Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sleeping Headband with Built-In Headphones

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    They were good while they lasted. The speakers got a static sound after a couple of months but they were nice for a while. Definitely not something you can use long term just because they are pretty cheap, but they were fairly comfortable and served their purpose while they lasted. I really didn't expect much, and that's basically what I got.

    Read More
    Megan V. September 13, 2016
  • Crap
    Verified Purchase

    Doesn't work the way it should

    Read More
    Gwen B. September 20, 2015
  • too warm for summer.
    Verified Purchase

    Fast delivery and return of another item. I think I will get the cooling ones too. The cord could be longer also.

    Read More
    Jasmine P. May 7, 2015
  • Headband super tight
    Verified Purchase

    I have a small head and this headband was extremely tight on me. The earphones inside work though and I put them in another headband.

    Read More
    Carrie G. April 3, 2015
  • Two kinds of uncomfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    These looked like they might be a good knockoff of the Acoustic Sheep Sleep Phones, but they're not. First, and most important, the speakers in the headband are big cylinders. You can't possibly sleep on your side with this because your ear will be smashed up against something big and hard. Sleeping with an earbud in your ear would be more comfortable. Second, the headband is way too tight for an adult head. I could learn to live with that--it'll probably stretch, and if not, I can sew in an extender--but the gigantic speakers are ridiculously painful. Save your money and get the actual name-brand product.

    Read More
    Elissa K M. March 11, 2015
  • Decent for the price but tinny sound, bad wiring
    Verified Purchase

    Decent for the price but tinny sound, bad wiring. But overall it's a good offering in the $20-$25 range of sleeping headphones. Lasted me 6 months before the wiring broke down and they no longer work.

    Read More
    Brian A. December 31, 2014
  • What a difference!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I both use these for listening to CDs at night. Super comfy.

    Read More
    lovesrussia October 1, 2014
  • head band speakers
    Verified Purchase

    Use this product each night to relax and enjoy my music while falling asleep. volume level does not disturb my wife so it's perfect for my needs.

    Read More
    doowoper September 12, 2014
  • Does the job. Sorta
    Verified Purchase

    They're fine for watching tv shows without waking your loved one in bed. They're comfy enough provided you have a fairly soft pillow as well. The speakers inside are not really formed for comfort, they're round and a little on the big side. They rely on the headband entirely for comfort. I say they're round but they're not "rounded", they're cylindrical. They DEFINITELY do not have the frequency specifications as stated when i asked for them, no way do they respond to frequencies down to 20Hz so don't expect to enjoy all of your favorite music with these. They're much better for tv shows and movies where the frequencies fall in the middle, or normal vocal range. They force me to turn the volume up compared to my other headphones but that could just be because they are inside a headband. The headband itself is fleece and therefor it's rather warm for the summer nights (when i bought this item). I'm more looking forward to winter when they won't make me sweat. They REALLY do not breathe well, it's properly cheap fleece. In the end i got the item because they were cheapest of all the examples of this product i could find. And it shows. I'd be happier if i had spend XX more dollars elsewhere on a more reputable brand. My last complaint is something Overstock does with A LOT of their products. They charge more and more for different colors, always almost charging the most for black , i guess because it goes with everything. I got a set of orange ones because they're the cheapest and i'm not wearing them out or anything like that. In fact the lights aren't even on when i'm wearing them so even better. But you see this with many items throughout the store but you only find out that the TRUE price of what was pictured (in the color you wanted) when you go to add it to your shopping cart. Shame on you Overstock. Luckily I've just been using you to buy the odd little gadget with bitcoins and I'd say you probably don't have anything else to offer me.

    Read More
    johnweythek September 6, 2014
  • Works Great
    Verified Purchase

    Use this in bed to listen to music for falling asleep. Works as intended. Good price.

    Read More
    harlin59 August 26, 2014
  • SLEEPING COMFORT
    Verified Purchase

    I fall asleep listening to CDs or mp3s, and these headphones are much more comfortable than the bulkier traditional ones I had been using. I also like that I can slip the headband over my eyes to help block out light. Another feature is that the individual speakers can be moved around within the headband, so if the volume is too high or low, I can manipulate how close each speaker is to my ears rather than having to adjust the volume at the source - CD player, laptop, tablet, etc. This is really helpful as the volume can get too loud if I shift from being on my back to being on my side and having the speaker pressing directly against my ear. Very glad I made this purchase.

    Read More
    os2014 August 5, 2014
  • Help me out
    Verified Purchase

    I got this because I cannot sleep without the TV on and my boyfriend needs to have it off to sleep. Well this does the trick. I'm able to listen to youtube on my phone all night without him having to hear any noise or have the glare of the TV. My only complaint is the wiring. I get tangled up in it at night.

    Read More
    tayl30 March 3, 2014
  • Glad I found these
    Verified Purchase

    I like to listen to books, music, etc. at night but hate having a big headset on & ear buds just don't work for me. This is comfortable and is just what I was looking for. I have ordered 2 more for my grandsons. The other similar products I found were at twice the price. Thanks Overstock.

    Read More
    monaann51 January 13, 2014
Sponsored Links