Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Snap-on Dark Purple Rubber Coated Case for HTC EVO Shift 4G

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good thing it's cheap!
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the color of this case, but it didn't last very long. I wish there was another design as the prongs weaken and snap off pretty quickly, leaving the case useless.

    Read More
    mimi318 January 11, 2013
  • Phone cover
    Verified Purchase

    The color looked good online but it couldn"t show it truer. It is an awesome color, kind of pearlesent. So far I really am enjoying it! There are so few for this model of phone I was glad to find a nice color.

    Read More
    penzbenz July 25, 2012
  • Not bad for the money
    Verified Purchase

    If you're really looking for a "dark purple" case, don't order this one. I was quite disappointed to see that the case is more of a dark pink - like fuchsia or magenta - than the true purple shown in the photo. I really wanted PURPLE! The case is a reasonably durable, cheap alternative for protecting your phone from scratches, but the rubber coating is already chipping off around the edges even after just a couple of weeks of use. I am definitely not "rough" on my phone so I'm surprised to see this happening already, but... at less than $3, I probably shouldn't have expected a whole lot more. If you're looking for something that will protect your phone if you drop it, this probably isn't the one for you. It's just hard plastic covered with a super thin brushing of rubber, which gives it a nice texture but really doesn't provide any cushion against impact. You'll also want to add a screen protector to your order since this case doesn't include one.

    Read More
    ceeinjax March 17, 2012
  • good review
    Verified Purchase

    very happy with product ..purchase was smooth and have had no problems with any shipment from overstock..great prices and deals and the merchandise is always in great shape and prompt delivery..

    Read More
    ricardo64 February 3, 2012
  • Didn't fit properly
    Verified Purchase

    The product was a nice color, but didn't fit my phone. I was afraid I was going to break it or the phone as I struggled to put it on. I ended up throwing it away because it wasn't worth the shipping to send it back.

    Read More
    jennymac1605 December 10, 2011
  • Great Deal!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought one almost identical to this in the mall for nearly ***, wish I had checked overstock the first time I needed one as well. The color is a metallic somewhat pinkish purple(I imagine it is had to capture the true color in a photo). Didn't have too much trouble making it fit. The case says it has a rubber coating but it is still a bit slippery. I am pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    lovelybones December 8, 2011
  • case
    Verified Purchase

    good product for the price. they all fit a little tight, but i guess they must to stay on. will buy again when needed.

    Read More
    mykiddos November 29, 2011
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love this case. My phone can't be without it. It don't come off when I drop my phone so that's a big plus for me. I love the price cheap and good.

    Read More
    gleonardo November 12, 2011
  • Very cool case
    Verified Purchase

    I saw the other reviews saying the case doesn't fit, but I thought for as cheap as it was, it wouldn't hurt to try it anyway. I'm so glad I did! It fits like a glove, but you MUST put the top piece on FIRST, then the bottom. It doesn't come with any directions so I tried it a few different ways, this top-on-first way worked like a charm. It is fairly tricky which is why I gave 4 stars instead of 5, but it looks great, fits great, no trouble at all sliding the keyboard in or out with it on and the color is actually better than what I expected. It's made of plastic, but it looks like a matte metallic wine color or maybe a deep fuschia-purple. Way cheaper & better than the ugly rubber primary colored ones at the xxxx store.

    Read More
    catfluffoneverything August 13, 2011
  • Not a good fit.
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately, this cover did not fit the phone. The top cover would not snap on and did not want to force the cover for fear that it would snap. The bottom cover fit like a glove.

    Read More
    csberrios July 10, 2011
  • cover did not fit the phone
    Verified Purchase

    It was a piece of junky cheap plastic that was too small for the phone.

    Read More
    outerbanks June 14, 2011
Sponsored Links