but one of my DVDs, and that dvd was able to play on my laptop. The remote works fine, however, if I press a button on the dvd player itself, it seems to have a delayed response. Sometimes I have to press the button more than once in order for the machine to eject or go on. I've only had the machine for a month. I'm hoping it will last just as long as a $$$ dvd player would last (fingers crossed).

    Read More
    allscreennamesaretaken1 January 14, 2011
  • SONY DVP-SR200P/B DVD/CD PLAYER
    Verified Purchase

    This product was well worth the money. I'd recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    uspsbreeze January 9, 2011
  • sony dvp - dvd player
    Verified Purchase

    very nice looking and good quality for the price. very satisfied

    Read More
    demonbk11212 January 7, 2011
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Works great, I bought to put in my twins rooom for them to watch there movies. Looks nice and it's a great price. Thanks again Overstock

    Read More
    jeccea January 5, 2011
  • Sony DVD
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great bargain. Works great and would recommend to others.

    Read More
    crissemae January 3, 2011
  • No frills
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this DVD player for three reasons: PRICE, BRAND and SIZE. It is much smaller than my other DVD player and stacks nicely with the DirectTV unit. Though it's refurbished, you certainly wouldn't know it except for the sticker on the bottom. It's a basic unit, which was my preference, and I'm 100% satisfied. May not be for everyone but a Sony product for this price? Can't go wrong.

    Read More
    wonderjane December 31, 2010
  • Sony DVP-SR200P/B DVD/CD Player (Refurbished)
    Verified Purchase

    The DVD player was shipped in a timely fashion; I received it within a few days of ordering. It was in very good quality; it looks and works like it's new. It's very thin, plays both DVDs and CDs, and works well with my Philips HD TV.

    Read More
    mgpitre December 30, 2010
  • Sony DVD Player

    The player is very nice and sleek which doesn't appear that way on the photo. I love the small sleek design and prompt delivery was nice. We haven't had a chance to plug them in yet to see if they work okay as they were just opened up yesterday 12-28-10 but I am sure that there isn't going to be a problem with them at all.

    Read More
    jesslinger December 29, 2010
  • Completely Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this refurbished Sony DVD player based on the manufacturer and the recommendations of Overstock's reviewers. Once again, I was completely satisfied. This is the second time that I have purchased a refurbished item and both times I have received a product in perfect condition. Delivery was fast as is always the case with Overstock. I bought this DVD with e-certificates and had some difficulty in placing my order online. I called the 800 number and the customer service was A+. I will continue to use Overstock as my #1 online source.

    Read More
    bachandrock2 December 25, 2010
  • Works for me!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed just a DVD player - nothing fancy - and this fit the bill perfectly.

    Read More
    ladama30 December 23, 2010
  • Great !
    Verified Purchase

    The product is great, although it took a long time to get here. But it was well worth the wait!

    Read More
    stinap December 22, 2010
  • Great price and size
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for something small to fit below a new TV I just got. I was kinda shocked at how small this was - but it worked great! It's about 1.5- 2" tall and about the size of a small laptop. It's definitely not as clunky as the old DVD's. I love it and would recommend it.

    Read More
    cowboygirl13 December 21, 2010
  • sony is quality
    Verified Purchase

    this item looks sleek and modern, is not too space ocupying and is simple and works very well. it works without those extra devices the other reviewers mentioned, in conjunction with my tvcr. it doesnt play divx discs i burn myself from my pc but i dont know if this is because of my technique or divx problems or i suspect the player is simply not that modern, as it is refurbished, but it is a world ahead of the previous generatiion of similar tv plug in dvd players which are harder to get but when they are available in local stores and chains, cost as much or more than this excellent product.

    Read More
    feigie December 21, 2010
  • Just like NEW
    Verified Purchase

    We already owned one Sony SR200, so this was just "more of the same." It's solid, sleek, takes up little space and works perfectly. Plus, it's a great value for the money. Don't fret the "refurb" label, both of our units looked like they had just rolled off the assembly lines. No scratches, dents and dings. And they work exactly like their more expensive "line brothers". Buy the refurb and save some dough!

    Read More
    metalmitzvahists December 18, 2010
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a new DVD player for my home gym - my last one had died recently. I was a little concerned about ordering a refurbished player, however this DVD player was shipped quickly and looked brand new. It works great.

    Read More
    dogmachunky November 28, 2010
Sponsored Links